1176LN Legacy Classic Limiting Amplifier

Customer Reviews

1176LN Legacy Classic Limiting Amplifier

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 199 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

R. Mercier  

December 26, 2014

Great

Works really well to get a punchy kick and cracking snare

J. Lardinois  

November 10, 2012

The Real 1176LN.

There are a lot of misconceptions about this compressor. Rather, there are many misleading names.

Some people call it a compressor, some a leveler, some colorful, and some even names like transient shaper, or dynamics processor.

But really, it's one thing and one thing only... or best. A magical all-purpose limiter.

This limiter is at the top of my signal chain on every track, and the results are soul-shaking. Just put the attack and release 100% clockwise, 20:1 ratio, and set to 1-2dB gain reduction, with makeup as needed.

Enjoy your new-found mixing talent.

F. Paine  

October 19, 2014

Yes vs chrne fjfjfjf

GemreT sounding can't live without it ghgggghgdjfjfjfhfbfhfjfkfkfjfhjfu

M. Weiler  

April 3, 2013

For real!

Probably my single most used plugin. I'm a proud owner of a hardware 1176LN, so comparing the two was amazing. If it wasn't for nostalgia, I could easily live without the real thing. The UAD 1176LN sounds jawdroppingly real. I'd give 6 stars if I could.

A. Oberholz  

January 31, 2010

I bought this plug in a few years ago and it was one of my goto compressors in all mixes. But time went on and I have to say now we have in the market better native emulations of the 1176 when it comes to compare.

I will not name any other brand here to be fair.

This plug in is still good if you wan to have things up front in your mix.
But for me it does on some sources some crazy release things...

I miss since the newer modeling by other companies a bit the stamp the character which the competitive plug ins have...they do something special to the sound.

I hope for updates by UAD for the classics 1176/LA2A/Pultec/Fairchild.
I know UAD can do it they have shown what is possible with the Fatso and EMT 250 ITB today.

It would be nice to find a sonic stamp even in the older plug ins!
It would make much more fun using those plugs not only for compression but also for tone shaping.

GO FOR IT UAD I DO NOT WANT TO BE FORCED TO GO THE NATIVE ROUTE!!!

M. Morales  

May 11, 2013

cant wait

I saw this video on you tube and it blew my mind!! I would give it 5 stars but I just havent really got te chance to use it

M. Morales  

May 11, 2013

cant wait

I saw this video on you tube and it blew my mind!! I would give it 5 stars but I just havent really got te chance to use it

M. Morales  

May 11, 2013

cant wait

I saw this video on you tube and it blew my mind!! I would give it 5 stars but I just havent really got te chance to use it

K. Trakz 

July 29, 2016

Even as a freebie this plugin still holds weight

Sometimes you don't want noise or character compression and just need the compression that your used to knowing and THAT'S where this baby comes in. You still get that 1176 vibe but without all the extra stuff that the mk2 includes. So if you want to get that super fast attack then this comp here is your guy.

g. steenbergen 

July 13, 2016

must have compressor

This is really 'a must have'. It gives such a great colour to your sound, I use it on lot of different instruments and vocal.

.  

May 22, 2016

My new favorite

The 1176 is my new favorite compressor. Yes! I got 1

T. Mabine 

September 21, 2015

UAD emulations are the best.

I own a lot native and dsp plugins. AB all my native and dsp plugins to UAD OCTO card plugins. The verdict...... UAD WINS!!!!!
Keep Doing What your Doing UAD. Looking forward.

R. Ivanov 

April 9, 2015

TOP5 best plugins ever!

My favourite compressor! Helpful for vocals, bass, drums, guitars...

K. Pels 

March 31, 2015

Amazing

I love this limiter. It goes where my other plugins stops.
It's a standard tool for my leadsounds.

R. Ivanov 

March 29, 2015

Most Useful compressor!

Using this compressor mostly almost for all - vocals, guitars, drums, bass!!! this is ma favourite!
In a comparing with other firms emulators - this is the one wich works closer to iron version! Thanks UAD - Great job!

L. Koorman 

March 24, 2015

Lennaert Koorman

Very good plugin which finds use in every production i do. Works good on a lot of sources: vocals, snare, room mics, guitar, horns. Use it a lot for parralel compression too. It's not as magical as my hardware 6176, but to me it's a wonderful plugin. Really want to demo the 1176 mkII too, heard it's a step up... Cheers

M. Lewis 

March 21, 2015

1176 Love !

Ahhhh I love this plugin ! 1176 does exactly what I need it to do.

P. Meeks  

January 29, 2015

Outstanding !!!

If you don't have one of these in your set-up now, I highly recgomend that you get this plug-in now. I used these units back in the 70's and they were outstanding then and this plun-in is "on it" sound wise..... They sound so true today as they did back then. The conols are so familar as back then as well. This makes it so easy for me.

K. Hopeton  

January 27, 2015

Great Limiter

Everything I could imagine and more. Using it on my latest reggae projects.

S. Popyk  

January 10, 2015

The most commonly used compressor in the studio)

I have long been an iron version of this compressor. But we want to have more channels to put it. A UAD allows you to use a good emulation favorite compressor where necessary.
- The quality of emulation quite similar to the original instrument. Of course be considered as a converter, a cable, and other factors in the comparison.
- Universal compressor
- Behaves well on vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitar, drums and
Only positive emotions from the use of plug-in.

1-20 of 199 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
View All Reviews