Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Legacy Classic Leveling Amplifier

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 153 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

J. Johnson II 

June 30, 2016

Classic Compressor! Studio Champ!

I love the LA-2A! It is great for vocals. My personal favorite way to record vocals is throught the API Vision Channel Strip going to the UA 1176LN then finally coming to an end through the LA - 2A. Killer Vocals! try it out if you have these plugins.

D. Hinton  

December 27, 2013

My trusted source for compression

This by far is one of the best compressors on the planet in real life and in the software world. This is always in my signal chain on both vocals and drums and UA nailed it with this.

R. Diekmann  

July 10, 2013

What a nice little Thing!!!

I read on the uad page that u can put the la2a after the 1176ln compr. for a really nice vocal chain...and yes....since than i dont do anything else....best setup so far....

even if this plugin is standart when purchasing the uad2 card i can say this is the sh** :-9

F. Gonzalez  

September 5, 2012

The best vocal compressor. Period!

What can I say about this awesome plugin that doesn't being said before?, just insert it in any vocal channel and it does its magic, always in a great way.

I have also used it in classical music with great results.

Will never look back on this!

A. Theakston  

August 7, 2012

I use this at work to smooth out speech on video interviews - it's such a lifesaver for that. Acts transparently (you don't get obvious pumping effects at moderate reduction levels) but still with a classy sounding body to the result.

Obviously couldn't be any easier to apply, just adjust Peak Reduction to taste, and the compressor acts program-independently so you can rein-in huge chunks of audio without a need to automate changes to not overcook any part of it. Set and forget!

Perhaps that makes me sound lazy, but with lots to get done in a day - it's a workhorse.

R. Rodriguez  

July 19, 2012

A very subtle compressor when compared to the 1176 in my opinion. Two knobs and a couple of switches, how much more minimalist can you get. Truly analog sound qualities. I Love this and all the UA plugins I own, I dont think im ever going to use a cracked plugin again.

E. Walker  

August 24, 2011

The LA-2A is the most simple yet effective way of leveling vocals I have ever encountered! I use this daily.

C. Hilding  

June 30, 2011

The LA2A is a legendary compressor/limiter with a very warm sound, and is absolutely fantastic for acoustic guitars, pianos and vocals or anything else where you want to warm up and fatten up the sound. Two knobs are all that's between you and deep, warm, gooey audio bliss.

D. Ralph  

August 23, 2007

I gotta be careful with this one.
Did you hear that rumor about that guy who hates La2a's? Well here i am!
Yes it's true, i have always hated this piece of equipment, it's a horrible little box in my opinion.
As always though there is a however.
After hearing a shootout between this and the real one i can honestly say i hate this plugin just as much!
Which is a testement to UA for recreating it so "beautifully"

Jokes aside if you want the features of a La2a then this plug fills those boots almost to perfection.

100% recommended :P

T. Frisk  

April 5, 2004

Am I first...? Well, the LA2 sounds fat. Use it mainly for drums and bass, and its a joy to use it every time.

Normally with computerized compressors they sounds bad when they working hard. But this is no the case with LA2 - it sounds good even when it is working hard. Behaves like a good hardware compressor.

This is my favourite compressor.

J. Romero  

June 29, 2011

Sientes el poder de elevar al maximo la señal RMS y oyes como te pone el sonido
en la cara , ademas del color que añade es maravilloso,Ojala algun dia la tenga
en mis manos. IS VERY VERY HOT¡¡ jajaja Me encanta

D. Hiett  

August 22, 2013

Not bad but..

This plugin comes free when you buy your duo and yeah it sounds okay I wasn't super impressed but then again I don't have much experience with it either I'm pretty new to LA2A style but I opened UA's new updated version and they blow these older ones out of the water. I don't really see myself using this plugin since I own a LA-610 and I compress on the way in and save my plugin resources so I can use Studer, EMT 140, act but seriously these new LA2A are absolutely amazing! Buy those.

C. Silva  

March 3, 2012

What can i say ? it's an LA2A modeled to perfection ! Works everytime on almost everything. Hit it harder for great color !

My only suggestion to the UA development team is :

I'm one of these guys who build it's own equipment, including a dual LA2A clone.

I put the "limiter response" control on the front panel of my DIY unit and let me tell you, this is something that really opens up new worlds on terms of versatility for an LA2A. It would be genius if you guys add this "feature" to the plugin. Really. This would transform the UAD LA2A into an amazing multitask beast, while making it 100% true to it's analog brother. Until that, my veredict is 4 stars.

Thanks for reading !

S. Barth 

April 2, 2015

Perfect job!

This plugin rocks. Perfect for vocals, great for drums. You can use this for nearly every situation. Great job! Thank you for making my life easier

I. Shabo  

November 25, 2013

hi my la2a stop work

i do update now an ill see /its not in the list of uad plug-ins

Y. Kawahara  

February 13, 2013

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveling Amplifier

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveling Amplifier The quality is good though it is a free plug-in that can be used from the beginning.

M. Porcelli  

June 20, 2012

Purchased about 3 weeks ago, great simulation, very close to la3a but still a warm sound !

T. Lassen  

June 17, 2011

I really love this compressor.my favourite on acoustic guitar and vocals. Smoothes out the mix without sounding overcompressed.

m. ceko 

December 9, 2015

Teletronix® LA-2A Legacy Classic Leveling Amplifier

Teletronix® LA-2A Legacy Classic Leveling Amplifier

M. Petrillo 

December 8, 2015

This Thing Is Killer!

This plugin is my go-to for mainly vocals and sounds incredible! Another beautiful color in the classic compressor palate!

1-20 of 153 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
View All Reviews