Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool


Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool


1-20 of 128 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

D. Smolenaers  

September 8, 2014

swiss army knife

Perfect swiss army knife for any stereo recording that has phase issues. I use it a lot on acoustic guitars. Just fiddle with the phase or delay adjust parameters until you get it just right. Tip for people just starting out: invert the phase, make it as bad sounding as you can and invert the phase again.

M. Gatto  

January 12, 2014

Finally got what i wanted

I knew I needed a tool like this but didn't realize how much it would actually help. being able to change the phase and time really solved problems i haven't heard in the past. I would simply toggle a phase invert switch and not really be satisfied with the difference. Now with the little labs tool I'm getting much better results with a more defined sound.

G. Leslie  

November 11, 2013

A great fixer tool

Just used this on some stereo piano recordings which had phase issues between the two mics. Delaying one channel just wasn't helping enough, a few simple tweaks on the Little Labs later, problem solved!

J. Moore  

June 15, 2013

Little Labs IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Great little tool. I use it mostly for tighting up a snare mic with the overheads. It can really bring that focus and punch. Very simple tool but be sure to read the manual to really understand how it works and what it's doing.

S. Roberts  

May 23, 2013

Using IBP

I have a home studio and generally work with Superior Drummer for my percussion tracks. I like working with SD because, unlike a lot of drum packages, it provides ambient and overhead mic pairs, as well as a phase inversion button for each channel.

When I demo'd IBP and put it on drum tracks, I was suprised to find out that SD was not doing phase alignment.

IBP allows me to get things all lined up between the overheads and kick, overheads and snare, ambients and overheads, etc.

I also find it invaluable for lining up multiple guitar tracks.

This plugin is well worth the money. A little time and effort with it and you will get very noticeable improvements in your mix.

R. Hofmann  

May 7, 2013


There's so many knobs you could turn that nearly everything can be brought to or out of phase!

B. Lederer  

April 17, 2013

This is a must!

This thing is just plain simple but still a musthave plugg! I just did an album and used it on the Kickdrumtrack - and I wondered how I did it before! You´ll hear the phasey spectrum and you´ll get a clear image, when you´ll achieve the right setting. Simple and Stunning! Thanx UA

J. Manes  

April 12, 2013

Great for doubling tracks!

Recently used this plugin to parallel process the same track, produced great results considering I purchased it with other uses intended..

P. Russell  

March 14, 2013

Very useful

Does exactly what it says in the blurb. I used this in Samplitude to fix a phasey mess that had been created in Sonar, where two drum samples which were supposed to be in sync weren't. It didn't take long to get them perfectly in phase and sounding very powerful.

C. Presnell  

March 10, 2013

Great for single guitar into multiple guitar amps

I split my Les Paul into both a Marshall and a Mesa Boogie amp, each into its own Marshall cabinet and both mic'd with an SM-57. In Pro Tools, I could get a great tone from each individual amp and they sounded ok hard panned but they didn't hold up when both were mono. Comb filtering made it sound thin and harsh.

I put the IBP on both tracks, left one alone and changed the settings only on the other and POW!!! A tone that truly sounded like a blend of both tracks even in mono, just like it sounded when live in the room with the two cabinets cranking side by side. Then when I hard panned, it sounded really wide and meaty, nothing thin about it.

I'll be using this all the time now and might have to put it in my template!

Thanks UA!!!

T. Abrigo  

December 28, 2012

Phase Phixer

I record in a very small studio where sometimes my mic placement has to be very creative...hahaha. The little labs helps me dial in the little discrepancies in the mic phase and makes every vocal and instrumental nuance glow. I am able to get separation where i had muddiness.

Thanks Universal Audio

R. Hickey  

December 18, 2012

Phase Be Gone

The Little Labs IBP is a lifesaver when it comes to phase. Sometimes 180 degrees isn't the right change. I have found the IBP specifically helpful with multiple instrument takes and drum phase.

Incredible problem solver when mixing. Must have!

P. Michelangelo  

December 6, 2012

Probably the best phase tool

Extremely useful tool for phase issues, I use it every time I double mic snare, bass drum or guitar cab. Great results also on D.I. & mic bass recording!
Worth every single dollar IMHO!

S. Tanner 

July 25, 2015

Now it works better than before

OK folks...

Since the last update to version 8.2 now the LBP works. Thank you whatever you have done.

Now this plug-in now gets 3 stars.

What I still miss is a real stereo version where I can directly correct the phase between the left and right Channel. And yes, I know the original don't is Stereo. But some times also a Stereo-Recording needs to be fixed!

G. Berry  

November 12, 2013

Works for specific things

I bought this hoping to use it for drum phase problems, but it seems to really only work on very specific things (guitar amp mult-mic phase problems, etc.). I haven't used it since I bought it. Hope to though!

S. Tanner 

June 8, 2015

No Effect here!

Sorry, but these Plug-In had zero effect on my System!

Working with Cubase 8 and two tracks nothing happens here. I can't hear something.

Is there a problem with the latency correction of the Cubase or so?

Till today I can't use these Plug-In for nothing. And I know about Phase correction and so.

Please send my money back.

A. Bjorn  

June 17, 2011

only UAD plugin I'd really like to return . complete error purchase

A. Vasiliev 

June 19, 2016

Little Labs® IBP Phase

Cool thing. It solves many problems in the mix. I am pleased.


October 6, 2016

A welcome and needed addition to the toolkit

While the Little Labs IBP may not be the sexiest of plugin purchases, I'll be damned if it isn't one of the most useful. I've enjoyed using it for both corrective and creative phase work on multi mic'd drums.

W. Sutton 

August 27, 2016

IBP phase

this is a handy enough little tool... easy to use

1-20 of 128 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
View All Reviews