Pultec Pro EQ Legacy

Customer Reviews

Pultec Pro EQ Legacy


1-20 of 333 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

R. Ivanov 

April 9, 2015

Just extended version of my favourite pultec

Must have plugin, Useful for all - drums, vocals, synths, buses, mix... everything!

S. Hudson  

July 2, 2013

first impressions for sample based use

Real nice tool for putting back those bits you wanna
hear. Top end is silky and twiddle the attenuate roles
off or blends. Because of the smooth smudgy effect it
imparts on loops an drum it really bites alot better.
Its the first eq i think of now. Not an envelope shaper
eq more a add abit off balls.

L. Wolfe  

March 19, 2013

Great character - impossible to make it sound bad

I haven't used a hardware Pultec but if this plugin is even 1/4 as good it truly is the holy grail it's rumored to be. The top is open and airy, the phasey tube quality is warm and pleasant on guitar and voice. You can get very aggressive without sounding awful. The MEQ is a very useful addition for going from just character to a bit of sculpting.

P. Mildenberg  

September 20, 2012

As close as it get\'s

when i installed UAD's Pultec pro eq i really noticed the difference with other plugins that claimed to be something like the original Pultec eq.In the past when analog was king i used to work in a recording studio recording some of the most important hits that
populated the charts in my country Colombia and many other countries in the world.
at the time we used tu burn laquers as a final master of our mix i always liked to play with the pultec eq to correct poor eqs and give some weight to the mixes in question,it was allways a wonderfull tool to get results.Now days almost 30 years later i found the same feeling in UAD's Pultec Pro.its as close as it get's to analog feel in the digital domain.excellent tool to fix and warm up saggy mixes.

C. Bailey  

September 9, 2012


Makes things sound how I want them to! This plugin is great!

B. Lederer  

March 22, 2013

Holy Moly

Great Stuff! Once installed and fallin in Love with the Plug. Next to the MassivePassive - it´s the only Plugg I use to boost frequencies. The sound I get from the plugg is absolutely outstanding! Thanx UA - great work!

S. Hlavsa  

September 16, 2012

Pultec Pro EQ

Great EQ for everything, excellent sound.......thanks Universal Audio

S. Grush  

July 4, 2013

Great start.

I felt this was a great starting point for my ear to settle into the UAD line. I hit the Pultec on a hi-hat and guitar lead and loved what the subtle EQ moves did for the mix. I don't think I'll use this EQ to do a lot of heavy lifting for my mixing, but it has its purpose.

D. Jefferson  

April 22, 2013

pultec pro plugin

this plugin is very useful when it comes down to certain drums bass and snares i use in my hiphop productions. i give it a 10 out of 10! its very easy to use too.

R. Johansen  

March 26, 2013

Pultec Pro EQ Plugin - Smooooooth

A great plugin to smooth out the edges of a digital recording (or any recording for that matter).

F. Rottier  

March 24, 2013


Après quelques balbutiements, j’ai enfin lu le manuel pour comprendre comment utiliser les réglages.
Contrairement à la Lexicon 224 que j’ai vu dans de nombreux studios, je découvre cet appareil qui se révèle très efficace. J’aime les aigus précis et clairs de ce plug-in.

J. Olley  

August 2, 2012

I am a little disappointed with the UA Pultec eqs. They do not have any of the magic the hardware units do. It seems to add some crispy distortion at the selected frequency. I have found the plugin useful, however, in some circumstances.

L. Fernandez  

April 8, 2013

Please fix pro tools drivers/software

The plugin sounds great when it works. I have constant crashes! I hope you guys get your driver/software situation sorted out for PC win7 pro tools. I love the apollo and plugins but dammit i might have to return this product because i need a reliable piece of gear.

Device error 50 and device error 84 constant when opening plugins in pro tools.

M. Budde  

March 28, 2013


Receiving a new email every hour from UA, asking me to review something, had no time to try it yet... But sure it's perfect, as every other UA plugins... :)

J. Battel  

January 17, 2013

Quad Core PCI

I could not get Studio One 2.5 Pro to see this device, I added plug-in to it, re-installed the software.. Nothing.. I found there Support VERY BAD...If you have studio-one I do not recommend this product Or Services, for there's no help......

S. Verma  

June 19, 2013

review of pultec

I am use uad 2 card with basic plugin and iam satisfied of this product
but i cannot use pultec pro it show expires demo paired.
pl help me


A. Taashur  

April 11, 2013

New User

Interesting plug in, I need to play more with it to appreciate what the pros are saying about it.

E. Dell'aversana  

February 26, 2013

It\'s Cool, but i don\'t use it

It sound great, and it's rally Cool, but because i usually don't use it, i give it 3 stars

D. Bennett  

September 3, 2012

Deosnt show up

I authorized it but it says demo expired. The software itself is a good plugin but difficult to understand and use.

M. Lameiro  

June 23, 2011

I think UA should review this plug, there are better options on marquet that emulate better this!!!

1-20 of 333 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17
View All Reviews