710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™


1-20 of 66 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

S. JK 

January 14, 2016


This preamp has improved EVERYTHING I have put through it sound- wise. My untreated basement studio and solid performances aside, this preamp has brought character to my recordings. Finding that sweet spot on the 'blend' knob for a source still makes me smile.. it's a beautiful thing.


December 23, 2015

Great versatility!

Great sound and versatility. I love the tube sound on acoustic guitars, vocals and any acoustic instrument. I also love it when I track the line for an electric guitar to use with amp emulation: it adds that warmth that can't be achieved with the digital saturation/drive of the emulation.

Very simple to use. Great price

C. Stylianides 

December 13, 2015

BIG and Warm

Tried it on Vocals, Electric bass and El. Guitar Cabinet and Acoustic Guitar and it sounds awesome! It can go from very clean sound to a bit dirty, from fat and boomy to more bright and sweet. I own this for a very short time but I am sure will help me bring my productions to a whole new level!

C. Altuzarra Cabrera 

November 16, 2015

Excelente Preamp

el 710 es un excelente preamp con gran versatilidad, los tonos que se pueden conseguir son infinitos gracias a que podemos hacer mezclas de transistor o tubo. Funciona muy bien como caja directa para grabar bajos y guitarras.

S. JK 

October 15, 2015

Perfect Solution

WOW. As a home recording hobbyist I found this single piece of gear to be an astonishing improvement to my process. The choice of trans vs tube. The price point. The UA 710 along with my UAD Solo card have made my recordings sound spectacular. The highs are as glittery as a stripper!! Put it this way, I now MUST take the plunge and acoustically treat my space since it is limiting the sonic possibilities of the UA710TF. WOW

D. Cornelius  

May 15, 2012

I have bougth this one to find out how good it works. Great one, it works with a Neuman u87 AI perfect. So i decide to buy a twin finity 4-710d. Next days it will comes from my dealer.The UAD 2 Solo from this Bundel i have bought is very usefull too. So i believe someone ask himself why me is giving 4 Stars for this and other products of UA ? The whole Videos, Handbooks, Hints are all in English. I miss a German translation :(. German translation will makes thinks better understanding and working for me. Great work UA, thx for that.

S. Muela  

June 17, 2011

Este es el previo que mas utilizo en mi estudio(estudio Atica)
El sonido es muy bueno
El único punto negativo es el paso de 4 a 5. Que es muy agresivo

Por lo demás es fantástico.

M. Biki?  

May 17, 2014



C. Collins  

December 28, 2011

Love this product. Made everything I've applied it to sound great. Did not put right serial number down. 102721

J. Jesús  

June 17, 2011

Good Sounds look and good low cut .

I only use this with condenser mic ¡¡¡ But i will use with a guitar or bass ¡¡¡

T. Darnois  

June 17, 2011

Ce sont des petits bijoux. Facile d'accés, possibilité ou pas d'utiliser la lampe! Vraiment un rapport /qualité prix très bon.
C'est du bonheur de faire des prise de son dans mon home studio!

J. Valentovich 

September 22, 2016

Sounds awesome

What can I say. This is a UAD Pre and it does sound very good. It warms up everything and cleans the sound up. Running this through your tracks just sweetens them up. Must buy.


September 11, 2016

Vital to any studio

There isn't a single source that doesn't sound better running through this preamp. Dynamics, condensers, ribbons, on vocals, cabs, pianos, guitars and anything else you can think of. I'm so satisfied with it I just ordered a second one for recording in stereo. Excellent, excellent product.


June 1, 2016

I Love

J'aime beaucoup l'UAD 710 sur les voix !!! Testé avec un Blue DragonFly le rendu est magnifique !!!
La palette de couleur sonore est intéressante en Full Transistor pour ma voix, j'ai également essayé en 100% Lampe le résultat est différent, plus brillant on pourrait préférer le Full transistor à la place pour des voix.
Acheté à un ami qui ne voulait pas le garder, je regrette pas mon achat, je pense même en acheter un deuxième.
Mon premier UAD, j'adore !!!
Merci UAD

D. Akindayomi 

May 27, 2016

Awesome Analog

This preamp has brought a new sweetness and warmth to anything i track through it ... A great preamp you won't regret and for a great price .. Thumbs up .


j. kim 

April 6, 2016

Mr.jung su

Good warm sound tube feels good sound and punch

I love 710

l. lee 

October 14, 2015

UA 710 twin finity

Overall, Good warm sound
tube feels good sound(especially Acoustic guitar)
and punch

B. Rangno 

September 23, 2015

Great unit with lots of versitility

As a clean gain preamp it does a phenomenal job for the price. Having the added option of a tube drive circuit as well makes it super well versed for a variety of applications.

T. Moons 

March 18, 2015

710 ...blending like a dj mix ...

It's a fantastic piece of gear. I couldn't believe the difference is so big compared to the first preamp i had . I'm really happy with this hope i can save for the others from UAD to , it really has its own character ! Love it !!

B. Chiaravalle 

March 18, 2015

Really useful!

I noticed a big difference the first session I used it on a lead vocal I was recording. Adds a nice character immediately. I've used on electric and acoustic guitars as well and sounds great. Also works great on my Hofner bass direct.

1-20 of 66 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
View All Reviews