Little Labs® Voice Of God
Bass Resonance Tool

Regular Price: $149.99

$99.00

Regular Price: $149.99

$99.00

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® Voice Of God Bass Resonance

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 297 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

J. Roe  

June 2, 2014

Powerful Bass Shaping

Fantastic for getting quick results on kick and bass; VOG really brings out the lower register without sounding floppy or loose. Great for subtle enhancements, even better for creative abuse.

D. Taylor  

June 16, 2013

Plug in of the Gods!

I had a feeling that this "less glamorous" plug in would knock my socks off. I was right! If you're like me and sometimes struggle with getting the right blend of bottom end in your mixes, this is your ticket. Thank you Little Labs, thank you UA for this gem. This plug in kicks @$$!

G. Vilfranc  

May 30, 2013

If Thor owned a Swiss Army Knife...

...this would be it! I can't even begin to describe how intuitive and fun it was to use this plugin. Technically speaking it does everything it boasts and more. I was able to find the head voice of a male actor in a webseries I'm working on as the re-recording mixer and I was so upset that I didn't find out about this awesome tool before the pilot episode was released. Don't be fooled by the seemingly simple look of this tool as simplicity sometimes can make for a better understanding of what you're trying to achieve sonically. You need this plug in, if you do anything that involves vocals.

C. Meyer  

May 21, 2013

Very useful for saving or "oomphing up" mixes

One of my most used plugs, this is certainly very useful.
I initially found the way to adjust the settings on this is kind of unintuitive, as the whole turning the wheel-kinda-experience is quite fiddly. It needs a little getting used to, as does using the buttons to determine the center-frequency.
Other than that, this is an enormously helpful plugin, as you can easily repair, boost or sharpen problematic or "not-totally-there-yet" bass-regions of all types of Instruments. I also applied this succesfully on the 2-bus. Doesn't always work there, but when it does it makes things right. It can sometimes be too narrow-banded on basses playing wider range of notes. Using specific instances of this with different center freqs helped solving this

S. Kurtenbach  

April 14, 2013

POWERFUL!

this one is really able to rescue a thin bassdrum or snare! really easy to handle and effective on anything needing more power in the low mids or bass!
i often double the bass-drum track, dropping in some 40hz with the VOG..... it only takes you a few clicks to get that super-thick subkick-sound out of almost any track!
awesome!!!

H. Bjornsson  

January 2, 2013

A new must have

The bottom end has always been the hardest thing for me to mix... this plugin really makes me focus more on it.... there is a whole universe down there....and this is my favorite telescope to date!

L. Martin  

December 14, 2012

VOG plug-in

I was actually a bit surprised by the change and the quality of sound. Basically, it's a one band eq, but the richness of sound was astonishing to me. As a bass player, I'm always looking for ways to make my recorded bass sound better. This is definitely a great tool for my arsenal.

R. Legault  

September 24, 2012

Simple and effective

It could also be done with a good parametric EQ (the UAD Cambridge comes to mind because it can be so surgical) but the VOG is so wonderfully simple, effective and most importantly great sounding that it's quickly becoming a favorite to add oomph!

A. Smith  

September 18, 2012

THE NAME SAYS IT ALL

This is like the bass frequency army knife, sure you could come close tweeking for hours with an eq to get a similar result, but this plugin gets right to the point. And it does it extremly effectively. I was surprissed on the use I get out of this on vocals as well. One of the best plugins I've purchased so far. GET it!!!

S. Pheng  

August 18, 2012

Awesome Little Labs® Voice Of God Bass Resonance Tool

Little Labs® Voice Of God Bass Resonance Tool is a true low-over head kind of tool for the bass sound. I'm glad to have this plug-in for bass track. It is excellent engineering concept to dig in the mix to get the sound I want for the bass line. Thanks to its creator.

T. Elsilä  

August 14, 2012

Absolutely perfect tool for EDM, does the effect others like logic audio sub-bass never did

M. Wangerin  

July 28, 2012

I can't tell you how much I LOVE this. I'm a voice over artist with a deep, resonant baritone voice and the VOG puts the spotlight on what defines me the most. The genius of this unit is that it doesn't create anything that isn't already there. It allows you to put a microscope to those target frequencies and gently highlights them without hype. This is the real deal!

R. Rodriguez  

July 19, 2012

Exactly as advertised by UA, a "magnifying glass" for everything in the low end family that resides in your mix. Fatten it up or get it just right without affecting any frequencies you may not want to be affected in any way. Two Thumbs up, could not live without this now that I own this handy little tool.

M. Fernandez  

July 17, 2012

It's just awesome!! I can believe how musical it is!! I love it over my kick drums !! You can't go wrong with it!!

Marcel Fernandez
Waipea Records/Robert Lang studios /producer-engineer

K. Gorman  

July 11, 2012

Very cool! Does a great job cleaning up the bass in amateur / poor quality home recordings that are brought to us for mastering.

M. Dunn  

July 10, 2012

Little Labs VOG is an amazing little piece of software that packs a massive punch. I use it to fatten up vocals as well as bass lines. Don't be fool by the price this little monster is incredible........ Mike Dunn

O. Torres  

July 9, 2012

sick! getting amazing results with this for mixing deep house and techno. solid for getting the bottom end on kicks and bass lines to rock the club PA, the right way and without the "mud". love it!!

G. Starr  

July 6, 2012

VOG has become my final plug on the vocal buss on just about everything. It''s subtle warmth really adds body to any vocal track. Also great for other soloing instruments.

M. Hensley  

June 29, 2012

This thing is amazing.
Using it on a movie for dialog.
WOW. My dialog sounds better, with less processing.

J. Piccione  

March 3, 2012

The VOG is awesome! Able to reach into a drum track that we used a drum machine on. I was able to fatten the bottom end of the track and give it some tone shaping beyond the capability of EQ. It is a wonderful tool, glad I own it.

1-20 of 297 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15
View All Reviews