Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 468 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

A. Kamel 

October 20, 2016

Neve 1073 Preamp is good

Je viens d'acquérir le 1073 ainsi que le voxbox manley et on peut dire qu'ils sont bien complémentaire.
Le 1073 à vraiment un grain particulier, je ne peut pas dire si cela ce rapproche de l'original car je ne l'ai jamais essayer mais ça le fait !
On obtient tout de suite plus de dynamique et l'EQ est vraiment efficace pour apporter différentes couleurs aux voix ou instruments.
Un bon choix, même si juste après l'avoir acheté à 299$, le lendemain celui ci ne coûtait plus que 149$ ! Donc un peut frustré, surtout que je n'est pas eu le droit à l'offre des 3 plug gratuit ( 1073, Fairchild et Oxide ) pour l'achat d'une apollo twin car acheté d'occasion ! D'ailleurs la politique commerciale est le seul défaut, pour l'instant, que je trouve à UA.

S. Sepa 

April 19, 2016

Favorite Mic Pre

Bought my first Apollo and dove in demoing all available plugs. This was an instant winner. The Pre with Neve EQ made every mic sound amazing. This is great to use in UNISON on the way in, if you just want some Neve EQ in a mix use the 1073SE Legacy that comes with the bundle and save DSP. UA Prices on plug-ins in the store will drop based on what you already own, causing some confusion. UA should fix this and just show "PURCHASED" instead of the reduced price or "UPGRADE" instead of buy now to minimize some of these bad reviews on an excellent plug-in.

J. Pineda  

September 13, 2014

Amazing!

This plug-in is so amazing its addictive!
I use it on the way in for almost everything I track and it always sounds incredible.
It sounds very warm with lots of harmonics and character.

Great job UA as always!

I. Gatos  

September 9, 2014

I didn't think

It is awesome. Incredible good possibilities to have a good voice recording at home. I use it now with an old Shure SM7, it is just perfect. Thanks UAudio.

S. Tib  

August 7, 2014

Best Preamp I can't record without it now !!!

I used the demo version to record a Vocal, synth and drum machine and it haves an amazing sound, warmth clarity, the best recording I have done so far. For the vocal I used only a cheap AT2020, I couldn't believe how the recording was sounding.
I bought it after the 14 days of the demo, I can't record without it now !!!

J. Marston  

August 7, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp Sound ! :)

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-in sounds great on Drums and Bass. Without tweaking any knobs, it "sounds" very warm - very analog- . Furthermore, it is part of the Unison Technology : you can have slap it to your vocal chain before hitting your DAW for some Neve magic :)

A must have !

J. Ackerman  

August 1, 2014

It SOUNDS magnificent . . . BUT . . . .

I have been really enjoying the sound of this new 1073!! It sounds so much better than the (now) Legacy version that it has actually made me angry a few times . . . BECAUSE although it sounds phenomenal, she's a pretty aggressive resource hog.

I would love to get involved in a UA Forum about which hardware to add so that I can have more DSP with the Apollo 16, just so I can use this one more often!! (Anybody?) I have had some strange "crashes" lately with the UA software but I'm not sure if it's this guy or if it's been since I downloaded and applied the "Culture Vulture" version of the newest UA software.

All that to say, SCOTTY!! I NEED MORE POWER!!! The plug-in sounds great though. It's one of my favorite ones so far.

A. Schinoff  

August 1, 2014

great Pre amp!

Perfect for the Apollo Twin! I have the neve Pre amp in my pocket!! thanks UAD!!!

J. Hurley  

July 15, 2014

Quite literally the best 1073 plug out there.

I haven't written many reviews because its sorta like adding a drop of water in the ocean. However, this 1073 plug is worth it. UA have literally outdone themselves with this one.

M. Mather  

July 15, 2014

Neve 1073 preamp

I love the new Neve 1073 preamp it sounds great on any instrument especially vocals. Way to go Universal Audio.

R. Warren  

July 13, 2014

Must Have PLUGIN

I own almost all the UAD plugins and have not written a review yet. I just felt compelled to say this, forget the comparisons to the real deal. This thing adds a girth and nice color to everything you run through it. With the Unison technology, I use this on the way in to protools and print the results every time. Great job with this one UA.

R. Miller  

July 5, 2014

Awesome job

This plugin scares the hell outta me lol I own a neve 1084 and the similarities are mind blowing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

S. Shaghasi  

June 26, 2014

Unison

Grateful to have run into this. Unison technology really takes it to another level. UAD is always on top of their game. Respectable.

C. Mujica  

June 5, 2014

The best preamp so far

Tried the API & 610 ... And I felt the1073 preserved the energy the best and was nice n thick! Thank you uad

R. Donnells  

May 25, 2014

Almost Like the Real Thing

Hello ladies and gents!

What is cool to me about owning a UAD-2 is that I get access to a lot of the great gear a mix artist would use to mix a record, and with the Apollo series I get some very nice emulations of gear a recordist would use to record a record.

With the 1073 Preamp and EQ--I find it interesting that people are using this to MIX, as this piece of gear is a workhorse for recording; knowing the power load of the gear in the real world (Neves take the more power than most gear--hence why Neve 500 series are not as beefy) it cracks me up that it is killing the DSP.

Suggestion: Print the sound of the 1073. That is how recordists do it in the real world. Use SSL to mix...as SSL is the big record MIX sound.

Cheers

C. Byrne  

May 10, 2014

AWESOME!

First, I own the API Vision strip and the 610 collection so I'm a fan of unison technology. But the new 1073 takes it over the top. A ribbon mic on a guitar amp with this plug sounds so creamy and smooth. Man, UAD knocked it out of the park with this. Thank you!

K. Hegyi 

April 1, 2015

To the people who are giving this 1STAR!

The people who are giving this 1STAR are the idiots who don't know how to use this properly! This isn't a plugin that you want to use everywhere you go. Well not the new 1073 as it will kill your DSP resources really quickly. The reason for that is because it's SO FUCKIN WELL MODELED!

You want to use this on the way in through your Apollo for the Preamp and print it then in every other cases use the Legacy version for EQing. I have an OCTO card as well as a QUAD and I tend to do an 8 Channel summing mix after I've finished my mix. 8 Channels of this and you'll have something very very unique my friends!

10/10

H. Zwarts 

October 27, 2015

nice saturation

Love this plug. I own the hardware and it sounds almost like it. Awesome job UAD. I'm not a big fan of the GUI knob-controls. Why make everything exactly like the hardware? Please make it more mouse/computer friendly :-)

r. masters 

December 13, 2015

Even better then the Neve 1073

I purchased UAD's Neve 1073 a few years ago and now I have the luxury of buying it again.
I guess the other 1 was half assed. Both suggested that their replicas of the original. Maybe we can buy another 1 a few years later
and that 1 will really sound like the original. Not sure why this is not a free update.

J. Colmenero  

December 28, 2014

They keep messing with the price

The plugin is ok. Not as much character as I wouldve hoped for out of the unison. The thing that is really annoying is they keep changing the price. It was 299, then 149, then 199 (when I bought it) now 99; and all within a few weeks. Feeling like a sucker

1-20 of 468 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24
View All Reviews