Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 139 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

R. Cox 

May 9, 2016

mix buss sugar!

I own a gazillion plugin compressors and up to now my favorite 2 buss plugin compressor was the waves v-series comp. Although I still love that plugin, this neve compressor plugin just sounds like hardware to me. if really tightens everything up nicely and brings a nice bottom end warmth to the overall mix. the gui is perfect, which shouldn't matter, but lets face it...we all love plugins that look like actual hardware! At the sale price of 149.00 during the neve plugin sale, it just can't be beat in my opinion!

K. Jardine  

October 14, 2014

unreal

I think this may be replacing the G-series SSL I've had on my Master buss for years......what a killer compressor.

M. Yamaura  

June 15, 2014

good analog sounds

?????????????????????????????????
33609?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

R. Edwards  

November 8, 2013

Neve 33609 The professional must-have Compressor/limiter

I've used and owned the hardware versions of the Neve 33609 since they were first available. Without doubt, this plug-in is indistinguishable from my favourite hardware.
There hardly a broadcast mix that wouldn't benefit by using this across the final output. A work of genius in emulating the work of a genius.

R. O'brien  

December 11, 2012

Neve Nirvana

I love this compressor. Not too much more to say but you can use it on a master fader, drum buss, stems. You name it, it will make it sound better.
I especially like using it as an aux compressed buss.
Take all the instruments you want to compress and send them out through a stereo aux send, this allow you to mix a separate mix for the compressor.
send this to the Neve and slowly add the compressed mix back into your un-compressed mix. You will hear the mix get louder but if you are careful and watch the stereo meters you will hardly see any increase in level.
I usually leave out vocals, BG's and any lead instruments.

This Neve Rocks.......thanks UA

C. Presnell  

May 21, 2012

WOW!!! Finally, a go-to 2 bus compressor. It adds a fullness to a mix. It fills and rounds out the low end without getting boomy. Great glue effect as well.

J. Piccione  

December 23, 2011

Started using this plug in on just about every buss. The master buss the mix takes on a "sheen" and an "air" that I remember some of my favorite recordings having. This is a must have plug in for anyone looking to add the Real Glue Factor to their mixes. Thanks UA!

C. Denham  

June 17, 2011

Stunning.

Even now, all these years later, this compressor still holds it's own above any plug in compressor I have heard.

It's not hardware - but it somehow wraps the signal in a way all other plugin compressors seem incapable of managing.

Perfect for natural instruments such as Piano or Strings - but also great on the drum bus - this plugin is one of a kind (and, unlike some other UA compressors there is simply no peer at the moment).

Essential.

S. San  

March 25, 2008

In my subjective A/B comparison of the Neve 33609 and the Fairchild plug-ins, the Fairchild has a ton of features that allow you to add dimensionality (sense of space) and all the harmonic warmth you could hope for. While it allows for some psychedelic coloration of your sounds, it can never tone down the palette enough (for my taste) to invisibly bind a mix together.

The Neve 33609 is a near-perfect stereo mix compressor plug-in. It allows me to finally relax and achieve the sonic results I hear in my head. Warmth, air, cohesion, sculpting, all subtly and artfully splayed into a unified whole - the Neve makes it happen. The Pultec-Pro, Neve 1081, and the 33609 on the Master channel bring the solid shore to light through the audio fog.

E. Gorski  

October 13, 2011

Evil, evil people. I activated the demo of the Neve 33609. I was forced to scrape together the 249 bucks before the two weeks ran out cuz I could not work without this on the master bus. I have upgraded my studio in the past 6 months and so I am re inventing the wheel here and I have been adding more and more UAD plugs, I had been using the T-Racks matering system and this was leaving a more colored compression on the tracks, but the Neve 33609 is clean and just sits on the master bus adding shine and brightness to the master. I love this and it is just the mest master compressor that I have ever used. Thanks so much, but you are still evil, evil people.

C. Soulos  

May 29, 2011

I have the hardware and this is somewhat of an exaggeration labelling this an emulation of the real thing.
There is something wrong with this plugin, I'm not sure what it is. It's close but no cigar from me.
The more gentle you are the better it performs. But you can slam the hardware and it still sounds "correct". Until you can do the same with this plug in I have to be honest and say it falls way short of the mark.
I think Neve gave UAD some dodgy circuit digrams to model this.
Time will tell.
I'm sure there are users out there who worship it.
But it doesn't react like the hardware when slammed, so what's the point?
The plugin imparts a certain lifelessness that the hardware doesn't.
The UAD SSL G buss compressor is a much better emulation IMHO.
Regards
Christopher

J. Melvin 

June 25, 2015

$74 CANT BEAT IT

So ive always skipped dont wanna say overlooked becuase i didnt know what it was capable of. So i was mixing a cover of "Earned IT" by the weeknd my bg vox we okay and the lacked life. So i made an aux and sent them to this plug 4:1 ratio and A1 release and BANG OMG!!! life i even threw it on the 2 track and it make it feel LIVE. Heck and vocal Sent to this on a bus = GOLD

B. Ejarque  

December 9, 2006

Serieusement je suis triste parce qu'il coute trés cher !!

Par contre je peux vous assurez que ayant essayé la demo pendant 14 jours je me suis eclaté les pressets de bases sont vraiment geniaux ca pour centrer ses sons c'est le top ! :)

A. Fade  

September 21, 2006

Je viens d'essayer le NEVE 33209, je l'ai trouvé exellent. Il reste à ma connaissance l'un des meilleurs compresseurs en matière de plugins. J'utilise beaucoup de plug ins de diiférentes marque, mais je peux vous assurer que celui-ci vient en tête de mes préférences pour l'instant.

C. Soto 

December 5, 2016

Mix Bus Magic

Very few dynamic processors add this amount of glue to a mix. Just a light touch of compression, and sit back to smile. I'd been eyeing it since 2014 and now I've finally bought it. My self-given Christmas present.

.  

October 10, 2016

Eric Castillo

I have a hardware Neve 33609, but I always need to go back to the studio, hook it up and offline bounce with it for obvious reasons. The UAD Neve 33609 sound so reliably close to the hardware, I really don't feel I am missing out on the real thing when I'm mixing outside of the studio. I use it on the Drum Bus, Vocal Bus, and Master Bus.

j. moral 

September 22, 2016

Genial, fantastico e increible

Suena como uno analógico... muy bueno para un bus

R. Stefan 

August 28, 2016

My go-to

This thing always wins the A/B shootout when i audition different compressors for a pop vocal recording or compression bus

B. Ward 

August 15, 2016

Neve 33609 - Get it

This was very easy to pick. The sound is great and just about every studio in Tokyo has a Neve 33609 compressor on their mix bus. I keep it parked next to the SSL G bus compressor so can I choose the best sounding one for the song. Of course it works great on individual tracks and buss too.

M. D'Andrea 

July 18, 2016

Rock Glue

I have both the neve 33609 that ssl buss compressor ... sorry but the Neve is pure dynamite ... it has become a reliable companion in all my mix buss .... perfect for creating glue on each stereo mix and great british rock sound

1-20 of 139 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
View All Reviews