Precision Maximizer

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Maximizer

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 154 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Lucchese

December 14, 2015

Great Choice!

I've been mastering in the box for years, especially when the project doesn't have enough budget for hiring
a mastering studio. I can tell you guys this plugin is an essencial tool for mastering a project in the box and
achieve an absolutely professional sound. But you have to know how to use it, because it is not a magic wand
to fix bad mixes. I like the subtle properties maximizer brings to the final master, just like some cream in to
the top of the cake. When you want to maintain the peak level control or if you feel like something is missing in the sound,
you've come to the right place. It provide harmonic correction, brings back that lost frequency and energy,
without losing the original dynamic. The final touch before limiting !!

H. Anti

November 16, 2013

seriously loud

The Precision Maximizer is my goto plugin when it comes to loudness in mastering. Musicians, the radio and the night clubs are so impressed with my masters here in Accra, Ghana.

J. Allen

October 23, 2012

Maximize!

I love the maximizer, I don't think you understand, I seriously dig this plug-in. Its great for adding warmth and volume to your output channel especially if you 'work in the box' The one band option is great for beefing up lowend whilst the three band option adds clarity and sheen to the mids and top end.
In short you need this plug-in in your life, don't delay go get it!

A. Michie

May 21, 2012

Excellent for the main bus...... I love this :-) I also use it for basslines, brings a nice punchiness.......

D. Caruso

May 14, 2012

This was the missing link in the mastering suite. Doesn't take up too much VALUABLE resources on my solo flexi. Even though I have the mastering suite, I still could not attain the volumes for things I want to crush. I have other mastering tools but the UAD2 Mastering bundle should really include the maximizer. I have th Ampex Tape machine as well. Once I had it all tuned in I was amazed at the crystal clear yet under the sidewalk low-end I'm sold .

Man I want to buy more UAD but the solo-flexi is just not able to run many instances of UAD especially if the mastering suite is used. I have to go with my other plug-ins that are great in their own right but do not compare with UAD2. I know go get the apollo but I'll wait until 64-bit is ou

A. Oberholz

September 26, 2008

Today I did a test UAD Maximizer against a real tube Saturation unit by SPL Charisma.
In many cases the saturation you can get from the maximizer was more desirable as the one you get from the SPL unit.

I will not say it was better it depends on what you are searching for.
The Percisson Maximizer is a no Brainer for the Bugs and is a good exeample to set an end to the discussion Plug-Ins vs. Hardware.

Well done UAD....
Andreas Oberholz

www.mixingroomberlin.de

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

all i want to say: i get second uad-1 for precision maximizer. it's the best software limiter! MUST HAVE!

K. Grela

November 15, 2012

UAD Maximizer Plug-In

so simple and so perfect! The best Maximizer i ever used!

D. Lintern

June 11, 2008

my question was, maximizer vs. limiter for in-the-box mixdowns?

my test was on two trax of differing electronic stuff, one dubtech with loads of sub and one electro with alot less! Going into this i assumed the maximizer was gonna rock my boat for this stuff, but i was suprised....

On the first track the limiter fared better by up to 6db of loudness before distortion occurred on the bass - the maximizer just couldnt handle the bass like the limiter could. Actual and percieved loudness was 'more' for the limiter. The limiter does seem to have a slower release in 'auto' than the maximizer's onboard limit function but otherwise is colourless to a higher input gain than the maximizer.

The second track fared slightly better on first listen with the maximizer - it sounded more 'crisp' than with the limiter, and i could push it more. BUT on closer listen some of the harmonics on the breakdown (not just the 'loud' sections) were distorting - when i dropped the input gain to eliminate this, again the limiter outperformed maximizer in terms of loudness, this time by around 3db.

So, I'm getting the limiter. Its even got Katz meters (as opposed to the maximizer which doesnt really show you output all that well) its more transparent and is just as 'loud' as the maximizer, if not louder. With tools like the LA2A and Pultec etc, you can do your colouration in mix and not on the bounce. Still, either one is better than anything Waves do - no harsh artifacts with UAD!

G. Alonso-martinez

June 25, 2012

Really good! Makes a big difference in the mastering. Would recommend it!

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Though it pains me to say this, for the first ime in my UAD experience, I found this plug to be pretty lame. If you own a Waves L1, L2 or L3/L3 multi, you do not need this plug. As a matter of fact, of all the maximizer type plugs I have, this is the worst and the most expensive for a single plug. I have nearly every UAD plug available love them all and use them all religiously. But this is one I don't see me ever using because it just sounds bad, clips easily and just doesn't do my projects any justice no matter what setting I use. When it comes to maximizer plugs, I'm spoiled by Waves.

D. Mcvey

March 15, 2013

A little disappointed

Loved everything I own from UAD until now. I regret having bought this plug. I don't think it brought anything to my mixes that I didn't already have. Sorry.

D. Charles

November 17, 2014

grainy, distorted

Use can use up to a point then it distorts. This does not make your mix any better. Wouldn't recommend.

J. Torrence

January 17, 2014

It seems too easy...

I tried this demo when it first came out and thought it was mediocre. In hindsight, I was pushing it way too hard, because on second listen, it's pretty fantastic. For the program material I was using, I found that I needed to keep the Mix level around 60%. Good stuff; just adds that "something."

M. Fubler

April 15, 2017

Interesting tool

I haven't had enough time to really experiment with the different configurations, but it definitely helps bring out bass...especially on smaller speakers.

K. Khokhlov

April 6, 2017

Unusual bastard

It kills the mixes... But sometimes for the better)

T. Zuber

March 13, 2017

A little disappointed...

The Precision Maximizer doesn't fulfill my expectations. I tried to maximize several songs but had much more success with the Teletronix compressor and the Adaptive Limiter of Logic Pro X. Saturation, on the other hand, seems to be not so bad.

M. Pearson

March 12, 2017

very cool

great for mastering, but it won't fix your mix. You need to get your mix spot on first, then this adds that finished polish.

G. Samraj

February 17, 2017

Not essential

This is one of those plug ins you shouldn't really keep as priority. I find that there are other maximizers that work better. I prefer the oxford inflator. The precision limiter is a better tool than the maximizer

S. Tosi

February 13, 2017

A War Machine

Simple to use and powerful, a war machine.

1-20 of 154 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
View All Reviews