1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 724 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

S. Tib  

April 15, 2014

1176 AE Great compressor on Bass and drums

Since I read that the daft punk used a lot the 1176 and LA2-A Hardware for their last Album Random access memory, I wanted to get the similar vibe with some air space and live feel on a disco track.
I used the 1176 AE mainly on bass and Drums, it adds some depth, warmth, space, air, a little bit of pleasant noise and space (similar to a natural subtle reverb or some analog hardware breath).
I wasn't really impressed by the the 1176 LN or SE but when I tried the 1176 AE, I understood why so many studio are using it. It just works so nicely I can only recommend you to test it and forget the LN and SE version.
On bass I combine it to the LA2-A + pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator
On Drums, I combine it with the pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator

C. Byrne  

February 26, 2014

Wow! Just Wow!

These things clamp down on anything! Well worth the price. Love the 2:1 ratio on the AE version.

J. Oorebeek  

January 8, 2014

Best 1176 plugin around

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for about a month now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I love how you can turn off the compression all together and drive a signal giving it some dirt. Also I love that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

A. Picciafuochi  

December 1, 2013

Stunning!!!

in short: do not try them, otherwise you will buy them immediately!

C. Allrich  

November 22, 2013

Can't Be Beat.

Should be known, I've been a Waves user for YEARS, and had I known better I would have trashed their emulations of the 1176 for these a long while ago!

I can not stress enough the night and day difference in applying these 3 instead. There's none of that "make-believe" noise floor that Waves thinks we need in our mixes, and the clarity and punch is mind blowing.

I used to harp on UAD for being too expensive, needing their own DSP power, and now I can not live without my UAD arsenal. I've thrown the rest away, Waves, IK Nomad, there's no comparison.

F. Cardoso  

April 4, 2013

Doesn't sound like a plug in

These emulations sound like real hardware compressors. Effortlessly gives power and character to vocals. I'm amazed at how far you can push these and still have them sound great.

F. Fraikin  

January 18, 2013

I was skeptical

But waow you guys did a great job on this one! This is a great buy! I have the original plug 1176 from UAD that I didn’t use that much.
This one is on a totally different league especially the rev A my favourite on vocals, bass, guitars, drums. I’m a happy owner of an original UREI and the way this one reacts is very close, in fact it’s like having a second (heuu many second ones lol ) at hand with a slightly different colour (which is good) it's so “real” good job UA I wish you could do the same with ShadowHills, I do have one (Hardware mastering compressor) that I use every single day and your emu is way too far from the original, bad advertisement for the hardware…in fact I am using the plug, but only as a recall "sheet" ;-)

O. Vehert  

December 18, 2012

too much comp will kill you!!

when i use another 1176 plugin from another brand, i never reach this quality of emulation... less cpu and it will be perfect!!

K. Dudley  

December 11, 2012

Most accurate plug yet!!

I have the actual hardware unit and these are scary close. I still prefer the hardware most of the time (not all) but just by a hair. At this point I use the hardware on the way in and use the plugin during mixing. Best of both worlds. For how low the price on these are its a no brainer. Best soft 1176 on the market

M. Gustafson  

December 6, 2012

Best Yet!

You think you have a real 1176 sound out of other manufacturers plugins? Not even close. These are the reel deal. the price for 3 revisions of this workhorse may be the best part. You owe it to yourself to try them.

S. Hitchell  

December 5, 2012

Authentic emulations to the core.

I very seldom find myself so engaged by software but with emulations like these it's hard to deny the unique tonality and characteristics software bring to the mixing equation. I'll still always be a bit of a push over when it comes to hardware units but with plugin's like these it's no wonder people are thinking inside the box.

With love from Echospace.
Stephen Hitchell

C. Cote  

November 27, 2012

So many uses...

These compressors really do live up to the hype. Each compressor has a distinct sound, but they all work great on a variety of instruments. Recently, I used the AE with a 2:1 ratio on my drum buss, the Black Rev E on the guitar bus, and the Rev A on individual bass tracks. These comps really added punch, clarity and space to my tracks. Fantastic job on these compressors, they are outstanding! Thanks UA!

B. Rotella  

November 21, 2012

1176!!

Amazing!!! One of the best ever!! So impressed with the sound of these plugins... I can't express enough how real these are! Get them if you don't have them yet one of the best investments you will make!!

J. Manes  

November 20, 2012

Great go to compressors

From drum subs, to Vx, go to digital plugs with analog feel and sound

J. Laurendeau  

November 6, 2012

1176's that sound like 1176's

These are definitely some serious emulations that really capture the essence of the 1176. The attack settings seem to react much more similarly to hardware 1176's (the old 1176ln plugin never did in my opinion)not to mention the distortion characteristics are really close to the real thing. You get three unique compressors in this package, and though they are all 1176's they all sound very different.

S. Beckham  

October 11, 2012

Everyone should try a threesome!

They all have unique flavor, The price is right, and most of all you'll use them ALL THE TIME!
For in your face vocals, and slammin Drums....ALL BUTTONS IN!
Seven Beckham; A Moth Aglow

J. Martin  

October 4, 2012

Fantastic

Amazing bundle, definitely my favourite software compressors. Because I think the original UAD 1176 plug is pretty decent, I was a little hesitant to even try the new versions because I didn't think that they would worth the time. Totally wrong, they use a ton of processing power, but are well worth it. So good in fact, I literally traded my EL8X Distressor for an 1176LN reissue!

Best UAD plugin, followed by the Studer and the EMT 140.

A. Medina  

September 12, 2012

Amazing sound

It's work very well for me!!!......................

M. Zimolag  

August 24, 2012

good for vocal

My first use of this plugin is the path of vocal
I'm very happy
delicate setting adds color that is difficult to describe

M. Rey  

August 7, 2012

Major upgrade to my "bread & butters". The impact on my mixes were heard immediately. I use less vibe plugs overall as I'm dialing that in with all the options I have available in the 1176 collection. The AE is a great plug for EVERYTHING, just clean gain. The Rev A is great for adding warmth & heat & the LN Rev E is just your classic 1176 that grabs like we remember them. I want for nothing now that I have the 1176 collection in my arsenal. I feel like I can do an entire mix with them alone. The UAD Fairchild still gets some love & the excellent Softube FET gets used for parallels & backing tracks, but the heavy lifting duties, I know what I'm choosing first. Be careful with that demo button, once you hear them...

1-20 of 724 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37
View All Reviews