Precision De-Esser

Regular Price: $99.00

$79.00

Regular Price: $99.00

$79.00

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 191 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

M. Daniele  

September 25, 2014

Not only a corrective tool...

I practically use it on every vocal track, even the ones that wouldn't really need de-essing, because I love the smoothness and the "silky" natural feel it gives to vocals top-end, reducing harshness in a slightly different way you can do by simply equalising. Furthermore, it's very easy to be tweaked to find the optimal sweet-spot.
One of my top 10 "desert-island" plugins.

A. Kosinski  

June 10, 2014

St.Petersburg's review

Ooooh! Russian is specific language. Listen to the Putin))). There are many "S" and "ch" (?)!!!! . Process of editing vocal tracks is very difficult. I tried to use popular de-essers of different brands. But…(
UAD2 Precisson De-esser easy to use and 100% works. Thank you, Universal Audio!

M. Smith  

May 27, 2014

Most natural De -esser

This was an impulse purchase and i have to say is the most natural de-esser i have every worked with

A. Kotelnikov  

May 27, 2014

soft and invisible work

Use it on vocals, blasting "S" movement cleaned only one knob, soft and invisible work.

V. Uhov  

May 14, 2014

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

Works very well on hard consonants Russian ...
Most importantly does not consider the computer - all cheat DSP processor card

B. Weik  

April 30, 2014

Fantastic De-esser, do not overlook this gem!

Want to know just how good this De-Esser is? Started the demo, and was ready to buy the next day. Been using the standard de-esser in Logic. It works OK but nothing like this. Within 3 minutes of starting the demo, I was able to perfectly De-es a male vocal. I was considering a different de-esser but decided to give this a shot. My other consideration did have a great looking UI and visual feedback, but that doesn't seem to matter. Use the SOLO to quickly find the frequencies, adjust the threshold and you're done! Easiest De-essing i've ever done. If you don't have a de-esser, definitely check this out! Works fantastic. Another winner from Uaudio!

M. Grojean  

March 9, 2014

The most transparent de-esser I have ever used!

So simple to use! Other de-essers I have used don't even come close. I have been able to successfully and easily dial in this plugin without any audible side effects, bypass it and you hear the same transparency, the only difference when enabled is that it's doing EXACTLY what I need it to do! Precision is a very accurate description of this plugin, I wouldn't mix vocals without it!

I. Vidovic  

December 29, 2013

MUST HAVE!

At first I told myself I didn't need this but after demoing it, I think every studio needs this plug in. By far the best De-Esser on the market. Its very easy to use and transparent. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

The only think I don't like about UAD plug ins is that your Apollo has to be powered on to be able to use them! I would like to see future updates where my DAW can use all UAD plug ins by itself if need be.

R. Jones  

December 3, 2013

Best DeEsser in the world

I am a music professional with over 25 years experience recording and mixing. The Precision DeEsser by far is the most precise at controlling and or eliminating excessive sibilance in vocals. After purchasing UAD plugs, I no longer use waves on any of the productions I record an mix.

R. Perez  

December 1, 2013

De-esser

I think it goes without saying that this product not only works, but works well, given UA's reputation. But I do want to add that I think the interface is very no-nonsense, and the sound is actually very natural. It's a huge plus to be able to track vocals with a zero-latency de-esser... it's such a great experience and really allows you to feel more comfortable and confident while recording your vocal takes. I used to de-ess after recording. This way is a night and day difference. I love the ability to solo the sibilant part, so I can hone in on exactly what I'm trying to remove. Very professional product.

M. Alton  

October 28, 2013

Precision De Essser plug in

This plug in is working great for me
in my home studio environment !!!!!
In all my online reading it seems that folks with bigger budgets, have many brands of
De esser plug ins,
and choose whichever unit is working on thier particular problem.
I have a limited budget so .....
What has been working great for me.
is to sometimes use two instances of this plug in on a vocal track
with lots of sibilance problems.
First plug in I will set up a narrow band deeseer
Second instance of plug in can be a narrow or broadband as necessary

Ahhh that sounds better !!!!!!

G. Mckinney  

September 27, 2013

Passive-Aggressive

The De-Esser is the sweetest De-Esser I've used. I originally purchased it because I needed something to buy with my $50 voucher and I didn't want to overshoot my budget considering I haven't used any of the plugs yet. This guy does the trick well. I set it to the sweet spot and it grabs the extra without being noticed in the mix. I've used it for a few other tricks as well. Like giving songs an "older" feel by pulling at some of the extra top end often rolls off of Reverbs and etc. I'm more than happy with this tool.

M. Åkesson  

July 11, 2013

Just a de esser..?

Let´s be honest, There are all kinds of De essers out there. Why buy this one?

Well.. Besides all the functions it has, it really sounds great!

It´s not just the S:es that is important, it´s what happens around the treated freq. The level of transparancy is just silly...

I use it on OH:s if I need to tame some cymbals, guitars same thing. You can really use it anywhere!

Buy it!

J. Cox  

June 19, 2013

Works great!

Sonnox Surpressor takes up to much CPU and wigs out sometimes, this thing is precise and works great!

So I had an AKG c414XLII and It was really harsh with every pre i used it with at 3.7k... Now this is probably my room, I hallucinate that it is but It was very irritating.

This thing got rid of whatever that annoying harshness was at 3.7k and did a good job on S's too.

C. Cardoso  

April 18, 2013

One of the best De-Essers I've used

This is definitely one of my favorite de-essers, sounds very natural while doing what it was meant to do. It doesn't damage the source sound, however it's able to control the the S's in a very effective manner. It's now a must in my arsenal.

H. Williamson  

March 22, 2013

Not just a De-esser

De-essing has been a part of my life for more than thirty years. I have cut more than 8000 12"acetates for almost everyone you'd care to mention and without that precious tool none of it would have gone into production. My first de-esser was the one that came with the Neumann VMS70 lathe, strong, silent, precise and - simple.

I quickly found that de-essing can be used for other things too. The basic principle of having a variable part of a signal compressed and limited independently of the rest is brilliant. These days I use it to sweeten a vocal track that might be a bit edgy when the voice is pushed or tired, to reduce the bite-through of a very variable instrument like trumpet or even sitar - there are no limits. I love this plugin.

P. Hird  

February 27, 2013

Much more than just a vocal tool!!

UAs Precision De-Esser is a very versatile piece of gear.
Just for vocal sibilance?? On no!! Use it on harsh cymbals, horns, strident strings... Just to name a few.
Another very useful tool for my arsenal.
Thanks AGAIN UA!!

Paul Hird

C. Schneider  

January 15, 2013

Works fine

Very good deesser, it does what it is supposed to do, easy to handle but still very flexible, smooth sound. My favorite deesser!

Y. Tovstogan  

December 28, 2012

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

I like very accurate work of the plugin is good for processing vocals.
I had problems with the work on vocals, especially if the vocals had lots of letters "s".
The plugin is very correctly coping with the problems and the result is very good.
Thanks for the support!
Yuri TovSt'Gun
www.tgunstudio.com

A. Smith  

December 18, 2012

Best sounding De-Esser

In a world of a million different De-Esser's its nice to have one that works beautifully every time. It sounds sooo natural and smooth, it has become my go to De-Esser.

1-20 of 191 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
View All Reviews