Softube® Metal Amp Room

Softube® Metal Amp Room

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Metal Amp Room

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 25 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Sullivan

September 6, 2014

Great Tools!

Everyone seems to want to know if it sounds like a “real amp.” I just released a CD using a real top of the line Marshall, and used a Royer microphone, with a great preamp. I also used the UA amp simulators. Do they sound the same? Probably not. But many of the reviews I have received preferred the sound of the simulators, when they didn’t know which was which. These are great tools! But the tools are only as good as the craftsman using the tools.

V. Romanov

January 13, 2014

Softube Metal Amp Room Plug-In

You take the guitar, insert this plug-in and immediately you find yourself a cool guitar player in a great studio environment with a nice amplifier - a great discovery! Softube Metal Amp Room Plug-In-5!

N. Ozhiganov

June 30, 2013

Good on bass

On bass its pretty good blended with line signal, but not for guitar, i think. Maybe i buy native plugin it cost $80 now on sale, and it has AAX native format what i need . UAD platform for better plugins. When I wrote in UA last year's poll that I want guitar processing I was hoping for the best.

D. Gaschen

June 23, 2013

Softtube

Why do you dont make your own AMP Sim. I'm shire that will sound much better!!

J. Kehm

April 27, 2013

I do not use real guitars

I am always trying to make a synth line sound something like a distorted guitar and this plug in does the trick amazingly.
it is a very nasty and chaotic sound but I think it is wonderful.

It is not the most versatile plug in but it does it's job very well.

K. Mesford

March 9, 2013

Epic Tone!!!

This plugin is SWEET! It is like getting up and walking into the live room and adjusting the guitar mic just a hair, and then walking back to the control room to hear how much better the guitar sounds in the track, without actually having to waste all that time walking back and forth! This plugin does not just emulate the "sound" of a particular amp, it emulates that amp in an acoustic environment with two microphones, and the freedom to create any sound you want from the resulting sonic palette. Time to create some epic tones!

N. Stevens

March 2, 2013

Highly recomended

I have a $1600 Vetta II head that sounds great live, but I have a hard time getting "The Sound" when trying to go direct. I spent almost 2 hours 1 day trying to get it even in the ball park with no luck when I remembered the last UAD software included a metal amp sim. I plugged directly into a Eureka mic pre and inserted metal shop and ..Wow! sounded almost exactly the way I spend hours "trying" to get my real amp to sound. And with just a little bit of tweaking it sounded amazing!! If you are a metal head, old scjool or new school, this will likely be your go to plug! Enough variation to make it personal but its not trying to be all things to all people which usually kills a product. It does one thing, but does it VERY well!

S. Woolgar

May 7, 2013

Not to my liking...

I feel like the dynamics are just not the same. I prefer the many other amp sims I have, despite them not being on the DSP chips.

I wish I had tried this before buying.

M. Olsen

March 20, 2013

works

I'll be honest, I have never been a fan of the native versions of Softube's amp emulations (on the other hand I'm a huge fan of their CL1B and Trident plugins), but I needed a zero-latency distortion effect just so I could lay down direct/clean tracks for distorted guitar with the right feel. Once the clean input is tracked, I mix with another plugin.

Now that the drama is out of the way, I will say it is wonderful to have a decent emulation in realtime paired with my Apollo. I'm not a guitarist. I'm a producer learning guitar who needed a way to get a good vibe on clean input. I'm very happy with the purchase.

C. Steen

June 4, 2015

Very nice for tracking extreme metal!

This is my go-to plugin for tracking extreme metal guitarists! It just sounds great and have loads of
low-end, and you know how guitar players in this genre feel about low-end.

I wouldn't use it on a record, but for tracking DI-signals, it's more that enough.

G. Sullivan

September 6, 2014

Great Tools!

Everyone seems to want to know if it sounds like a “real amp.” I just released a CD using a real top of the line Marshall, and used a Royer microphone, with a great preamp. I also used the UA amp simulators. Do they sound the same? Probably not. But many of the reviews I have received preferred the sound of the simulators, when they didn’t know which was which. These are great tools! But the tools are only as good as the craftsman using the tools.

F. BAUDEAU

August 15, 2017

Vraiment bon !!

J'ai toujours été dubitatif sur la capacité des Soft à recréer un vrai son d'ampli avec une vraie bonne sensation de jeu. Les soft testés ne m'ont jamais convaincu, même ceux qui semblent faire l'unanimité...

Mais là, Softube a fait du bon boulot ! Ma guitare directement branchée dans mon Apollo Twin, je peux sculpter mon son comme je le souhaite. La dynamique est très bonne, l'ampli réagit bien.
L'équalisation étant sommaire, j'y ai rajouté une équalisation UAD derrière. Enfin, un Delay et une Reverb.

Je défie quiconque de faire la différence avec du matos Hardware !

Enfin, et c'est bon à savoir, ce plug est très bon pour le Metal (of course !), mais pas que.

Définitivement, un très bon choix pour le Home Studio.

E. Lee

May 15, 2017

Nice addition, would be cool to be unison

This plugin it's great, however I would like to be unison enable, don't get me wrong, is fine and is very easy to dial a tone but in finding way more real the Marshall silver jubilee

J. Newton

December 31, 2016

A solid metal amp sound with enough versatility.

The "old world" softube guitar plugins are feeling a little aged nowadays, but there isn't anything else on the UAD that will get a powerful, high-gain sound suitable for American metal style amps. The ENGL E464 VS seems like it's trying to be that sound, but it's so boomy and muddy that it's just not useable at all. The other ENGL amp is much better, but if you need higher gain, this is where you want to go if it has to be on UAD Apollo for tracking.
I use this to monitor my DIs while recording metal guitarists, and then re-amp their own amp later. Does the job for that very well.
Looking forward to something else in the future with a better metal sound. I like the way Softube and Brainworx are doing their amp sims now, but this is nice for being able to do a few different sounds rather than being exactly some particular amp, so I'd probably keep it in my roster for exactly what I'm talking about here: as an amp to monitor through while recording metal DIs for re-amping.

B. IGNACE

December 13, 2016

Unbelievable!

I love this plug-in. Seriously, I use a lot of Metal sounds in my songs, and this particular amp fits perfectly! You can move the mics, use two different cabinets, it gives you many interesting and realistic sounds easily!
One of my favorite. I even bought the Native version (there was a promotion, like for the UAD version).

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

I liked it

I liked the sounds of Metal Amp Room. Unlimited possibilities with it. Great to have and enjoy it. Also price is affordable.

T. Isebjer

September 15, 2016

Not for metal only

Don’t be fooled by the name. This is NOT for metal only. It has some great crunch tones as well as some smooth fusion lead tones. The ability to bypass the cabs makes it possible to use other cab software and IR’s for even more flexibility. Give it some time to get to know the plugin and you’ll be rewarded with loads of great tones.

M. Petrus

July 1, 2016

Wow, better than I'd hoped!

I've used the softube vintage amp room half stack before, but I found it quite harsh sounding. I tried this and was blown away by how much more like a real amp it sounds. On lower gain settings this sounds great for that crunchy rock sound, and the lead sound is great too! Really pleased with this purchase.

r. rezin

December 29, 2015

rehearsal room

its pretty well designed. id have like a few amp & cabinet options . but the sound is incredible.

UAD User

April 6, 2015

Outstanding for indie rock guitarists too!

Sounds fantastic. I don't use crazy distortion, and was very surprised in how easy it was to get a useable tone. I had no intentions of buying this when I demo'd it (just needed quick distortion), and was so impressed I had to buy it.

1-20 of 25 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
View All Reviews