ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 387 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

.  

June 16, 2016

one of the more usable amp modles for sure

I am usually pretty underwhelmed by digital amp models but this one is pretty decent. I get a lot of really usable tone both clean and over-driven. Not a whole lot to say...a lot of vintage and modern tones in this one.

M. Niemczyk 

April 13, 2016

Thanks for the bypass preamp feature!

Thank you so much for the most important Feature for real preamp owners which is bypassing the software emulated preamp! I´m sure most guitar players have already a nice sounding real tube preamp or a head with DI out, which they really want to use in every possible situation. I´m a proud owner of a Mesa/Boogie TriAxis and I have all my favorite presets saved there so i can produce each desired sound by just choosing a program - and the sound is real tube blow away analogue sound. But there is one problem when it comes to recording, the power amp section, cabinet and microphones are crucial but impracticable in home recording environment. Thats where amp simulation with bypassed preamp kicks in - a viola!

.  

February 5, 2016

Very good quality

Great Sound, it is (one) the best amp plug in I ever had. Good work

j. Dietzel 

January 15, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

This amp works great. It gets used a lot when I dont feel like micing up a cab, and I never feel the need to replace it later. Only problem is how every preset has the bass Blasted to 10. easy to turn the knob back, but I dont know why they did this. I would recommend this is your looking for a nice sounding amp sim that you will not have to replace later on in the recording process.

.. . 

December 26, 2015

sound amazing

Cool off function of the amplifier and cabinet. Best emulation today.

J. Newton 

December 22, 2015

Versatile Rock Amp

I'm able to get lots of great tones out of this plugin from clean to crunchy to big and heavy. It plays nicely with real pedals in front of it, too! I've had some good bass tones from from this as well, though I usually need to enhance the low end with a DI mixed in for that to work. Brainworx has done a nice job with the various recording chains. Once you get your head around how they set that up, and how to best audition them, it's really a nice way to work.

.  

December 21, 2015

Good sound!

It's very very good amp plugin !!

T. Vines 

December 16, 2015

Great Amp Model

This is a great amp emulation. If you want a classic guitar amp in the box this is for you, especially for the price!

P. Bunditlertrak 

December 14, 2015

High quality amp sim

I'm never back to another native plugins.

L. Sicilia 

December 14, 2015

Valvole, che calore!!

Eccellente simulazione del timbro delle valvole. Calore, grinta negli attacchi,perfetta emulazione dell'ampli originale. Da acquistare ad occhi chiusi.

J. Cunningham 

December 13, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for

Absolute perfection. Crunchy to clean, the finest amp emu I've put to my eardrums. Also the first non-UA developed plug I've bought for the UAD format, so I was a little skeptical at first....yet they've managed to keep the QC top notch with the outside developers. Love it.

k. dcosta 

December 13, 2015

Look forward to more Guitar plugins UA!

Very nice!

After 20 years of mic'ing up amps I'm using more often UA guitar plugins now.

C. Bower 

December 13, 2015

Great for tracking!

This is a nice, natural sounding mod to track with if you've got an Apollo. Nice feel and air, much like playing a real amp with a mic'd cab. I would definitely recommend for those guitar players who are looking to re-amp but insist on tracking with a natural feel, but you will need to have an Apollo to make this work.

C. Brown 

December 11, 2015

Absolutely ASTOUNDING

Wonderful 6l6 clean tones can be easily dialed in and the crunch and hi gain channels feel and respond like you are playing a live tube amp. Never thought I would be floored with a sim but this is truly astounding.

D. Kane 

December 3, 2015

I must admit, I was surprised!

I've not been a fan of amp sim plug ins, but I thought I'd give this one a shot. Overall, I'm very happy with it and surprised at how good it sounds! I use mostly clean/light break up sounds and this does that very convincingly... well done, all around!

H. Hansson 

December 1, 2015

A bargain at $4.00! ;)

Just bought this bundle for 4 Euros!!! Had a voucher previously at €25 since taking a survey. Today I got a mail saying UA missed me, and that they had given me another €50 voucher. Checking my account, I actually had two! So, with the Black Friday campaign still going it was going for €129. So, €125 in vouchers made me pay €4! Wow! Thanks UA! =)

And the plugins then... I think they are really versatile. Have been looking into buying these for a long time, but now I'm glad I didn't until know! Just check out the demos and hear for yourself. Responsive, gritty, powerful! Nice amp sims!

M. Petrillo 

November 30, 2015

The Finest Amp Emulation Ever!!!

This plugin sounds so good, so real, and has that *special* feel to it! This is my go-to amp emulation for just about everything, and it's just amazing!!!

.  

November 27, 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

.  

November 27, 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

.  

November 27, 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

1-20 of 387 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20
View All Reviews