Precision Maximizer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

Customer Reviews

Precision Maximizer

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 144 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

R. Lucchese 

December 14, 2015

Great Choice!

I've been mastering in the box for years, especially when the project doesn't have enough budget for hiring
a mastering studio. I can tell you guys this plugin is an essencial tool for mastering a project in the box and
achieve an absolutely professional sound. But you have to know how to use it, because it is not a magic wand
to fix bad mixes. I like the subtle properties maximizer brings to the final master, just like some cream in to
the top of the cake. When you want to maintain the peak level control or if you feel like something is missing in the sound,
you've come to the right place. It provide harmonic correction, brings back that lost frequency and energy,
without losing the original dynamic. The final touch before limiting !!

H. Anti  

November 16, 2013

seriously loud

The Precision Maximizer is my goto plugin when it comes to loudness in mastering. Musicians, the radio and the night clubs are so impressed with my masters here in Accra, Ghana.

J. Allen  

October 23, 2012

Maximize!

I love the maximizer, I don't think you understand, I seriously dig this plug-in. Its great for adding warmth and volume to your output channel especially if you 'work in the box' The one band option is great for beefing up lowend whilst the three band option adds clarity and sheen to the mids and top end.
In short you need this plug-in in your life, don't delay go get it!

A. Michie  

May 21, 2012

Excellent for the main bus...... I love this :-) I also use it for basslines, brings a nice punchiness.......

D. Caruso  

May 14, 2012

This was the missing link in the mastering suite. Doesn't take up too much VALUABLE resources on my solo flexi. Even though I have the mastering suite, I still could not attain the volumes for things I want to crush. I have other mastering tools but the UAD2 Mastering bundle should really include the maximizer. I have th Ampex Tape machine as well. Once I had it all tuned in I was amazed at the crystal clear yet under the sidewalk low-end I'm sold .

Man I want to buy more UAD but the solo-flexi is just not able to run many instances of UAD especially if the mastering suite is used. I have to go with my other plug-ins that are great in their own right but do not compare with UAD2. I know go get the apollo but I'll wait until 64-bit is ou

A. Oberholz  

September 26, 2008

Today I did a test UAD Maximizer against a real tube Saturation unit by SPL Charisma.
In many cases the saturation you can get from the maximizer was more desirable as the one you get from the SPL unit.

I will not say it was better it depends on what you are searching for.
The Percisson Maximizer is a no Brainer for the Bugs and is a good exeample to set an end to the discussion Plug-Ins vs. Hardware.

Well done UAD....
Andreas Oberholz

www.mixingroomberlin.de

A. Vax  

October 26, 2007

all i want to say: i get second uad-1 for precision maximizer. it's the best software limiter! MUST HAVE!

K. Grela  

November 15, 2012

UAD Maximizer Plug-In

so simple and so perfect! The best Maximizer i ever used!

D. Lintern  

June 11, 2008

my question was, maximizer vs. limiter for in-the-box mixdowns?

my test was on two trax of differing electronic stuff, one dubtech with loads of sub and one electro with alot less! Going into this i assumed the maximizer was gonna rock my boat for this stuff, but i was suprised....

On the first track the limiter fared better by up to 6db of loudness before distortion occurred on the bass - the maximizer just couldnt handle the bass like the limiter could. Actual and percieved loudness was 'more' for the limiter. The limiter does seem to have a slower release in 'auto' than the maximizer's onboard limit function but otherwise is colourless to a higher input gain than the maximizer.

The second track fared slightly better on first listen with the maximizer - it sounded more 'crisp' than with the limiter, and i could push it more. BUT on closer listen some of the harmonics on the breakdown (not just the 'loud' sections) were distorting - when i dropped the input gain to eliminate this, again the limiter outperformed maximizer in terms of loudness, this time by around 3db.

So, I'm getting the limiter. Its even got Katz meters (as opposed to the maximizer which doesnt really show you output all that well) its more transparent and is just as 'loud' as the maximizer, if not louder. With tools like the LA2A and Pultec etc, you can do your colouration in mix and not on the bounce. Still, either one is better than anything Waves do - no harsh artifacts with UAD!

G. Alonso-martinez  

June 25, 2012

Really good! Makes a big difference in the mastering. Would recommend it!

D. Danzi  

November 1, 2007

Though it pains me to say this, for the first ime in my UAD experience, I found this plug to be pretty lame. If you own a Waves L1, L2 or L3/L3 multi, you do not need this plug. As a matter of fact, of all the maximizer type plugs I have, this is the worst and the most expensive for a single plug. I have nearly every UAD plug available love them all and use them all religiously. But this is one I don't see me ever using because it just sounds bad, clips easily and just doesn't do my projects any justice no matter what setting I use. When it comes to maximizer plugs, I'm spoiled by Waves.

D. Mcvey  

March 15, 2013

A little disappointed

Loved everything I own from UAD until now. I regret having bought this plug. I don't think it brought anything to my mixes that I didn't already have. Sorry.

D. Charles  

November 17, 2014

grainy, distorted

Use can use up to a point then it distorts. This does not make your mix any better. Wouldn't recommend.

J. Torrence  

January 17, 2014

It seems too easy...

I tried this demo when it first came out and thought it was mediocre. In hindsight, I was pushing it way too hard, because on second listen, it's pretty fantastic. For the program material I was using, I found that I needed to keep the Mix level around 60%. Good stuff; just adds that "something."

A. Bochagov 

December 5, 2016

Alexander Bochagov


Always use this plug-in mastering and very happy, because the sound becomes more saturated and bright

j. osorno 

December 4, 2016

cool

le da mas claridad y realce a la mezcla con unos pocos movimientos

J. Jackson 

November 30, 2016

Glad I Purchased This Plug-in

For me I had to choose between this plug-in and the UAD Precision Limiter. I understand that they both have their different strengths and characteristics, but I could only choose one for now. So I went with the Precision Maximizer and couldn't be happier. It maximizes and has a limiter function as well. I do plan to add the Precision Limiter eventually, but for now I am happy with my purchase. It helped to read the UAD-Plug-Ins Manual to get some pointers on how to use this maximizer.

D. Whittington 

November 25, 2016

Must have

This Maximizer adds nice harmonics to your master project. I like it as a brick wall limiter as well. Doesn't allow much movement but I make Drum & Bass and I like volume and movement is in my mix. Stands strong!

D. Whittington 

November 11, 2016

This!!!

Plugin is the bread and butter of my mastering chain. Like my knock it out of the park plug. What's it's job? Just smack it out of the park :D. Sometimes I don't even limit after depending on how happy I am with my mix. Sometimes I put Precision Limiter after to cut some peaks. Either way, I like pushing this over the limiter. Shape, Mix and go!

Thank you Universal Audio

I. Papagiannidis 

October 28, 2016

Great!

I wasn't a fan of maximizers ,since i do not master my songs. but this is more than a maximizer. it makes the sound more 3d with the shape button and its perfect for control with the limit button

great plugin!

1-20 of 144 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
View All Reviews