FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor


Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor


1-20 of 276 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register


January 18, 2016

Love it

I love the way it can give life and warmth to my mix !! when you know the price for the real 1...

a must have !!

T. Piotrowski 

December 25, 2015

Useful plugin, great sound!

This is not a very easy to use plugin, but once you know it, you'll find it very useful. Different compression types, warm tape saturation, and amazing tranny all sound great. It is a CPU hungry plugin, but you can bypass tranny and save some power. If you love analog sound Fatso is for you. If you don't have time for tweaking and need an instant and safe results better find somerhing else.

J. Lane  

November 30, 2014

Can\'t live without it

Out of the 2 week demo for the Fatso I purchased it immediately. It's absolutely great on everything. It sweetens everything up and has multiple functions which is great because UA plugs are so expensive. Nothing will ever be the hardware version of any plugin but they all get very close. This is a must buy for your UA arsenal. If you are new to UA and you want to get something, this should be it.

G. Santos  

November 3, 2014

Real punch for my track

Real punch for my track! With Fatso, I hear and I feel!

R. Castro  

October 29, 2014

nice surprise

I wasn't expecting to like this thing. Brought my drum mix together. Doesn't work on everything, but when it does, it's very nice.

K. Paktrakettrin  

September 15, 2014

Warm & Big & Kick & Punch, Fatso Brings them all

Thank to UA again and again This plug totally change my work forever, my dream gear is in my box now.

B. Soldate  

September 15, 2014

AMAZING tone / vibe box

Drum buss, check. vocals (in parallel and as an insert) check. snare, check.

Anything you want to punch and have some attitude without it going crazy or sounding squashed (in a bad way) this is the plug. Never used the hardware, but this thing is great on its own. Seriously blown away!

J. Kennedy  

August 25, 2014

Excellent for Drum Bus

Lives on my Drum Bus...Tranny on, hi pass, lock the snare down

D. Wilson  

July 20, 2014


It's like getting my hardware back again, oh how I missed the smack on the snare drum.

M. Penn  

July 6, 2014

Yes it\'s Phat!!

If you don't have the Hardware, Now you have it in your computer, Great on Everything.. Love it on Drum Buss, or Slamming with tone from the tranny, make it dirty crunchy for parallel compression.

Another Must Have!!

J. Anderson  

July 6, 2014


I love this plug in... I had the hardware in my studio and never fell in love with it. OMG what was I thinking. The plug in seems so much more flexible and rounded

L. Kofiotis  

July 2, 2014

Fatso Jr/Sr Analog Tape Simulator and Compressor

I've never had a plug-In like this before. It is simply incredible.

B. Kristiansson  

June 23, 2014

Ease of use

To make those leveling stuff on busses with pleasure..

P. Hill  

May 30, 2014

Super glue

This plugin is ace. It's fairly expensive, but there's no way I can afford the hardware. I'd love the real deal and a distressor, but they are out of my price range.
This is wonderful to glue drum tracks together and, depending on your needs, can sound great on the mix bus of your tracks. Really easy to use. You just drive the input and balance the output. The rest is all done with switches. You can get a really driven compressed bass sound through to a subtly compressed mix bus with some tape warmth. Lovely stuff.

P. Bunditlertrak  

May 19, 2014

It\'s the real thing.

If you're Fatso user or Fatso lover, This thing is very similar to hardware version.
Good for tracking,coloring,boosting, Add more warm and distortion to you track.

G. Doscher  

May 10, 2014

Drum and Bass Buss Monster

Absolute game changer of a compressor on the drum and bass buss. Fattens them up and glues them together just like you'd it want it to. The "tranny" feature to saturate the lows is great as well but very resource hungry which is the only reason I've given this 4 as opposed to 5 stars. Great plugin and looking forward to testing it more extensively on vocals and other instruments.

R. Jacobi  

May 1, 2014

True and honest replication of the hardware unit

The FATSO plug-in provides a true and honest replication of the hardware unit. The Tranny function is a brilliant feature of the hardware and has been modelled very close to its analog counterpart. As most quality emulations it is unfortunately another DSP hog which gives you only two instances at 24/96 per DSP. You better stack your UAD cards if you are looking to mix a full session.

F. Maliseno  

February 3, 2014


incredible.... same sound analog of the real plug version - great dude!!!

J. Sayadian  

January 1, 2014


Stunning standard of work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Unimaginable brilliance!!!!!!!!!!

B. Marin  

December 31, 2013

Like the real one!!!

When I used it for thr first time, I got the same feeling than the hardware.
I can compress a lot and it still sounds great to my ears.
That's why I bought that plug straight away after my demo time.

1-20 of 276 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14
View All Reviews