Neve® 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

Customer Reviews

Neve 31102 / 31102SE Classic Console EQs

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 53 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

M. Gustafson  

February 13, 2013

I'm selling my console now.

I'm not joking about the title. I am using an Apollo and now that I have this I am having a hard time justifying keeping it. I have a Toft ATB 24 mainly for the Eq but the pres worst bad. This emulation smokes the Toft and gives me more of a vibey British console feel with recall. Side note the pres on the Apollo are better sounding than the Toft to me.

M. Simon  

December 22, 2012

My favorite EQ!

I demoed all of the Neve EQ's and this one sounded the best to my ears. I really thought the 1081 would be the one but the HF section of the 31102 really gets your attention. It is now my "go to" EQ.

P. Garcia  

December 2, 2012

A better 1073

I preferred the 31102 over the 1073. Even though it looks "uglier", the hi band is more versatile and sounds better for me.
Now I'm recording almost everything using 31102 before going to Pro Tools on my apollo system.

R. Campbell  

July 12, 2012

This is one eq that was a must-have after I demoed it. What it added to guitars, vocals, keys & drums (percussion included) are words like sheen, luster, depth, air and yes the ever popular "presence" unlike any other UA eq i've used. Granted I like the other eq's for various reasons (still learning the fine points on some) but I wouldn't swap this on for any of them.

R. Baysinger  

August 9, 2011

Great Eq I love how it sounds on Snare, Kick, Guitars, Vocals heck jsut about everything.

C. Hilding  

June 30, 2011

Incredible equalizer which really opens up the sound without sounding harsh. The parameters are very musical. If you suffer from dull audio, Dr. Neve has the prescription for you! Use this when you need a bit more control than the Neve 1073.

M. Schrimpf  

June 17, 2011

After using the demo version of all the NEVE EQ's I chose the 31102. It can sound like the 1073, but is more versatile. I wish I could have all of the NEVE products... but for now the 31102 is my first choice!
Also, the LA2A is great (As I knew it would be) I have used it on every session since my initial purchase of the UA card.

H. Fearman  

August 26, 2009

This is the best eq plugin Uad has developed!!! Nobody's talking about it, No reviews, No video, Am I the only one lov'in this plug!!!

C. Huseyin  

March 25, 2014

Sounds and Feels Better than the 1073

This unit is superior to the 1073. It's not to drag down the 1073, but the comparison is bound to made and my choice goes to this plug-in.

I own both UA 1073 and now the 31102.

This unit can do what the 1073 can't do in the lows and low-mids, while the hi-mids have their own kind of sound which is better compared to the 1073.

For Electronic Music: Choose the 31102
For Acoustic Music: Choose the 1073

Thanks UA, 5/5

n. mendez 

December 18, 2015

Neve is Neve...Complete your Collection

I own everyone of the Neve Plug Ins at UA and it Doesn't disappoint...the 31102 has a Few Added Frequency Options and sits between its Siblings the 1081 and 1073...You need the 3 Nevekateers together to open up some Precise EQ ing Tools...

v. souza 

December 16, 2015

Wonderfull!

Amazing ! use to all! wow !!!

T. Silva 

September 8, 2015

Drums like heaven!!!

Never seen such a great plugin for drums mixing... low and low mid are from heaven!!! If you want that smooth and consistent bass drum sound JUST BUY IT!!!

V. van Tiel 

June 7, 2015

Cutting the mids

The best eq for cutting the mid frequencies. It does that job superb. And always in just a couple of seconds. I use this eq as first insert on most of the tracks. Since I do so. my mixes sound so much better!

P. Boanton  

January 29, 2015

One of the best!!!

This is a recreation of the famous mic pre's in the 8088 console. This mic pre is the evolution of the 1073/84.

I've personally never touched a 8088, but this is a stellar plugin. It seems to open things up when you push the pre's input, also adding a touch of colorful distortion. In a lot of ways, it reacts like I'd imagine the hardware would. The EQ is amazing!! 16k on vocals can be very musical and open in small doses.

On guitars is where it really shines. Push the front end and they come alive, almost sounding 3D.

Killer plugin. Highly recommended.

Z. Barzilai  

June 3, 2014

Best of both worlds

Like having the top end of the 1071 with the bottom of the 1081. Perfect :)

R. Masters  

November 2, 2009

I have almost every EQ uad-1 has available and I’m doing just great with all them. what ever tweak there is necessary can be accomplished with all my existing tools. It’s not necessary for me to buy this equalizer. As much as I like it I’m not going to buy it.

But if you haven’t established your toolbox yet this plug-in is a great place to start.

www.myspace.com/sillyrobin

O. Optide 

November 25, 2016

Lovely eq !

Great eq for everything, sweet low/low mid and with a brilliance high.. successful eq :) love it

K. de Wit 

November 17, 2016

Great Sounding EQ

This EQ sounds great. If you aren't used to this style of EQ it will take a little getting use to the interface and the bands can be a bit limited, so you will need one of the other Neve EQs to give you further control. Otherwise this is fantastic.

S. KreisDrei 

November 16, 2016

very nice and easy to use

great for kicks and a lot more

S. KreisDrei 

November 16, 2016

the kick designer

great for kicks and a lot more

1-20 of 53 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
View All Reviews