Moog® Multimode Filter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

Customer Reviews

Moog® Multimode Filter

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 151 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

S. Grey 

March 26, 2015

moog on UAD

as an owner of a minimoog , little phatty and moogerfooger 101 i was wondering what this plugin could offer. however it excels on busses for funk effects and has a very musical vibe and i have found many uses for it. can't work without it, well done UA !

J. Barker 

March 16, 2015

Lovely Moogness

I enjoy using this filter. I produce a lot of dance music and short scores which require the audio to filter in slowly and dip out quickly. The function works great for driving a low pass and pulling back as I let the highs in. Just awesome sound quality.

N. Dettenbach  

January 21, 2015

get a bit moog...

Very nice to combine with digital / virtual synths if a "real" 4 pole is required, but even the 2 pole sounds exceptionally analog on many material - a dedicated sidechain input for Envelope / PEAK follower would be nice (hope this will follow sometimes - hey UAD?!?)

P. Jacobsson  

January 17, 2015

Moog Multimode Filter

Usefull in many ways, from small to extreme applications.

S. Oberthaler  

January 13, 2015

a must have

i use the moog filter on drumtracks and bass tracks. the tracks get so much character through the plug-its amazing.

J. Cranman  

December 29, 2014

Pretty Freakin Sweet Filter

4 stars because it doesn't quite go into self-oscillation like the real thing, and of course it's just not as fat and lively and "real analog" (I've owned a Moog Voyager and a Model D) but compared to other digital filter options I'd call this pretty much a must-have. And the drive is cool. Again not as cool as the real thing, but sweet nonetheless.

J. Eli  

December 24, 2014

Yey it works haha

Wasn't sure what to expect when trying this out but within 5 minutes of messing with some nobs created one of the tripiest, complex movements from a regular organ sound! Besides the hyper smooth high and low passes, this thing will definitely be a go to for those ear tickling fillers for all those . . . headphone users ; -)

J. Eli  

December 24, 2014

Yey it works haha

Wasn't sure what to expect when trying this out but within 5 minutes of messing with some nobs created one of the tripiest, complex movements from a regular organ sound! Besides the hyper smooth high and low passes, this thing will definitely be a go to for those ear tickling fillers for all those . . . headphone users ; -)

C. Hoyer  

July 10, 2014

Golden Oldie

One of the older UAD plug-ins, but it still sounds awesome. Beautiful creamy filter and the saturation is wonderful. I've often used this on sounds for the drive alone. The added lfo possibilities are nice, but usually just the standard filter options are enough to create a great, lively sound.
The reason I'm subtracting a star from a otherwise 5 star review is that this plug can get a bit moody when automating it in certain DAWs. I've unfortunately had a number of glitches and crashes. If UA would update this one with a fix, and perhaps with the newer, complexer algorithms as well, it would instantly go back up to 5 stars.

C. Busch  

June 9, 2014

Great filter

Really enjoying this filter. The drive is very useful to add distortion and the filter LFOs are great for adding movement / rhythm to different parts. The "self-resonance" isn't so realistic (compared with analog filters). Still, a great addition to the toolbox.

E. Schneider  

April 23, 2013

Moog Filter FTW

I've always been a fan of Moog synthesizers, I currently use Ableton Live and VSTs and the UAD plugins in conjunction with some outboard gear. I do alot of filter automation on my tracks and was looking for something that had more character than the built in filter so I gave the Moog filter for the UAD a shot and I love the sound, it is fun to tweak and has a lot of options, I use it on everything from drums to synths to acoustic instruments and voice. One other bonus of this plugin id that is has a sweet Overdrive section with that additional 20db boost option, this filter plug can actually be used as a nice little distortion box.

thanks alot

-Evan Schneider AKA Tha Fruitbat
https://soundcloud.com/tha-fruitbat

L. Howe  

January 31, 2013

Robert would be delighted!

I love this filter.

It gives me a similar feel to when I feed a source thru my MiniMoog Model D.
But in addition to the legendary sound of these filters, it gives you a handful of DAW friendly features (LFO sync, full automation etc.)

This gives me the confidence to put large sections of music thru it knowing that it will have a lush Moog analogue sound, and at the same time I am able to fully manipulate it within my digital environment.

Also it just looks perfect.

Liam Howe

D. Nelson-ashley  

January 8, 2013

moogtastic

At first I was hesitant about this but for sound design its fabulous

B. Warner  

November 15, 2012

Moog Filter

This is a great plugin...it really adds a layer of processing that was unachievable by any other means. I own a Moog voyager now and had a Moog model 12 modular back in the day. This plug emulates the low pass filter of the Moog spot on and with the variety of triggering options and tempo sync it is a very powerful plug.

G. Kristóf  

October 14, 2012

Useful

1. Perfect filtering like analog
2. Powerful sounds with Drive

M. Ponomaryov  

October 10, 2012

Tryed once, ended up bying.

This is must have for electronic music production, as it mentioned everywhere, and it's really true. Tryed demo once, and ended up bying this thing.
We own a hardware SE-1X, but it's pain in ass everytime route it as filter, so using this plugin is much simplier and useful! Sound ? It sounds close enough to Moog HW products, when you not using extreme settings. This is software, and like all other UA products, it doing it's job pretty well. 1 more satysfied customer here ! )

B. Scrushy  

October 8, 2012

Love It.

I'm a big Moog fan, I used to have a lot of their gear, but now I'm down to just one Moogerfooger and a Little Phatty, but this plugin makes up for it and keeps me from having to do any routing/patching just to use a filter. It sounds great and is a spot on replication of the Moog filters, plus more. I use it all the time and the option of a less CPU-intense version makes it even more useful.

X. Mod  

September 29, 2012

Good Filter from original Moog

Very good moog filter material!

Applications for impecable session drums and synth filter, transparent with its soft and natural!

X, Mod

I. Duarte  

August 22, 2012

Awsome

A must have for dance music production !
Clear sound and incredible quality effects !

B. Gábor  

August 16, 2012

Moog Filter

This product is amazing.
Filter section and LFO works really well for me.
And finnaly its works now in Stereo also.
I Love This One.

1-20 of 151 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
View All Reviews