SSL E Series Channel Strip


Customer Reviews

SSL E Series Channel Strip


1-20 of 159 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register


April 15, 2016

The Compressor

I'd held off on demoing or buying this plugin because I had the Waves version but that was a mistake. I got this one in the Apollo promo and after using this it's hard to believe that Waves and UAD are modeling the same console. The EQ on the Waves will get you most of the way there (although the UAD version is definitely superior, particularly in the brown vs black EQ option) but where this thing really shines is the compressor. The Waves compressor isn't even close and this plugin responds exactly as I remember the actual 4000 consoles responding in that it gives everything it touches an added snap and weight. Even with it being a few years old at this point, this is one of the best plugins from UAD that I've used. A real joy to work with

T. Calderon 

January 14, 2016

Audio Labb loves the SSL E Series Channel Strip Plug-In

This plugin is unique in the way it sounds compared to other plugins, I Like the characteristics of the SSL E Series Channel Strip Plug-In, it sounds very good on drums, that punchy sound and adds a nice presence on vocals. This channel strip can make your day and its like an all inclusive go to thing, and not putting to much strain on your Dsp card, you can load about 8 of these on a Solo and you're fine, you got to love UAD and the deals and also game changes they have brought to the new world of evolving music creation and production.


February 12, 2015

Great plugin

Great channel strip with a light DSP usage, a must-have.
Only 4stars because it's not unison (yet?)

J. Taylor-wade  

December 11, 2014

SSL E Series

Having spent many happy years using the E series ( including the very first one in BBC Maida Vale 3) I can say it certainly has much of the desks character. It would be interesting if UAD incorporate the unison technology as much of the consoles sound derives from the mic pre's.

Best software I have tried, although the waves is quite good

T. Gee  

October 28, 2013

one of my fav UAD plug-ins !!!

I didn't expect to be blown away by this one - and hadn't heard people praising it like Ampex tape plug-in for instance. i already have the waves SSL, so i did not expect this one to be a favorite. But i was pleasantly surprised, and very impressed by how much better this one sounds to Waves SSL. Compressing with UAD SSL E Channel strip gives me a sonically much more solid sound, than with waves SSL comp and as a direct result helps me giving my mixes much more impact. AWESOME plug-in !!!

T. Carr  

October 20, 2013

SSL E Series C Strip

I mix into SSL X desks and, so all that was missing from my sound was the channel EQ and dynamics, to say I am impressed with this plugin is an under statement.
As usual, amazing likeness and wonderful differences.

C. Testolini  

October 15, 2013

Excellent as always

I also own the Neve channel strip. I have to say I absolutely love the SSL E series and would recommend it to anyone looking for an analog sound.

Both the Neve and the SSL channel strips are great but I found myself favouring the SSL E.

Enjoy have fun mixing.

M. Buchbinder  

October 15, 2013

My Goto Channel Strip

I'm a mix engineer I own a private project studio. Work primarily with Pop, Rock, Blues, Hip Hop, World Music and Techno. I mixed a record in a SSL room for the first time little while ago and wanted wanted to recreate that same feel. When I got this plugin I had high expectations. Let me tell you I was not disappointed, this plugin did precisely that. It is my goto channel strip.

L. Roccatagliati  

October 15, 2013

very good

I'm using on groups, and it's great great on the drums and on bass

J. Mendoza  

October 11, 2013

Yep.......found the gap

Mixes are more breathable an transparent need this plug

M. Production  

September 22, 2013

This plugin has the look & the Magic!!

I have never use a SSL Console before but, with this plugins i can.
Thanks UAD Team for a great Emulation of the SSL 4000.

G. Gassert  

September 19, 2013

Punchy and tight

I love what this channel strip does on all my drum and bass tracks. No need for Console emulation summers. This is doing it. Gates and channel comps on these really cleans up a live drum recording.

R. Folson  

September 13, 2013

This is used this on every session now!

This is my first time experiencing the SSL plug-ins, it is awesome! Everything is included for a single channel. I'm glad I made this purchase it is Definitely worth it.

M. Kartashev  

September 10, 2013

Great tone!

i love this one on drums and percussion gives things nice classical SSL tone
EQ is very use-full and the dynamic section sound great and tight when dialed with measure
awesome channel strip!

J. Brennan  

August 21, 2013

Sounds correct

Again, as in my SSL compressor review, this stands up to those who know how the SSL channels sound.

Even FLAT, you can hear a character change in the brown and black EQs.

As true, a little tweak goes a long way. Don't bother with the others. Waves, not even close with the same settings.

L. Adler  

August 19, 2013

Loving this channel strip!

I've been recording and mixing on an SSL console at Fantasy Studios for years. So to get this amazing plugin that works and sounds the same is such a gift. My mixes are sounding great thanks to UA.

J. Toy  

August 12, 2013

SSL E series

After an initial panic caused by thinking I had bought the wrong plugin (see 4k channel strip) I settled the heart down and realised I had bought the correct plugin. I had already used the trial version so knew what to expect. I use this especially for the high pass and low pass filter, sounds great and helps balance my mixes, especially on aux busses.

S. Chablal  

July 31, 2013


Excellent Plugin! Way better than the other compainies version of this.

R. Gavrielov  

July 24, 2013

A must have plug-in...

simply one word: Amazing!
A must have plug-in... works great on everything!

I. Johansson  

July 16, 2013

Great st

Yupp, it makes the sound jump out of the speakers in controlled way. Makes it sound bigger and wide in a great way. Compared to the 4K strip it hold the sound together in a more pro way, that I searched for in other SSL strip plugins, but not heard until now. Expander is great and I like the BLK/BRN selector. Boosting the low and putting the Bus comp after creates a solid foundation that puts a smile on my face. :-)

1-20 of 159 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
View All Reviews