Precision Mastering Bundle

Regular Price: $499.00

$297.00

Regular Price: $499.00

$297.00

Customer Reviews

Precision Mastering Bundle

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 451 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

H. Terstiege 

March 14, 2016

Great sounding BUT: NO TPL -> not ready for the future!

Great sound, very little distortion, open, rich sound if you don't push it too hard. Useless for True-Peak Limiting which is getting more and more important. I never liked True Peaks on CD but it's even worse in streaming and mp3 and with normalized volumes (iTunes and others).Superloud doesn't make sense anymore, so clipping-free is the way to go. UAD please add TPL feature so I don't need my NUGEN limiter after the precision anymore!!

R. Gun 

January 16, 2016

Usability and easy

I like the meter.
It simply works and it´s easy to use.
I use it always on Master.
It only lacks the function : intersample peak reduction.
It´s a little overpriced for 199€ but sometimes you get it cheaper.

M. Fekjær  

August 10, 2014

My go to limiter

I've tried a lot of limiters, but this is still the king in my opinion :)
Always on the end of my master chain.

R. Barley  

April 27, 2014

Very intuitive plug, needs sidechain!

I use multiband for a variety of reasons, both live and in studio, for mix and finalization. It all just depends on the need. All in all I like this plug, with one caveat: it needs the ability to accept sidechain on individual bands. To my knowledge the C6 is the only other multiband compressor that lets you sidechain. It's incredibly useful for situations where equally important voices are competing for frequency space. (For example, using a vocal to compress the 950-5kish range of a string section to handle the violin fundamentals that like to hang around around vocal intelligibility.)

If that feature is added into future updates of this plug I'd give it a 5.

P. Bogdanovic  

January 13, 2014

Excellent choice

My search for the limiter ends with Precision Limiter Plug-in. Definitely, the most useful limiter when it comes to mastering on "In The Box" mode. Now, it is indispensable in mastering chain in my songs.

E. Bragg  

January 6, 2014

Powerful tool

Extremely flexible. Each band (of 5) can be either soloed, or have its effect on the mix muted. This plug is very clean & usable. Nevertheless, one must still be careful. But because of the MB gates, expander, & built-in band leveling (effectively E.Q.) functionality, this device is QUITE versatile and powerful. Be aware, it does chew up a lot of UAD card CPU.

Some use this device in mastering. I find it a bit aggressive for this use; however, it can provide good results on the 2-buss w/ practice & light settings. I prefer it for specialized channel / group tasks where nothing else works. I wish it had an external side chain; otherwise, the plug-in seems perfect & adds little color, if any.

V. Bonev  

December 15, 2013

Precision Limiter Rocks

I like this product so far, the metering seems to be great!. I only wish i had the option to make this and other uad plugins zoom in like the waves durrough meter. Also it would be nice to have a undo button to backstep adjustments.

B. Chaggar  

December 21, 2012

High Quality plugins

All I can say is, money well spent. I’d be spending thousands of pounds for either buying hardware or getting my material mastered from ‘mastering engineers’ who either do nothing or squash the life out of the material! (rant over)
This precision bundle is fantastic. You can really push and craft your mixes without loosing the dynamics or uncontrollably hyping the track which is exactly what I wanted. It has allowed me to experiment with the possibilities as well as ending up with some solid, detailed mixes. Thank you UA

E. Ashaev  

October 5, 2012

I'm delighted!

Oh, i love Universal Audio more and more. Thats plugins awesome, just try this once and you love forever. My choice for master section.

F. Pico  

July 14, 2012

Very Transparent, great sound! Will be one of my most used limiter plug as mastering engineer. Keep up the good work UA!

A. Shante  

July 13, 2012

Super control!!! For soft and gentle songs it is ideal, it would be desirable still that that on more rigid. That there would be a choice.

G. Buzdina  

July 13, 2012

Clarity combined with the power at any point of the scale- is what you expect from it.. And this is what you get without unnecessary words.

R. Levi  

July 12, 2012

Amazing Transparent Limiter .
i use it for mastering does an amazing job!!!, sounds crystal clear .


====================
Analog Bass Digital High

G. Saint  

July 2, 2012

very good stuff, a must have for mastering of course.
but it's too bad that Precision Buss Compressor Plug-In and Maximizer are not included in that bunde

G. Piazza  

May 17, 2012

Not another Limiter!!
But seriously, as a mastering engineer, I have found that no one limiter does the right job for all mixes. Some add presence that is not always appropriate; some respond to the frequency range differently from others; some have high CPU load to get the benefit of their 'intelligent' algorithms; some give up after 6 - 9 dB (a definite risk for DAC overload and a possible sign of artifacts). When you need transparent brickwall limiting (and K-14 monitoring), this is the 'go-to' limiter of the pack. And the two attack curve choices provide a good variety for different styles and tracks. Definitely a 'top three' limiter!

P. Paslack  

June 21, 2011

I always use this during the mastering in Logic. It makes the sound a little more transparent. Again very "gentle" settings.

P. Paslack  

June 21, 2011

I always use this during the mastering in Logic and come to very good results with
"gentle" settings

D. Horoschak  

June 19, 2011

Great for loudness maximizing without adding to many extra artifacts. The degree of control and type of metering really help get everything dial-ed in and sounding great.

S. Smith  

June 17, 2011

So many noble efforts by highly respected developers have been laid to waste by this plug-in! Nothing comes close to the intuitive ease of use -- and most of all the sound -- of the Precision Multiband!

I can get it to tickle or whup-butt as needed, and it goes right where I tell it to, gets the job done, and has a smoke, before I finish thinking about it.

I guess this one just works the way I do, because it's like an extension of my ear/brain system. I feel very much in control of results.

B. Marolla  

June 17, 2011

This thing just makes it all better... The first port of call in my mastering chain to settle my freqs. A great multi band processor is so hard to find, but this one would have to be the best on the market. Transparent compressing is perfect for mastering and required to stay on top of the game.

1-20 of 451 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23
View All Reviews