SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 104 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Calvo Pardos

June 22, 2017

INCREIBLEMENTE AGRESIVO

La tecnologia Unison es pura magia. Incluso tiene la posibilidad de añadir un circuito XFMR para aún dar mas color. Increible sonido y además nuevo.

J. Kandels

June 20, 2017

Really great!

Sounds just like the real thing - even the preamp is nicely modeled and is able to give a nice distortion for drums, bass or vocals. Love it!

R. Garcia

June 16, 2017

SSL UAD es realidad!!

Hola, compare el Eq de SSL UAD chanel strip, con mi Eq SSL 611eq de serie 500, increible!!! suena igual!! han hecho un trabajo realmente grande, felicitaciones ala gente de Universal audio!!

L. Watts

June 15, 2017

Great E Sound

I like the new version better than the older one and WAVES' version. It think it is much warmer and has better clarity. I appreciate the pre dynamics button as well.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

I was surprised!!!

I personally do not have hands on experience with SSL. NEVE and API -YES, so when my Brother who has worked on SSL consoles for decades said get the SSL plug in! I was skeptical for lack of personal experience. So I went for it and I must say I am very impressed with my purchase. The SSL4000 E is a very fast mix tool, It is simple to dial in pretty much anything with this channel strip. Fast, effective and it really sounds good. Thumbs up UAD

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

SSL magic

Love this on everything! Eats dsp up, but... still in love!

E. Wilmot

June 5, 2017

Lush!

Such a transparent and pristine pathway for audio. Depth and subtle separation are my favorite characteristics of this strip.

S. Peets

June 4, 2017

Love It But.......

This plug-in really opens up the sound of the track and the EQ selection between brown and black is a great option BUT....the amount of DSP it uses (even with multiple UAD-2's) and low number of instances it can be used it disappointing.

G. Vsevolozhsky

June 3, 2017

My favorite unison plug

Love it. Sounds great. My favorite unison plug.

Y. KUROKAWA

June 3, 2017

押し出しの強いサウンド

音をぐっと力強く押し出しの強いものにしてくれる、それも簡単に

A. Lee

June 1, 2017

erm....WOW!!!!!

Talk about sheen on the top end, talk about clarity...just Wow!

UAD User

May 31, 2017

great on kick drum sound

before and after using this baby and tried out a preset. the sound is unique and gave it... the oomph factor... b.@.l.l.s

P. Giacalone

May 30, 2017

Spectacular! A leap forward (again) from UA.

I had the legacy version of this plug which I liked but I had stopped using it over time. I've worked on real SSLs here and there, not an expert by any means but I have some knowledge of what the real deal sounds like. This plug-in is phenomenal. All the components sound great but the really indispensable one is the input transformer. I have....a LOT of plug-ins. I have nothing can do what this one does for low end material. Bass in particular. Slate was giving UA a real run for their money, particularly with their recent 1176 addition. This plug in another leap ahead of the pack for UA. I only wish I could run more of them, but at least I feel like I'm getting the commensurate quality for the amount of DSP it's taking up. Do yourself a favor, this one is definitely worth owning.

M. Iuliano

May 28, 2017

Cannot get much compression

To get some compression the threshold needs to be completely down...and sometimes is not even enough. Very weird nobody mentioned it.

d. longo

May 26, 2017

Love it!

The updated eq and compressor are fantastic!

k. Flowers

May 23, 2017

SSL 4000 IS BACK IN MY STUDIO!!!!!!!!

I've been using this mixer for years, and then I went all digital but something was always missing in my mixes. The first time I used this plugin I could not believe what I was hearing! My sound was back and better than ever!!!!!!!!!!

K. Vrijsen

May 23, 2017

SSL 4000 E

Nice preamp, close to the original

M. Vaz

May 22, 2017

Drum heaven

Loving the new SSL CS a lot! Doing new mixes with it at the drum channels and all sounds amazing and with a nice tone! Cheers for this UA team!

P. Jonsson

May 20, 2017

WOW

PUSH IT - AND BE HAPPY

J. Caputo

May 16, 2017

This one really shines.

So much for preconceptions. I'd read enough about why, and for what purposes, people love the real unit to think this probably wouldn't be a great choice for the acoustic-based singer/songwriter stuff I do exclusively. I was dead wrong. This plugin really does a nice job. Guitar tracks have a lovely sheen with this and I really wasn't expecting that. Well done, UAD!!!

1-20 of 104 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
View All Reviews