Precision EQ

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

Customer Reviews

Precision EQ

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 60 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

P. Paslack  

June 21, 2011

I always use this during the mastering in Logic. It makes the sound a little more transparent. Again very "gentle" settings.

A. Jan  

February 19, 2006

Good EQ. Tried the demo version.
Strangely enough, in most cases I went for the Pultec and/or the Cambridge during the mastering process.
So I decided to do without it for the time being. But I will remain open to change my view.
I think this question is really dependent on the material of your daily work in your sound studio.
Having said this, I am really happy to say: With the UAD-1 card I got the most natural EQ I have ever heard: THE PULTEC. It helped me find perfect solutions for vocals, gitars and symphonic instruments.
Together with the 1176, the Fairchild and the Teletronix, all of which you can normally use far more than ONCE (I am just making myself clear what luxury I have been given), you get a huge contribution to a better sound for so ridiculously few money.

m. Steimer 

February 16, 2016

For subtle adjustments

Precision EQ was made for subtle and clean adjustments, mostly on program material. It does quiet well, with a minimal DSP hit but its GUI definitely deserve a deep refresh.
The concept of this plugin need to be rethink : at least , it lakes a Range dB as on Sontec 432 or Gain Control as on BX_Digital V3.

There is today so much very good alternativ for this kind of work which included more powerfull and more user-friendly tools / options .
Wake up UA 8

j. osorno 

December 4, 2016

excelente

la sutileza de este eq le da un toque de calidez y con una eq definida puedo conseguir un mejor sonido en el master

I. Papagiannidis 

October 28, 2016

Love at first sound!

you can do everything with this eq!
perfect for bringing the snares up front. great highs!
i use it all the time in mixing. it helps me a lot manipulate all instruments

R. Robertson 

July 1, 2016

UA Precision Mastering EQ

Researching products has helped me make informed decisions.
That's why I couldn't wait to get this plugin!
The design was based on the SONTEC Disk Mastering EQ (ME5-432C). Claimed to be one of the best.
When you add it on to your track and just turn it on you can already start to hear the quality.

Speaking from experience - UA Precision Mastering plugins - you won't be disappointed.

M. Narain 

June 25, 2016

Mastering EQ

This was not my first choice for a mastering eq. I demo'd the V-3 & loved it & all its features but it wasn't in the budget at the time. I decided I still wanted a uad plug-in in my mastering chain not just my Waves Plug-ins which I'm slowly phasing out. I demo'd the Precision Eq & was really impressed with the presence it gave the vocals & it's natural sound. I also liked that the gain nobs are stepped. It was a worth while purchase me.

W. Brierre 

June 14, 2016

Precision EQ

I love this as a mastering eq option on my stereo bus. It has a nice tight bottom end and a nice airy top. Love this eq.

M. Simmons 

June 1, 2016

Great purchase!

Quality plugin for the price.

M. G. 

April 4, 2016

MUY LIMPIO, MUY BUEN SONIDO...

Muy limpio y muy buen sonido. Siempre lo tengo en la cadena de procesadores del Master. RECOMENDADO!!

G. Jennings 

March 15, 2016

Digging it.

I first read the reviews and thought i needed to try it. I used it in demo mode for a day then made the purchase. I'm thrilled with it. It seems to add a dimension I was missing. And I'm able to put more bottom end in a mix with less worry. I usually find a preset that seems closest to what I'm looking for and work from there.

d. Arthur 

March 14, 2016

Eq precision parfait pour attenter bas medium

J'ai une pièce qui sonne très bas médium, et quand j'applique le preset qui corrige précisément ces fréquences, c'est magique!
J'enregistre beaucoup de guitares chants, et il y a une transparence immédiate une clarté, c'est bon!

B. Ayazbayev 

March 10, 2016

Good EQ for mastering

Always wanted to get this eq after trying demo. Finally got it. It does make a good difference to the mastering. Tweak it a little and then compare it with bypassed signal and you will hear what it does. It eq's in very subtle manner without affecting the material.

C. Waldron 

February 21, 2016

Pleasantly surprised!

On the surface it doesn't seem like much, but placing it on the master chain adds a level of clarity to the track that's very had to achieve using other plugins. UA is undoubtedly the best out there and the precision series kicks butt big time!!!

D. Gray 

February 15, 2016

Transparent beauty!!

This has quickly found itself in my master path (thats not easy to do! It usually means something else must go). This has been a busy month so not much experimenting was going to happen but this is one of those that you can trust. Great bang for your buck here. Fabulous job!

I. Cunha 

February 15, 2016

Precision EQ

I bought this to use as a tracking EQ and is great to cut unwanted frequencies when tracking. Haven´t used it yet for mixing / mastering but for what I can hear, it's quite transparent and subtle.

L. Kendrick 

December 22, 2015

Love the EQ Plugin

I use this along with other Plugins on the Mastering... the presets are excellent.. you will find just what you need to smoothly get the nice, sweet sound you are looking for.. Seemed to make my song come alive,... One of the best values out there.. strongly recommend

L. Webster  

January 14, 2015

Precision EQ

Great tool to dial in on your mix and add those small touches to enhance or clean up your mix. Appreciate the work Universal Audio puts in to give us producers/engineers access to high quality plugins....Later Sam Rawsteen of The Originalz Productionz

check out some of the work(production,mixing and mastering) done with universal audio plugins and apollo quad on our website: theoriginalzproductionz.com

B. Kurtcu  

January 12, 2015

Monster EQ

I like. is realy massiv EQ for my Production is perfect. Thank you for this product

C. Cerland  

December 18, 2014

Surprenant

Je ne m'attendais pas à autant de qualité avec cet égaliseur. Sublime pour le Mastering

1-20 of 60 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
View All Reviews