SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$249.00

Regular Price: $449.00

$249.00

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 338 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

.  

April 15, 2016

The Compressor

I'd held off on demoing or buying this plugin because I had the Waves version but that was a mistake. I got this one in the Apollo promo and after using this it's hard to believe that Waves and UAD are modeling the same console. The EQ on the Waves will get you most of the way there (although the UAD version is definitely superior, particularly in the brown vs black EQ option) but where this thing really shines is the compressor. The Waves compressor isn't even close and this plugin responds exactly as I remember the actual 4000 consoles responding in that it gives everything it touches an added snap and weight. Even with it being a few years old at this point, this is one of the best plugins from UAD that I've used. A real joy to work with

T. Calderon 

January 14, 2016

Audio Labb loves the SSL E Series Channel Strip Plug-In

This plugin is unique in the way it sounds compared to other plugins, I Like the characteristics of the SSL E Series Channel Strip Plug-In, it sounds very good on drums, that punchy sound and adds a nice presence on vocals. This channel strip can make your day and its like an all inclusive go to thing, and not putting to much strain on your Dsp card, you can load about 8 of these on a Solo and you're fine, you got to love UAD and the deals and also game changes they have brought to the new world of evolving music creation and production.

K. DURET 

February 12, 2015

Great plugin

Great channel strip with a light DSP usage, a must-have.
Only 4stars because it's not unison (yet?)

J. Taylor-wade  

December 11, 2014

SSL E Series

Having spent many happy years using the E series ( including the very first one in BBC Maida Vale 3) I can say it certainly has much of the desks character. It would be interesting if UAD incorporate the unison technology as much of the consoles sound derives from the mic pre's.

Best software I have tried, although the waves is quite good

B. Emerson  

October 22, 2014

G bus magic

i had a chance to compare a real SSL g compressor across my mixes against the plug in
and found the plug in to sound about 90% the same ..
the main difference was the threshold on the hardware was more sensitive and i had to use less compression to reach the same 4db .
great job UAD ;)

A. Gamez  

July 14, 2014

The Magic Glue That Was Missing

Ive had the oportunity to work on a SSL desk some time ago and I was always impressed and in love with its buss compressor. It yielded a glue to my mix that is imposible to get without it.
Due to my lack of budget, I couldnt afford to buy the real thing and for that reason, I used the waves version. A few months ago I decided to give universal audio's ssl buss compressor a go and immediately knew I had to buy it. Waves version doesnt even come close. The warmth, punch, bottom end of this thing... Its amazing. It is my go to glue compressor without a doubt. I love it the most on drums, but i use it as well for many of my stem mixes. It is definitely worth buying, specially if you are looking for that magic glue. Thanks UA!!!

Z. Barzilai  

June 3, 2014

Smash that 2buss

Have been using the analog version for a year now. this is so close i had to buy it.

P. Sillaro  

May 13, 2014

PSE Recording Studios/UAD-2 in Pro Tools HD

As a hands on Studio owner I work with my gear every day. I became a fan of the UAD-2 system from the start. My new SSL plug-in is superb. Although I still use hardware, the UAD-2 plug-ins are the only ones I use. There is a real good reason why so many producers and engineers select UAD-2 plug-ins as their first choice. They simply sound great. Thank You.

S. Derose  

April 12, 2014

The Glue

This is the glue that is pasting my mix's together!

J. Cabrera  

November 8, 2013

Glue For My Mixes

I love mixing with this compressor on my Master Bus. The SSL G Compressor seems to bring up instruments that were previously tucked away, and adds more presence to the entire mix. It gels all the instruments together pretty nicely with just a touch of it (1dB or 2dB of gain reduction at most). But be gentle with this, since the effect is not subtle. Too much of it and the mix will start to choke!

T. Boonphoo  

October 29, 2013

I love it so much

let's to try it . when you try it I think you love it like me.

T. Gee  

October 28, 2013

one of my fav UAD plug-ins !!!

I didn't expect to be blown away by this one - and hadn't heard people praising it like Ampex tape plug-in for instance. i already have the waves SSL, so i did not expect this one to be a favorite. But i was pleasantly surprised, and very impressed by how much better this one sounds to Waves SSL. Compressing with UAD SSL E Channel strip gives me a sonically much more solid sound, than with waves SSL comp and as a direct result helps me giving my mixes much more impact. AWESOME plug-in !!!

T. Carr  

October 20, 2013

SSL E Series C Strip

I mix into SSL X desks and, so all that was missing from my sound was the channel EQ and dynamics, to say I am impressed with this plugin is an under statement.
As usual, amazing likeness and wonderful differences.

V. Lehmann  

October 18, 2013

SSL G Series Bus Compressor

Let me start by saying that I love this plug-in. I've been using the SSL Buss Compressor across my master buss for years and just love the way it makes my mixes sound huge, but the new SSL G Series Compressor has really taken master buss compression to the next level. When compared side by side the new G Series seems to slam the mix more without getting out of control. So over all you end up with more volume and more clarity. This plug-in is a must have for anyone looking for a master buss compressor to mix into.

C. Testolini  

October 15, 2013

Excellent as always

I also own the Neve channel strip. I have to say I absolutely love the SSL E series and would recommend it to anyone looking for an analog sound.

Both the Neve and the SSL channel strips are great but I found myself favouring the SSL E.

Enjoy have fun mixing.

M. Buchbinder  

October 15, 2013

My Goto Channel Strip

I'm a mix engineer I own a private project studio. Work primarily with Pop, Rock, Blues, Hip Hop, World Music and Techno. I mixed a record in a SSL room for the first time little while ago and wanted wanted to recreate that same feel. When I got this plugin I had high expectations. Let me tell you I was not disappointed, this plugin did precisely that. It is my goto channel strip.

L. Roccatagliati  

October 15, 2013

very good

I'm using on groups, and it's great great on the drums and on bass

J. Mendoza  

October 11, 2013

Yep.......found the gap

Mixes are more breathable an transparent now......you need this plug

E. Grech  

October 11, 2013

Ssl sticky glue

This is a great plugin!
It's great on the master to glue everything together!
Nice!

L. Lesage  

September 25, 2013

Great Compressor

Everything has being said about this fabulous plugin. As a master insert, it gives a tremendous dynamic while glueing all tracks together. A must have.

1-20 of 338 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17
View All Reviews