Apollo 16

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 54 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Awesomeness

As always happy as larry!!! Also won a free Quad DSP Accelerator with the promotion.. Now I have 12 x DSP .. Serious Stuff :) Cheers

M. Ryder

August 28, 2015

Silver Apollo 16MK1 Vs Black MK2

I own the silver Apollo 16 and also the black MK2 Apollo 16 and the converters are amazing on the new MK2 that's not to say they aren't great on the silver version but I'm seriously thinking about selling the silver and buying another MK2. I also have a PrismSound Laya converter (which I use to master onto from my Neve summing mixers) both the UAD and PrisumSound converters are the best I have ever heard there is no compromise at all with UAD in fact having their converters and the processing for their plugins in one unit just puts UAD into the realms of the KINGs
If you're considering anything else you really need your head examined. This is as PRO as gear can get! and it's build for the future! Buy it and you'll never look back.

D. Gentry

July 1, 2015

Great Product

I love my Apollo 16, I actually just ordered a second one. It sounds great and I like having the DSP, I wish it had an OCTO option but other than that I have no complaints about it.

M. Conner

May 1, 2015

Outstanding!

I replaced an entire rack of outboard gear with two Apollo 16's...These things sound amazing! The reviewer complaining about the lack of DSP must be talking about something other than Apollo..

M. Ramalho Neto

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

M. Ramalho Neto

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

R. Logan

April 30, 2015

Apollo 16

Internal DSP is simply not powerful enough to power GOOD sounding plug ins. Can only run 8 Neve 1073 in TOTAL before it starts disabling plug ins. Not well thought out in this regard and not internally upgradeable. PLUS, satellite systems added to it do NOT correct this. Do your homework is all I say.

UAD User

September 20, 2015

why, why, why????

a non-usable madi port, no dante either... why?? this could be a great unit to bring in for live shows, but without any usable connections it's just a big disappointment. why are you doing this, uad??

M. Mainz

June 26, 2015

Only MAC?

I just wanted to by two of this lovely Units.
But its only for MAC and I´m on a PC.
Sucks!

J. H

May 8, 2015

NO. Just no....

I bought an Apollo 16, sealed in the box, brand new. Got it home and there was damage on the face plate. UA denied it took place on their end, and called me a liar. I also didnt receive a thunderbolt card with my Apollo, and was treated very rudely by their "customer support" when I asked about this.

Avoid this product and company like the plague, there are too many better options out made by companies who care about their customers. Plugins are ok but not worth the money or hassle of dealing with this company.

M. Capelli

April 22, 2017

Top brand. Top gear. Top sound.

Absolutely THE BEST investment i ever made for my studio. With all its power and top quality AD/DA, i have just to focus on shaping my sound. It sounds incredibile. If you think to buy one, then DO IT. Don't think twice. You won't regret.

T. Spaniel

April 17, 2017

Apollo 16

Great interface with very high-quality A / D converters

T. Spaniel

April 10, 2017

Apollo 16 mkII

Great interface with very high-quality A / D converters

Z. Tayne

March 23, 2017

Aopllo !6 Mk II

Apollo 16 MkII add stability to the Uad Satellite and very easy to work compatible with other programs like the services PRESONUS DDP 88. Off the chart with the DB 25 connection makes life easier.

Z. Tayne

March 22, 2017

Aopllo !6 Mk II

Apollo 16 MkII add stability to the Uad Satellite and very easy to work compatible with other programs like the services PRESONUS DDP 88. Off the chart with the DB 25 connection makes life easier.

K. Péter

March 13, 2017

Under Windows the windows version is not working

I own one unit from last december. Under windows via thunderbolt - now it is the middle of march and my Apollo still not working. What a sucks.

n. afflitto

March 10, 2017

A Big Step Up

Just installed a new Apollo 16 into my setup and I am thoroughly impressed with the upgraded sound from my original 8 quad. It is smoother, more relaxed and natural, while remaining punchy and musically engaging. I love that I have 16 channels of conversion to incorporate all my outboard gear. Getting registered and recording took all of 5 minutes. Great products.

H. Bernardo

March 1, 2017

Apollo 16

UNBELIEVABLE! Very satisfied with the hardware.

Z. Tayne

February 11, 2017

2016/17 catalogue

2016/17 catalogue Come on you are you do I know you can do a lot more up-to-date things about you all doing I would like to see the new updates in your new brochure.

Besides that it needs at all expectations future/up-to-date

M. White

January 21, 2017

Fantastic piece of hardware!

After using the Apollo 16mkii for a month or so, I can say that it is a very well built piece of hardware. The knobs, switches and connections are solid and feel substantial. That wouldn't matter much if it didn't sound good or didn't work well with the software. It both sounds great and works seamlessly with the provided software. The installation process was flawless and easy to perform. One thing I am most impressed with is how well this unit and the two UAD Satellite units I purchased work together. They were aware of each other without any configuration on my part. The Console application and utility application are also first rate. I came from a Pro Tools HD Accel environment, so this is a departure for me, but I found it intuitive and fairly straight forward. All in all, it is great gear!

1-20 of 54 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
View All Reviews