Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

Customer Reviews

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 423 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

A. Sadat 

January 17, 2016

Lexicon 224 Reverb PlugIn

I've tried both Lexicon 224 and RMS 16 on vocal tracks. Although I liked RMS 16 too, but I purchased Lexicon 224 because it's capable of creating much more detailed reverb tail and definition. It is a great reverb plugin!

H. Baierl  

December 15, 2014

Lexicon Reverb PlugIn

I know the original (Hardware) and the software makes the same (for me)..Great!.

R. Castro  

December 11, 2014

great

Sounds amazing. After looking for a great reverb, this one is it.

B. Kristiansson  

June 23, 2014

Still one of those

I used to have it in my hands..now I have it on my fingers...

M. Kaufer  

May 10, 2014

Bumbaclot!

Only few words are needed to review this fantastic Lexicon Reverb simulation.
This UAD Plug-In might be one of the most mazing ones, i've ever worked with.
From super subtile usage via aux send, like just adding a little space - to your tracks,
to dubsteppish like killer plates. This plug in does what it's supposed to do - full range!
Anyone who loves the legendary sound of lexicon's reverbs and is looking for an native alternative - UAD's Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb is the ultimate answer.

M. Smith  

May 3, 2014

This plug lives on my 1st FX buss!

I use this constantly! Altiverb used to be my go-to reverb, and this has replaced it.

The modulation feature is really great for thickening up reverbs (not totally natural sounding but still great). I believe Altiverb is a bit more natural sounding, but the UAD Lexicon seems to sound much better on mixes.

E. Borges  

March 19, 2014

nice emulation

Hi, I think that lexicon 224 is a good stuff, but It's not good for everything. I tested the EMT140 and, sincerely, I regret for not have chosen the EMT instead of Lexicon at my "custom" pack.
At this case, I'm not talking about the UA job.
I believe that the plugin sounds exactly as the hardware, according to some reviews.

J. Carmo  

December 18, 2013

Uauuu!!!

I´ve always been Lexicon user (Hardware), and belive me...it sounds really like the Lexicon Hardware....Amazing. Congratulations for all UAD team. Jorge do Carmo (Producer)

A. Starbuck  

August 17, 2013

Just buy it!

Who cares if the plugins are not 100% identical, what matters is they enhance the sound. I have used Waves and other plugins but UA offer a fatness which the others don't. To me it's a mute point if analogue sounds better than digital plugins because it will go digital, its cheaper and if enough people buy into it then companies will have no choice but to keep improving the digital world until it becomes better than analogue. This or any other UA plugin is the best you are going to get so demo it have fun and try to not think of comparing it to the hardware unit as I bet if you stuck them side by side not knowing which was which you would choose the plugin and the hardware on certain choices. Great plugin, great reverb and great company!

D. Lynch  

March 13, 2013

Playing with the BIG boys now with the Lexicon 224.

The Lexicon 224 immediately creates likeable spaces and environments that can be tailored to any mix. It's such an unmistakable sound and I my ears prick up with excitement when i hear it in tracks from years gone bye. We are really playing with the BIG boys now with toys like the 224.
Just love it !!! David Lynch www.diamondrecordings.com.au

A. Booty  

January 16, 2013

Awesome!

1st time I tried it. Suddenly felt like the old days. Recording & mixing with the open reel, huge mixing desk & the lexicon controller in front of me. The most I like like about the Lexicon plugin is where you can control the noise. So I can get that big lexicon reverb sound without the headache of noise. Good job to the UA team for bringing it back to life!

D. Mazurek  

November 4, 2012

A classic for a reason.

Reverb as an effect is back!! When that's what you want and need, this is it. Keep your convolution verbs for "reality" but this is what I was missing from plugin verbs.

P. Van  

September 7, 2012

This is nice !!

I am working with the 224 plugin for almost a year now and I must say I love it. We also own the L480 hardware and compared it to the 224 plugin. It comes very close to the hardware but the 480 seems to sound more "present" in my mixes. However, at a fraction of the cost it still is a high end Lexicon !!

Hope that UAD will emulate the L480 one day. I was surprised that even the system noise was emulated in the plugin although the hardware is noisier LOL. As you may understand I always switch of the noise but it is a nice feature all the same :-)

Greetings from Holland and keep up the good work !!!

Peter.

R. Walker  

July 16, 2012

sounds great !

- fits in the mix
- easy to handle
- great presets
- lower the treble decay from the lex preset and find a great "overall hall"

M. Kramer  

June 13, 2012

this just proves that if you wait long enough. the team at UAD will give you what you want and need. I mixed GIRL YOU'LL BE A WOMAN SOON on my Trident 80-B console with no reverb other than the coveted Lexicon 224. i couldn't imagine that a plugin could ever come close. Well, once again, UAD proves me wrong. This plugin is BETTER than the original device, and at a fraction of the cost, i just waited for the first UAD online store sale, and bought it. It's my go-to plugin for reverb now. I'm very happy.

G. Piazza  

May 17, 2012

I have been wary of getting this plugin, not due to quality worries but price. But after using it, I have to say it is worth every penny! The 'verb sits in mixes like nothing else and makes and excellent compliment to the EMT 250 & 140.
A few years ago, UA was not the undisputed leader in reverb, but that is rapidly changing. Along with the Tape plugins, the Cooper, DL & Dimension D, great depth and sonic space is now a reality on the UAD platform.
Do yourself a favor - don't balk at the price; just try this baby and smile!

D. Palmer  

September 24, 2011

If there's one thing that always lets down digital recording it's the quality and believability of the reverb plugins that are available... Until now... The Lexicon 224 is so acurate it defies belief... I've worked with an original 224 for years and I'm finding it hard to be able to tell the difference that's how good this emulation is... I only hope they go on to make a plugin of the 480 too!!...

R. Virili  

May 6, 2011

Very very musical, a really nice reverb.

Now I have two dreams: this one and the Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In.
Universal Audio please lower the price, for us, non-professional poor humans, in love with sound and music :-)

GREAT WORK!

J. Macneal  

March 17, 2013

blown my mind

Incredible. The tails are so full and have given my mixes that sound that I have been looking for, for years!

M. Smith  

January 29, 2013

Sounds like I remember

I've wanted a different reverb flavor for things other than natural modeled acoustic spaces, and you hit a grand slam with this one. I pulled up a few presets and was immediately in Peter Gabriel So land. That really expansive reverb with the modulation is absolutely beautiful. That being said I've used this on a few mixes with a shorter more natural tail and it has worked great. I have fond memories of the original and you guys have done an absolute great job on this one!

1-20 of 423 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22
View All Reviews