Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 44 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Waltinger

July 29, 2015

Wow! Beautiful

Wow! What a beautiful compressor on leadvocals! I am not the first nor will be the last one to say that but I only can chime in with all my <3 ;-). This is one outstanding compressor for vocals! Definitely worth the price.

R. Jason

July 22, 2015

You want big smooth vocals?

Look no further than this wonderful, spot on software version of one of the great pieces of gear. I've used the hardware (at OTHER studios) for years. After 7 days recording with the demo, allowing myself a FULL evaluation, I will say it's pretty much spot on to the hardware unit. I seems like it actually has maybe a wewe bit more headroom, or maybe the combination with my new Apollo 8 upgrade from my Apollo is contributing. Regardless, I'm about to pull the trigger. I urge all having a demo yet to be used to do so if you have crucial vocals, bass, even electric guitars to record. My main use is vocally. While I still love my LA2A collection, I find this guy a bit more transparent, and focused overall.

Z. Nieman

May 10, 2015

Finally! Very good, versatile compressor

I was hoping UA would release a version of this unit, and they did! It delivers. I prefer this over the LA-2A plugin. It has the level of control you would expect from a fully featured compressor and it offers a range of sound that can be almost unnoticeable to in your face! Highly recommended. I won't bother trying to explain the sound, demo it or buy it. It packs a punch, and represents the latest (as of this writing) of UA's analog modeling.

F. Pilz

May 9, 2015

Form gentle to hard AND always in your face

I' ve been working with the CL1B for some years...it simply is a workhorse, that always brings a rich patina to the audio.
Great Plugin for the uad!!!

V. Koenig

May 8, 2015

A little Rocker!

This Compressor rocks. The CL 1B sounds fat, punchy, big and can sound very smooth. The CL 1B is a great allrounder, for all signals.
Get this plug about 10 minutes ago :) well done.....

N. Nodurft

May 7, 2015

Buying When Demo Expires

I used to use hear the real thing on vocals all the time in my old internship and loved it. When I saw this had been released I knew I had to check it out since the real one is my all time favorite vocal compressor. I haven't been able to shoot it out, but I was instantly taken back to that smooth intimate sound that I remembered so well. It just sounds, professional. It works amazingly when paired with my Manley Reference mic. The fact that I can track vocals through this on the way in just makes it that much better, and it's surprisingly very light on dsp. It uses a little less than 5% of my apollo duo. Definitely the best plugin vocal compressor I've heard.

T. Liljegren

August 10, 2015

The allmighty champion!

When UA released the updates of the 1176 and LA2-A I thought that "no compressor can possibly sound better than this"!
Then came the Summit from Softtubes and so I was blown away again.

And then I saw this bugger coming into the UA arsenal, and I thought, could there possibly be anything that beats the previous ones?
Noooo, but YES!
Especially on vocals, bass, piano, guitars, horns, strings or what ever. This Tube tech improves everything.
For example vocals: Suddenly your track just sounds naturally warm and fat without any pumping or wobbling at all.
Definately my new "go-to" compressor. Hereafter, all other ones lays silently in the UA-archive to never be used again.

C. Brandner

September 20, 2015

Interesting Plugin, but unacceptable change of pricing

So sorry to say, but the adoption of apple price politics (charging customers according to their origin) to your online shop is unfair and frustrating.

l. laing

June 2, 2015

love this thing

This thing just makes your music sound good, tight, and smooth. Wish it had more presets……i dig the starting point templates to just turn on while I'm creating. other than that its superb.

C. Witt

March 21, 2017

One of the best

This is awesome... I don't know how they did it, but this is one of the best plugins!

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Solid Addition

Tube-Tech 1B compressor has been a solid addition to my plug-in palette. Terrific on improving vocals. Give home studio a pro sound.

R. Ray Harris

January 27, 2017

Helped my vocal qualities

I am pleased for my purposes that the CL has given life to dynamics in the recordings themselves..it is all a matter of life-like for me and although it is very minute movements on the knobs, each move has a large effect. Thanks, UAD for the detailed work in the design of my new go-to for vocals.

d. zhang wei

January 26, 2017

great on vocal!

great on vocal, better than other plugins for me!

J. LEE

January 26, 2017

이건 진짜잘걸린다

하드웨어 느낌내려고 좀 과하게 잡아주는거 아닌가했는데.......그게아니라 확실히 걸리는 느낌이다 이건강추

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

Underated, tight and warm compression

It doesn't have the side-chain option like the Native version does, but this is great on individual tracks across the board. The plugin itself is a 5/5, but because the side-chain is missing, from the Native version (so less featureds) I'm giving it 4/5.

O. Ramirez

November 15, 2016

Love at first try

I demoed this bad boy and instantly fell in love. To be honest I was not expecting this plugin to sound as good as the hardware, which I've used on many session, boy was I wrong! Compression is seamless with the thickness that usually only comes with tube gear, hard to believe this is all digital. I love this plugin for bass and vocals.

I. Giovedì

November 8, 2016

Really analogue.

When you move each pot you have the sensation of "something strong happen" just like the hardware version. The EQ curve also changed and sounds become tridimensional.

UAD User

October 31, 2016

Amazing smooth vocals and punchy saturated bass

This compressor is very versatile and a great valve-based companion to any of the 1176 emulations. I especially loves this on vocals and bass guitar.

A. Adedwuon

October 29, 2016

Nothing Spectacular...

I worked this plug in as many different ways as possible on vocals but just could not get it to handle the vox in a way that actually makes sense. The behavior of this plug was erratic; i.e its goes from too subtle to being extreme... I have not used the hardware but I can't imagine the HW would behave this way. Not sure if the reviewers with 5 stars are real people or what they are doing to makes this plug deserve such high rating. I am a pro and know how to use compressors very well. This plug is pointless for vocals, in my experience.

A. Marlowe

July 8, 2016

Great on Lead Vocals

I have to second all the reviews that have pointed out how good this compressor plug-in is on lead vocals, really nice for helping get the lead vocal to sit just right in the track! I especially like to use it in conjunction with the Neve 1081 EQ plug-in in the chain after it to brighten the highs when the compressor has the effect of dulling them a bit.

1-20 of 44 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
View All Reviews