Brigade Chorus Pedal

Regular Price: $99.00

$79.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $99.00

$79.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brigade Chorus Pedal

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 54 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Mandylas

August 15, 2016

Disappointed. Just not a nice sounding chorus.

Hi everyone, my first review. Oh, don't get me wrong, i adore most of my UAD plugins and have some very positive reviews coming.I had high hopes for this, but note, i am unfamiliar with the hardware it emulates. All i can say is, after hours of tweaking every combination imaginable, I simply do not like the sound of the chorus on guitar or bass, whatsoever. Curiosity led me to try it on pads and synths where it impressed me even less. I find it cold and impossible to dial in the right setting to get any sort of realistic or lush chorus. It's so easy to with many of my native chorus plugins, which this trails by a mile. Perhaps it has usage in special fx arena. I won't ever go to this for my first reach chorus, for any source unfortunately

H. Barnard

August 1, 2016

5 Stars

A must have for guitarists and bassists. Sounds and plays just like a vintage pedal... fantastic plug-in.

L. Herve

June 13, 2017

sounds very good but need MIDI

I love the sound of this plug with clean guitars, you're immediately transported into the 80's.
But...
When pedals where created, the main interest was to keep the hands of the player for playing, and to use the feet for changing the sounds. This plug needs an update with MIDI mapping to able the footswitching of the bypass and the effect type.
A Dry/Wet pot should be a thing too.

h. YU

June 12, 2017

최고!

나는 빈티지 스럽고 아날로그 적인 사운드를 찾기 위해 정말 많은 노력을 해왔다.

이 플러그인을 알게되고, 내가 왜 좀더 빨리 데모를 써보지 않았을까? 생각했다.

패드, 신스, 기타, 베이스 모두 어울리고 모두 내가 원하는 굉장한 사운드를 들려준다.

최고다! 최고!

T. Stoddart

June 1, 2017

Great Substitute For Tracking With Chorus Pedals

I find this is a a great substitute for tracking guitar with chorus (which I find tends to sound small and confined when recorded through a pedal into a mic'd amp). It does everything from wet 80s chorus to 90s Nirvana-esque grunge chorus, although I wish the vibrato and chorus could be used simultaneously instead of as an either-or thing. Overall, a good plugin and it should take care of most if not all of your guitar chorus needs

R. Corrales

April 8, 2017

Love the warmth

Easy to use. Simple controls and awesome sound

F. Messié

April 8, 2017

Great vintage effect.

A great plugin for guitarists and bassists who need warmth vintage chorus and vibrato.

B. Lam

March 28, 2017

It is really amazing.

It's just like the real one.
If UAD can add a dry/wet control on this plugin, it will be perfect.

J. Holt

March 18, 2017

If you can have only one chorus....

This is it. It can do subtle to lush, without garbling the signal. To me, that's essential, and difficult to achieve with most of the others I have used. It's always my first choice.

G. Moretti

March 15, 2017

Deep and effective

I needed a deep chorus for my production, and this one was just the absolute solution. All the others clearly weren't as good as they seemed when this plug in showed up.

R. Nagy

March 12, 2017

Excellent vibrato

I think this is an excellent choice for pianos, guitars, wurli... and for clear synths.
Minimal DSP use, very smooth sound. Very useful plugin. Great job!

M. Park

February 18, 2017

I honestly didn't expect much

I basically bought this plugin because I had a couple of coupons and could get it cheap. I didn't even try the demo, I figured it would just be another decent option. But I was pleasantly surprised at how great it sounds. Regardless of how "authentic" it is, it sounds great on just about everything. My other plugin options include Sound Toys, Waves, etc. but it's hard to beat this UAD Brigade Chorus. On a clean mic'd amp track it's amazing with an LA-2A before it in the chain. Highly recommended!

S. MARIAN

February 11, 2017

Not the best.

Hard to place it in one of my mix But I had a coupon :-)....

K. Sluiter

February 9, 2017

sounds like my chorus ensemble pedal

What a useful plug in! This sounds just like my old Roland chorus ensemble pedal. Perhaps better! This plug in has become a "go-to" effect. Thanks, UA!

M. Altieri

January 25, 2017

Special

place in insert or in sand and listen great analog sound . try it on rods o wurly... special try it on guitar ..special !
Try it!

D. Baskerville

December 31, 2016

Awesome

Used to use the real pedal. Great replication without the noise. Love it:)

P. Blevins

December 18, 2016

sold my pedal

close enough for me. great emu of the real deal.

B. IGNACE

December 13, 2016

Vintage Chorus perfectly emulated in a plug-in

I love the sound of this Chorus. I love this effect in general, and for most of my song I use this Chorus! Very smooth sounding, this emulation of an old Chorus pedal is perfect if you like this effect!

G. Suarez

December 2, 2016

Nice pedal addition

It's a good pedal to have to have. Using it wisely can make certain guitar parts amazing. I feel that it takes time to fully explore the potential of its possibilities. Definitely demo it to see if it's what you are looking for. I am glad to have it on my arsenal.

E. Bellerose

November 29, 2016

Reaal Powerfull Chorus

Could be more tweakable but reaaly good sounding effect. Easy to use.

1-20 of 54 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
View All Reviews