Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 241 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Young

September 22, 2017

Really nice produce

Been using it for a couple of weeks and very pleased. Very happy with the plugins and pleased with the quiet gain. I bought this product for the low latency tracking capability and it has not disappointed. Plugins are a bonus. Well made metal case and very easy to set up and use. I use with logic with very low learning curve after moving from focusrite scarlett.

J. Catalan

September 19, 2017

Game Changer

I am used to the sound of great converters in big studios, recording with great API consoles, Neve preamps, and classic EQs and compressors. I don't miss anything of that with the Apollo. I can't believe how this little interface sounds, is amazing. In the first vocal session, the producer and singer were blown away by the sound of it. Now is so hard to think about buying real hardware knowing the power of the UAD system.

S. Batiste

September 18, 2017

Mission Control...

The Twin MkII Solo works seamlessly as a desktop monitor controller, with DIM, Mono, Talkback and switch between an additional 2 pairs of speakers to check how mixes will translate. Smooth UA!
I purchased the Apollo Twin MkII Solo to compliment my existing Apollo 8 Quad & Satellite Quad system. (Would love to be able to access all 9 chips from within the Console app for tracking, but the Satellite only works within the DAW which wasn't really clear to me until I purchased (maybe my bad, but can't find that info too readily anywhere... Bit of an oversight UA? Update to address this any time soon????)

I have noticed the Twin gets VERY hot.... This hasn't caused me an issue, however worth noting... It requires the PSU to be connected at all times, so don't assume you can just hang it off your MBP via the Thunderbolt cable and head into the forest to record!!

G. Robinson

September 18, 2017

George Robinson GRVoices.com Voice actor Sound designer

There is a reason I own a Twin, 2 MKII's a Quad rack, Satellite and almost every UA plug in. They sound amazing. I knew from the moment I listened to the first playback. Clean, detailed, rich, perfect. No matter if its a hard sell VO for the UFC or a soft score for Hawaiian Airlines UA is the special sauce that makes my ears water.

B. Ökrös

September 17, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII

Giant help at mixing, Great quality at interception... and the sound is Amazing!!
Thank You for Universal Audio!!
I love my Apollo!! : ))

B. Ökrös

September 17, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII

Giant help at mixing, Great quality at interception... and the sound is Amazing!!
Thank You for Universal Audio!!
I love my Apollo!! : ))

B. Tangelo

September 17, 2017

Great Sound!

The Apollo MKII is an upgrade from my Mbox Pro 3. Clean sound and best bang for the buck (combo interface/plugins)

r. yamakage

September 16, 2017

Good sound quality

Best gear for guitarist

r. ohear

September 16, 2017

Apollo mk2 duo

Absolutely amazing, I would never go back to anything else for my productions. And the plugins are so nice, the 1176 is now my go to compressor.

K. Parham

September 15, 2017

Finally

Love my new MK2 Twin solo.
Now together with my Satellite octo.
My mixes have entered into a realm of superior quality sound.
Thanks UA

Y. Krapivka

September 14, 2017

Fantastic Sound

Really true sound . Amazing!!!!

I. Andrakis

September 13, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII

In my my Focal solo 6 I hear a deep analog low end and generally the card sounds more expensive like it is.Now when you insert pre's and other great stuff from uad plugins it's awesome!!!!Worths every pennie.....

A. Zemel

September 11, 2017

A great interface!

Sound to and from this device is as clean as it gets. Easy to use and immensely versatile. I can hook up my MOTU 828 using the optical port. A great asset. It revived my home studio!

真. 柳田

September 9, 2017

great sound and rich taste

i think it is so great sound for me to house recording(*^^*)

i love it too( ´艸`)

S. Del Pace

September 8, 2017

Finally a Good Sound

After many interface I have found the "My Interface"! A Rich and Warm Sound. Thanks Universal Audio

A. PROKOP

September 6, 2017

pro plugins

awesmoe sound

P. Jacques

September 6, 2017

Huge Sonic and Performance Upgrade!

I was limping along with a Digidesign 003. I couldn't run enough plug-ins to do a decent mix and the connectivity and bugginess issues were making recording a chore. I didn't need that much simultaneous I/O any longer so I decided to give the Apollo Twin MkII a try. Sonically, it is night and day over the 003. It sounds incredible. I sprang for the quad version and I can go crazy with plug-ins now and my laptop hums along like a champion. It is reliable and just generally awesome! I am a believer.

S. Cavazzoni

September 6, 2017

A Apollo Twin...

É incrível!!
Em breve quero comprar o Neve 88RS. Gostei demais do Expand!

UAD User

August 31, 2017

I <3 it!

Fantastic piece of studio equipment... yes it's much more then just audio interface!

m. Kim

August 30, 2017

This interface is

Perfect!!!

1-20 of 241 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13
View All Reviews