Apollo Twin

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 628 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

A. Kamel 

October 13, 2016

Petite mais surprenante !

J'ai acheter une Apollo Twin Duo car je rechercher quelque chose qui pourrais me faire gagner du temps et amélioré la qualité de mes productions.
Je l'utilise spécialement en tracking en me servant des préamps Unison pour donner de la couleur à la prise, ce qui me fais gagner du temps de mixage et m'économise de la ressource pour exploiter quelques plugs in sous Logic ProX.
Après différents test, la qualité sonore est bien là, le système Unison offre vraiment un plus au niveau de la réaction, que cela soit avec l'entrée Hi-z ou Mic.
Au niveau du fonctionnement, c'est aussi un pari réussi !
La console est bien pensée et les routages sont assez facile à effectuer, sans compter la latence zéro !
Un bon choix.

N. van der Burg 

September 1, 2016

If you're looking to upgrade your audio interface..

Depending on your (I/O) needs, the UA Apollo Twin Duo is a great choice.
I was coming from the so-called 'prosumer' level hardware and I'm very impressed with the interface.

For a singer songwriter like myself, mostly recording guitars, vocals, bass and piano, and never more than 2 channels at a time, this is the ideal interface: Beautiful clear preamps, great build quality, very easy and intuitive to use, and well thought out systems.
You can also use it as a headphone pre-amp when listening to music, sounds great.

Obviously you're also committing somewhat to the UA platform, but for me that's not a downside at all.
The UAD plugins sound phenomenal, and I'm thrilled to have them be part of my music making.

J. Eaton 

August 22, 2016

A great upgrade for your personal studio!

I recently upgraded to the Twin Duo from an inexpensive 2 channel USB interface. The quality difference was incredible! I was blown away when I re-recorded a few vocal lines and A/B'd them from my other interace; the preamps are incredible.

I wish I could hide all the plugins that I don't have, so I could just see the ones I own. That's my only negative thought about this unit. It has met all of my expectations!

C. Locke 

May 14, 2015

Very Impressed

Simply Put.........If You Know About Analog Gear Then This Is The Next Great Thing To It.Im Very Picky When It Comes To What I Record Thru And On In The Recording Studio.Using These Plugins In Realtime And The Unison Mic Pres Just Kills The Game.Great Job Universal Audio

.  

April 16, 2015

Nice but it is a Huge investment for home studio

Nice but it is a Huge investment for home studio .. The sound quality is crispy clear and Amazing.......... But the UA 610 pre amp plugin did not really impress me ... I tried the Neve pre amp Demo and that was really so great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...........

.  

April 7, 2015

Are you ready for the next step..? Ready to get serious..?

Yes, there are MANY interfaces on the market. Yes, most of them do just fine for basic recordings. Are you ready to go beyond "basic"..? This unit is a fantastic upgrade. You know all the features because you have read all the specs. You have watched all the reviews and demos on YouTube. I did too. So, I saved my money and got one. It was the right call. If you want a better recording than this unit can give you don't buy more gear, go into a pro studio. But, if you are looking for pro results in your home studio, the Apollo Twin is a great center piece and a really good place to start. The only problem is that this piece of gear will show you how limited all your other gear is, so be ready to upgrade that stuff too, eventually.

M. Fudge 

April 3, 2015

Best Studio Purchase I've Ever Made

In all seriousness this is the best piece of studio gear I've ever purchased. Not because it's the best sounding (it's not), not because it's the most feature rich (it's not) and not because it's the most elitist piece of gear you could spend money on. It's because it simplifies the process of recording music with a computer to the point where it feels like a natural experience. Does hardware sound better than tracking through plugins? Probably. But that stuff is now collecting dust for me because the apollo sounds great (better is not always best) and makes working with artists and creating music/sound a much more enjoyable experience than it has ever been in the past.

B. Hastings 

March 8, 2015

GREAT unit! one flaw.

This purchase was a long time coming for me. I had a RME Fireface 800 for the longest time and it was simply perfect. Then one day it died. I am a professional voice actor and mixer, so the 800 had more inputs than i needed so when i found the Apollo twin (duo chip) and realized I could use the stellar plug ins from UA I almost squealed. The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of a perfect five is because the one feature I would love to see is dual speaker outputs for A/B mixes when I have my mixer hat on. The sound of this unit is spectacular, the ease of use is brilliant and the locking power cable is a godsend.

V. Attanasio  

January 19, 2015

My opinion about Apollo twin duo.

I am very happy and satisfied to have bought apollo twin duo.I've got to try this sound card a few months ago in a recording studio and I was very shocked by the quality of this product, the quality of the preamps at registration and the versatility of the mixer console.
Regarding the plugins, I had no doubts about their quality because I am a deejay, musician, arranger and producer and i was already aware of the quality of the sound of the Universal Audio plugins : (the best in the world for me).
I would like to say that I wanted to buy apollo duo but unfortunately I did not have all the economic availability but I am very happy to have the twin duo.

Best regards: DjEnzo.

J. Dean  

November 18, 2014

Best Gear Purchase I Have Made In a Long Time

The Apollo has really helped me get the clarity and detail in my home recording setup. Do yourself a favor and purchase the Apollo. It is easy to use and you can incorporate the UAD plugins as well. The Apollo has helped get me out of a creative slump I have been in for over 2 years. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT UA!!!!

J. Hynynen  

November 6, 2014

Apollo twin is monster

This small unit has excellent sound and is great unit for mobile systems.

D. Eriksson  

October 28, 2014

Uad Twin Duo

Can only agree with all the praises for Apollo Twin.
Software and hardware is top notch.
The only thing I would change is, as many have said, a way to
organize all plugins in Apollo mixer.

One way that maybe should work is to color code, eg, green = authorized, orange = Demo mode, red unauthorized.

Then it would be good if they were cataloged like the online shop.
Compressors, Limiters, Delay & Modulation, EQ, etc.


Kind regards

Dan

M. Gonzalez  

September 24, 2014

GET THE DUO

The Twin is amazing, and I'm glad I got it over the competing, similarly priced and spec'd interfaces from other manufacturers.

UAD plugins are addicting, and the Twin is the gateway drug. I got the Duo and a handful of plugs and I'm regularly maxing it out with two verbs, one delay, and 10-12 comps & EQs. I'm already thinking about adding a Quad Satellite. Don't even bother with the Solo, once you try out UAD plugs you're gonna want more power!!

.  

August 11, 2014

Apollo twin is a win

The interface ties beautifully into logic x, the plugs sound great, the preamp is amazing for such a little box...

BUT, super annoying is that u cannot turn of the "demo" plugs from the drop down list of plug ins...

the twin comes with 5 or 6 plugs i believe...but the list is like 100 ... so it's super confusing to select the ones which are licensed...this is aggressive sales tactics, and puts a stain on the brilliant hardware.please release an update for this UA.

then the product is unrivalled...i still gave the twin 5 stars as it sounds so excellent, adn is otherwise very intuitive to use.

All in all it's a great product and i can only recommend it to anyone, professional or hobbyist alike...

P. Barringer  

February 18, 2014

Apollo Twin

Simply Amazing and easy to use, Having the thunderbolt connectivity is a real bonus.

M. Scherchen  

February 17, 2014

Far exceeded my expectations

Bought as a replacement for my Apogee Duet to use my old UAD plugins. The Apollo Twin totally exceeded my expectations. Perfect form factor for my desktop and the ability to insert UAD plugins live on my latency-free input is by FAR the biggest plus for this hardware. I can't overemphasise how cool this feature is. Beyond that - it's solidly constructed, sounds great, the console software is a breeze to use and the whole thing feels very luxury to me considering it's UADs entry level device. I've already recommended it to my colleagues and 3 have purchased Apollo Twins. One recommendation however - I'd try and stretch to the Duo. Only one gripe - an extra Thunderbolt part at the back so I can daisy chain. Faultless otherwise!

H. Tarvenkorn  

February 17, 2014

Best bundle out there

As a singer-songwriter/musician, aspiring home-recordist or a pro engineer travelling light you can't really wish for more. I have gone through various interfaces: Motu 828 MKII, Apogee Ensemble, Focusrite LS56 and Apogee Duet2. The quality of conversion and the clarity of monitoring has nowhere been as good as in my new Apollo Twin. The hardware is very well laid out and the console software very user-friendly. And then there are all the I/Os and the option to get more INs using an external preamp with digital out makes it very flexible. And then, of course, there are the plugins with a lot of mojo. And it is fantastic that you can print them on the way in. Preamps are nice but were a bit nicer in the Duet 2.

K. Hughes  

February 8, 2014

Don't let the size fool you!

Everything about this unit KICKS ASS!! The sound quality, build quality, & the thought & attention to detail that went into this product is astounding to me! The installation was simple on my Early 2011 MacBook Pro W/10.9 Mavericks. The ease of use and navigating is a pleasure & very easy to get around on. I ran a few tests on Logic and expected SOME kind of drop out on the "Spaceman demo song by the Killers" which consists of around 70 tracks and loads of plug-ins. I ran this thing @32buffer which reports 4.7ms of latency guess what I got PERFECT & clear playback NO Dropouts, NO Clicks, just sublime sound quality! The preamps sound Neutral but great & that's on purpose for the Unity plug-ins! I look forward to many great days with this!!!

R. Jones  

February 8, 2014

Love UAD

While I acknowledge the comments given in earlier reviews, I feel it non-constructive to review what you wanted a device to be rather than review the device in question.

REAL TIME.

I have owned and used UAD1s and 2s consistently over the last 10 years and have always been happy with the sound and hardware quality, and the excellent customer support provided (both one on one, and as a general user).

The Apollo Twin has set the bar once again. Outstanding build quality, sound quality, flexibility and routing. Outstanding generosity - a free Helios plugin followed up by a $50 voucher. Not to mention the ability to take advantage of the classic bundle for $450. This device will more than pay for itself with the gear I can now sell online.

R. Sherwood  

February 8, 2014

It works... well!

I bought the Apogee Duo and had lots of ongoing problems with it. For some reason it didn't get along with my macbook very well and was always giving me problems.
So happy that this came out and I was able to exchange the Duo for this. It's been perfect and sounds fantastic! I would definitely recommend it.

1-20 of 628 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32
View All Reviews