Precision Enhancer Hz

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

Customer Reviews

Precision Enhancer Hz

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 50 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

J. Quevedo 

October 10, 2015

BEST LOW END SOLUTION

I own Waves MAXXBASS and RENBASS, both were the only solutions to carry low end over in troublesome scenarios. Once I upgraded to an UA interface I got this plugin and it has now replaced both those plugins, its sound is much more natural and has less aritifcial sounding characters. It was a true night and day difference, its a no brainer tool for troublesome kicks and bass, as well entire mixes and masters. Well worth the price tag

J. H  

January 5, 2015

super

I've used Waves r-bass and max bass for a long time. I was happy with them until UA hooked me up with this bad boy. It really does a great job adding low end to bass guitar and kick. It has pretty much replaced maxbass completely, and done a great job doing what r-bass does as well.

I would like to see UA lower the price on the rest of their older precision plugs though, I'd be ticked if I paid full price for this right before they started giving it away, but you get a lot of frustrations like that when working with UA.

S. Fuhrmann  

July 16, 2014

Low-end magic

Wow, this plug is another great thing from UA. I was looking for something similar to Waves MaxxBass f.e. to put in some extra punch, beef and anything else what a flashing bassline consists of. For Kicks I don't use this, I work with some analog kicksynth and they both do not fit together, but the subject for me was the bassline. The Precision Enhancer Hz is a easy-to-learn and -use plugin delivering incredible results. If desired it creates a lower phantom-octave which you won't explore on your analyzer, it fattenes up the original signal with a minimum of real level increase..... incredible ! This tool is a real killer for any sytnhesizer-bassline.

B. Tochilin  

May 10, 2014

low freq enhancements

Just got an octo and got this for free. It works pretty good in low freq enhancements. I do not know if I would pay $199 for it though but it is good if it is a deal.

S. Tib  

April 7, 2014

Clever tool for any Kick & Bass

I was looking for a similar tool than Waves Maxxbass, universal audio decided to give away this tool to all the apollo owner. Its first purpose is add upper harmonics
to bass fundamentals
You don't have many plugins like that ( maxxbass), so I recommend you to test it, because often bass frequency are hard to sit properly. The enhancer HZ can help you to sit your kick & bass properly in the mix.
It's very easy to use, it has 5 modes, 4 modes for each type of instrument and 1 for special effects.
Mode A to add low frequency for acoustic & electric bass.
Mode B is primarily for electric and DI bass with balanced mid range harmonics to help the bass stick out of the mix, Mode C for synth bass, on sub-mix, Mode D for kick & percussive instru

S. Tib  

April 7, 2014

Clever tool for any Kick & Bass

I was looking for a similar tool than Waves Maxxbass, universal audio decided to give away this tool to all the apollo owner. Its first purpose is add upper harmonics
to bass fundamentals
You don't have many plugins like that ( maxxbass), so I recommend you to test it, because often bass frequency are hard to sit properly. The enhancer HZ can help you to sit your kick & bass properly in the mix.
It's very easy to use, it has 5 modes, 4 modes for each type of instrument and 1 for special effects.
Mode A to add low frequency for acoustic & electric bass.
Mode B is primarily for electric and DI bass with balanced mid range harmonics to help the bass stick out of the mix, Mode C for synth bass, on sub-mix, Mode D for kick & percussive instru

J. Gil  

January 24, 2013

Not for me

It probably works in electronic music, but for subtle electric bass enhacement I'd rather use other plugins. It's very difficult to set so that it doesn't change the sound in an unpleasant way. I love the Enhancer KHz, btw.

P. Lawall  

January 9, 2015

Precision Enhancer Hz Plug-In

It's a very sensitive tool, helps to solve low end problems. But like always you need a good room to control it

T. Lønning  

October 15, 2014

the perfect fixer

I´m using the Precision Enhancer Hz plug all the time.
It´s my go to tool when i need to add more bottom to my bass and drum tracks.
i also use it combined with the 1176 as a drum bus.
Easy and very effective.

W. Wei  

June 6, 2013

Nice track!

I'm almost at any time will think of him, he let me live tracks, and before and after great!

E. Zorgman 

December 2, 2016

Below ave

I bought this based on an assumption. this does not work well on any of my electronic basses unfortunately.

.  

November 22, 2016

good~!

Works great, still working with the settings to get it just right

.  

September 7, 2016

Great for getting depth ITB

One of the things that I always struggle with when mixing ITB is the depth component of the mix. Precision Enhancer just cleaned everything up nicely. If you don't have it, you might not miss it, but once you "hear" it, you won't want to be without it.

S. Connor 

March 19, 2016

Great tool when you need it

Rarely have to use this but it is a great tool to have in the arsenal- does exactly what it says on the tin, when you need it- its there. But try and get the source recorded right first though........

m. ceko 

December 9, 2015

Precision Enhancer Hz Plug-In

Precision Enhancer Hz Plug-In

J. Quevedo 

October 10, 2015

BEST LOW END SOLUTION

I own Waves MAXXBASS and RENBASS, both were the only solutions to carry low end over in troublesome scenarios. Once I upgraded to an UA interface I got this plugin and it has now replaced both those plugins, its sound is much more natural and has less aritifcial sounding characters. It was a true night and day difference, its a no brainer tool for troublesome kicks and bass, as well entire mixes and masters. Well worth the price tag

I. Papagiannidis 

June 2, 2015

one of the most useful ones!

one of the most useful tools for low end problematic situations!

R. Ivanov 

April 9, 2015

Great Plugin

This is very helpful plugin for Base, kick and even snare!

R. Ivanov 

March 29, 2015

Helpfull tool

Mostly use it for badd, kick... but try it on snare, sometimes it's works, if you have snare without ass.

C. Husband  

December 6, 2014

plug with purpose

Like many I got this plug with new apollo quad, I tried it on a very weak acoustic bass from a multi-band jazz fund raiser. It work like the miracle paint restorers do on TV. I haven't played with it on any kick yet I am impressed enough to be looking hard at buying Precision KHz to round out the tool box in this area. Great tools UA!

1-20 of 50 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
View All Reviews