Apollo 16

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 42 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

S. Robertson 

November 22, 2015

Awesomeness

As always happy as larry!!! Also won a free Quad DSP Accelerator with the promotion.. Now I have 12 x DSP .. Serious Stuff :) Cheers

M. Ryder 

August 28, 2015

Silver Apollo 16MK1 Vs Black MK2

I own the silver Apollo 16 and also the black MK2 Apollo 16 and the converters are amazing on the new MK2 that's not to say they aren't great on the silver version but I'm seriously thinking about selling the silver and buying another MK2. I also have a PrismSound Laya converter (which I use to master onto from my Neve summing mixers) both the UAD and PrisumSound converters are the best I have ever heard there is no compromise at all with UAD in fact having their converters and the processing for their plugins in one unit just puts UAD into the realms of the KINGs
If you're considering anything else you really need your head examined. This is as PRO as gear can get! and it's build for the future! Buy it and you'll never look back.

D. Gentry 

July 1, 2015

Great Product

I love my Apollo 16, I actually just ordered a second one. It sounds great and I like having the DSP, I wish it had an OCTO option but other than that I have no complaints about it.

M. Conner 

May 1, 2015

Outstanding!

I replaced an entire rack of outboard gear with two Apollo 16's...These things sound amazing! The reviewer complaining about the lack of DSP must be talking about something other than Apollo..

M. Ramalho Neto 

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

M. Ramalho Neto 

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

R. Logan 

April 30, 2015

Apollo 16

Internal DSP is simply not powerful enough to power GOOD sounding plug ins. Can only run 8 Neve 1073 in TOTAL before it starts disabling plug ins. Not well thought out in this regard and not internally upgradeable. PLUS, satellite systems added to it do NOT correct this. Do your homework is all I say.

.  

September 20, 2015

why, why, why????

a non-usable madi port, no dante either... why?? this could be a great unit to bring in for live shows, but without any usable connections it's just a big disappointment. why are you doing this, uad??

M. Mainz 

June 26, 2015

Only MAC?

I just wanted to by two of this lovely Units.
But its only for MAC and I´m on a PC.
Sucks!

J. H 

May 8, 2015

NO. Just no....

I bought an Apollo 16, sealed in the box, brand new. Got it home and there was damage on the face plate. UA denied it took place on their end, and called me a liar. I also didnt receive a thunderbolt card with my Apollo, and was treated very rudely by their "customer support" when I asked about this.

Avoid this product and company like the plague, there are too many better options out made by companies who care about their customers. Plugins are ok but not worth the money or hassle of dealing with this company.

H. Ómarsson 

January 10, 2017

Serious stuff

I just got my Apollo 16 and couldn't be happier. A joy to setup and everything works great right from the start. Sturdy construction and looks beautiful in my studio. Simple piece of gear which fits very well in into an analog setup. The converters sound like the real deal!
Also it's worth mentioning the wonderful little light-show upon turning the interface on. It's all about the little things.

F. Gamas 

January 6, 2017

Amazing sounding interface!

I love my new apollo 16 mkII! It sounds amazing, super flexible routing options, and tons of i/o channels for running my analog gear! The only thing that would make this even better would be a dedicated headphone out, but I know have an apollo twin controlling the master volume and acting as my headphone monitor so I'm all set! Definitely recommend this interface to anyone with tons of outboard gear!

V. Stellio 

January 3, 2017

FL2P Musique arrangement all systèmes Top !...

I`m back to the moon

J. Younger 

December 31, 2016

Sweeeeeeet.....smooooooth.....sexy! But.....

This unit is fantastic. The plugins are fantastic. The online support, not so much. They returned one email with a solution that didn't work and then ignored the second...and third, leaving me to my own devices. Thankfully I am good with devices....and what lovely devices they make. 4 3/4 stars.

S. Huttner 

December 24, 2016

Again a Apollo

After having already a Twin and an Apollo 8, I decided to also have an Apollo 16. I love that kind of studio gear.
It's simply the best!

J. Cho 

December 23, 2016

I think this THING is

F A N T A S T I C

G. Giorgino 

December 13, 2016

Sounds GREAT

I was a happy Apollo 16 silver face owner. I've just bought the Apollo 16 mk2 and I have to say I'm so happy! it sounds even better! absolutely recommended!

A. Guth 

December 7, 2016

Awesome

Not so much to say, convertors, plugins, interface... everything kicks ass

Q. Jut 

September 22, 2016

Magnificent interface/server

What a great product!! Magnificent sound quality.
They have also the best plugins.

I would recommend to buy this interface/server!!

C. Hutcheson 

September 1, 2016

Great... But...

I purchased this as an upgrade to my project studio, and because I like UAD plugs. The sound quality is very good - a little surprising even, as I had good conversion before this purchase. DSP is pretty good, but considering I'm running a brand new Mac Pro with 32g RAM then I'm smoking anyway. The thing that is frustrating (for me) with this unit is that routing is a bit odd. I use a Hearback monitor system, and the Cue mix in the Apollo platform is not user friendly for the way I like to route within Pro Tools. I've routed easily enough, but not to my preference. A talkback feature on this unit would be awesome. Overall, I'm happy with the sound & performance of this unit, and am considering an 8P to expand my track count and DSP.

1-20 of 42 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
View All Reviews