Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 79 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Imbierowicz

July 10, 2016

fire and forget

always nice smooth and shiny. does not kill drums' dynamics, but always kills some roughness. In my opinion a bit sweet even with enhance slider @ 0. Good for radio hits, but independent artists would find it difficult to achieve some moods. In some cases Precision Limiter from UA or other limiter may be more suitable. I would give 4,5, but no 5.

A. Rizzo

June 2, 2016

L3.. You're fired

Have been looking for a replacement for Waves L2 for years: Something transparent, that just brought the final mix up to todays levels
At first I thought that might be the L3, but sadly both of the "L"s just batter the "L" out of the mix if hit too hard.

Dabbled with others, but none stayed.

Then cometh the Oxford. Oxford stays. L's fired.

M. Mahler

May 5, 2016

I only say wow!

I have tested this plugin on the master of a song and compared it with waves L3-16. This plug-in can make Songs even louder and using it alone, it does the job even better adding magic to the bass. This without eating any native computer ressources. I guess it's the next must-have plugin.

P. SASSI

June 25, 2016

Top limiter

Top limiter plugin no other word is needed ..

g. raufast

July 15, 2017

vraiment super

j'ai la version native et quel plaisir de travailler ...

M. Antonio Delfine

July 14, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

MELHOR plug-in limiter! Muito fácil de usar! Simplesmente fantástico.

UAD User

July 14, 2017

Love it!

Really has given me the "glue" I felt needed to tighten my mixes up. Definitely a must have plugin!!!!

D. HALADKO

July 12, 2017

WOW! WOW!

BEST Limiter plugin! Very easy to use! No alternative! best limiter ever!

J. Griffith

July 10, 2017

Easy to use sounds great

Great limiter! Easy to use. I've used a bunch of software limiters and this one comes out on top

S. Brutsche

July 1, 2017

Works just fine for me

Works real good

T. Hinton

June 29, 2017

Master and mix like a Pro

This plugin gave me more than I ever dreamed of instant Fatness and professional sound get this plugin you will not regret it

S. Brutsche

June 24, 2017

Love this plug in

Love this plug in

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

There's a new limiter in town, I mean my DAW

So after using this I'm pretty sure my other limiters will colllect plugin dust...

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

Best plug-in Limiter!

I think it is much better than another UA limiter!

A. Chapin

May 15, 2017

Best limiter

The ISP and transparency make this my go to limiter for itb mixing. You can push levels without crushing dynamics.

UAD User

April 26, 2017

great limiter

for louder level without lost sound balance.

P. Edmondson

April 15, 2017

Musical sound

Oxford Limiter sounds best when it's limiting up to 6-8dB's worth of peaks. Push it much further and it begins to distort. If you're looking for a surgical peak limiter to drop across your 2.0 for meeting broadcast requirements, iZotope Maximiser is probably a better route, with its selectable algorithms and overall greater sonic transparency. But the Oxford is more musical and warm, and has its own character. I've found it very useful as a pre-limiter for excessively peaky signals going in to a compressor, such as hand claps and small percussion. Oxford Limiter combined with the UA API 2500 compressor is pure magic.

c. nagel

March 9, 2017

WOW! Oxford Limiter!

That´s my new fav! For the upcoming new radioshow the right thing.
I like it a LOT....Thanks UA!

UAD User

March 8, 2017

Simply outstanding!!!

Enough said:-)

P. McCosh

March 4, 2017

Kick and Bass clarity like never before!

I didn't think I was in the market for a new Limiter....I mean surely they're all the same. Then a mate recommended I try the Sonnox.....it was one of those plugins that's like 'I can't-not have this!' I write electronic music, in particular Psychedelic Trance, The moment I popped the Sonnox on the end my 2-bus master (where I used to have my Precision Limiter, or L3 back in an earlier day) it took my mix to the next level. I can't explain exactly how it works, but the immediate improvement in clarity and punch, particularly in the Kick and Bass, was incredible. It's been a long time that a plugin has brought such an audible quality improvement to my mixes. You have to try for it yourself, you won't be disappointed!

1-20 of 79 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
View All Reviews