Apollo 16

Apollo 16

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 56 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Awesomeness

As always happy as larry!!! Also won a free Quad DSP Accelerator with the promotion.. Now I have 12 x DSP .. Serious Stuff :) Cheers

M. Ryder

August 28, 2015

Silver Apollo 16MK1 Vs Black MK2

I own the silver Apollo 16 and also the black MK2 Apollo 16 and the converters are amazing on the new MK2 that's not to say they aren't great on the silver version but I'm seriously thinking about selling the silver and buying another MK2. I also have a PrismSound Laya converter (which I use to master onto from my Neve summing mixers) both the UAD and PrisumSound converters are the best I have ever heard there is no compromise at all with UAD in fact having their converters and the processing for their plugins in one unit just puts UAD into the realms of the KINGs
If you're considering anything else you really need your head examined. This is as PRO as gear can get! and it's build for the future! Buy it and you'll never look back.

D. Gentry

July 1, 2015

Great Product

I love my Apollo 16, I actually just ordered a second one. It sounds great and I like having the DSP, I wish it had an OCTO option but other than that I have no complaints about it.

M. Conner

May 1, 2015

Outstanding!

I replaced an entire rack of outboard gear with two Apollo 16's...These things sound amazing! The reviewer complaining about the lack of DSP must be talking about something other than Apollo..

M. Ramalho Neto

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

M. Ramalho Neto

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

R. Logan

April 30, 2015

Apollo 16

Internal DSP is simply not powerful enough to power GOOD sounding plug ins. Can only run 8 Neve 1073 in TOTAL before it starts disabling plug ins. Not well thought out in this regard and not internally upgradeable. PLUS, satellite systems added to it do NOT correct this. Do your homework is all I say.

UAD User

September 20, 2015

why, why, why????

a non-usable madi port, no dante either... why?? this could be a great unit to bring in for live shows, but without any usable connections it's just a big disappointment. why are you doing this, uad??

M. Mainz

June 26, 2015

Only MAC?

I just wanted to by two of this lovely Units.
But its only for MAC and I´m on a PC.
Sucks!

J. H

May 8, 2015

NO. Just no....

I bought an Apollo 16, sealed in the box, brand new. Got it home and there was damage on the face plate. UA denied it took place on their end, and called me a liar. I also didnt receive a thunderbolt card with my Apollo, and was treated very rudely by their "customer support" when I asked about this.

Avoid this product and company like the plague, there are too many better options out made by companies who care about their customers. Plugins are ok but not worth the money or hassle of dealing with this company.

H. Herrick

July 7, 2017

Apollo 16

Very user friendly and so much fun using in a studio setting. Plus the UAD plug ins are impossible to beat! Definitely recommend this product

F. Del Sordo

June 26, 2017

Definitivo! Definitive!

Una macchina potentissima e allo stesso tempo semplice da usare. Suono di qualità superiore. Molto presente alle basse e medie. Soffice e armonioso sulle medio alte e alte. La raccomando a tutti. Connettività e routing superiori a qualsiasi altra macchina precedentemente in mio possesso. L UA ha stabilito i nuovi confini della conversione AD/DA.
A powerful and easy-to-use machine. Superior quality sound. Very present at low and mid-low. Soft and harmonious on mid-high tall and high. I recommend it to everyone. Connectivity and routing superior to any other device I previously owned. UA has established the new AD/DA conversion frontiers.

M. Capelli

April 22, 2017

Top brand. Top gear. Top sound.

Absolutely THE BEST investment i ever made for my studio. With all its power and top quality AD/DA, i have just to focus on shaping my sound. It sounds incredibile. If you think to buy one, then DO IT. Don't think twice. You won't regret.

T. Spaniel

April 17, 2017

Apollo 16

Great interface with very high-quality A / D converters

T. Spaniel

April 10, 2017

Apollo 16 mkII

Great interface with very high-quality A / D converters

Z. Tayne

March 23, 2017

Aopllo !6 Mk II

Apollo 16 MkII add stability to the Uad Satellite and very easy to work compatible with other programs like the services PRESONUS DDP 88. Off the chart with the DB 25 connection makes life easier.

Z. Tayne

March 22, 2017

Aopllo !6 Mk II

Apollo 16 MkII add stability to the Uad Satellite and very easy to work compatible with other programs like the services PRESONUS DDP 88. Off the chart with the DB 25 connection makes life easier.

K. Péter

March 13, 2017

Under Windows the windows version is not working

I own one unit from last december. Under windows via thunderbolt - now it is the middle of march and my Apollo still not working. What a sucks.

n. afflitto

March 10, 2017

A Big Step Up

Just installed a new Apollo 16 into my setup and I am thoroughly impressed with the upgraded sound from my original 8 quad. It is smoother, more relaxed and natural, while remaining punchy and musically engaging. I love that I have 16 channels of conversion to incorporate all my outboard gear. Getting registered and recording took all of 5 minutes. Great products.

H. Bernardo

March 1, 2017

Apollo 16

UNBELIEVABLE! Very satisfied with the hardware.

1-20 of 56 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
View All Reviews