Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler


Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler


1-20 of 177 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

M. Kellen  

September 3, 2014

Great... but bring on the mkII!!!!

I love the LA-3a, both in hardware and software form. My only real gripe with the UA software is the teeny, tiny GUI and that I can't help but wish for a MKII version since all of the other compressors that have been updated are so much better than the original versions.


P. Jorge  

January 28, 2014

simple and fast learning

Surely it misses what MKII versions now can do, making the sound creamier, but just for compression you got the job done fast with simple operation; you learn quickly how to work with it and it's low DSP usage make you use it a lot across your projects..

J. Peltzer  

December 27, 2013

LA-3A \"Best vocal compressor!!\"

I had the opportunity to A/B this compressor plug against many others and found this to be the best in terms of overall apparent loudness and forwardness in the mix. I set all of the compressors to operate to the same peak level, this was the one that stood out as being the best sounding within the parameters I had setup on this vocal track. Gets a 4 out of 5 only because I wish the display was a touch larger. The price is unbeatable for what you get with this plug-in, though. Amazing job UA!!!!!

C. Persaud  

December 23, 2013

Very warm compressor...

Great model of a legend! Very impressive the way I can use 24 REAL LA3's at the same time!

K. Adams  

December 16, 2013

Great Compressor !!!

This little Compressor is a great piece of gear. I know a lot of people love it on drums but it actually sounds good on about anything. I prefer it on vocals along with the Maag EQ4 it brings life into them.


L. Schlegel  

December 15, 2013

Great la3a sound!

Great plugin! One of my favorite compressors ever, and this lives up to the classic la3a sound!

C. Brubaker  

December 14, 2013

Nice Work

Does a great job with almost anything you throw it on! Highly recommend this one.

A. Giusti  

December 14, 2013

Simple to use with stand out results

You can really make sounds pop out of the mix. I found it great to control my eurorack synths when the sound is totally glitching out.

D. Luchow  

December 4, 2013

Amazing Compressor

brought out the room ambiance and made the drum sound huge. very cool. very pleased with this one. Great work UA. never fail to impress.

M. Bramley  

November 29, 2013

Universal Audio rocks!

If you had to pick one compressor which gives you maximum gain,ultra fast attach & release,enhances anything it touches with an outstanding sound which doesn't take away the character of the original sound & is dead easy to use….this would be it!
The LA-3A…the sound of an LA-2A & 1176 in an easy to use box!
If I could only have the one compressor…this would be it.
Thankfully due to UA's unbelievable armory of classic compressors we are not confined to one, or two great compressors amongst other 'good' ones…like the old days.
Like others's have said…if you have the 1176, have to add this,no question!
Mark, London.

O. Del  

November 6, 2013

Last but not least !

This was the last plug I purchaced thinking i had everything covered. To my surprise it turn out being my fave on snare , percussion, many other instruments. Maybe this should of been my first. This comp, Rocks!!

O. Taylor  

October 2, 2013

Use it on everything

This accurate recreation guarantees to bring any source material you but it on right to the front of your monitors. Great on drums and bass

P. Tavasoly  

August 20, 2013

As easy as a dream

Maybe I purchased this plug-in a little late.
It sounds cool on everything. It feels the gap bethween LA-2A and 1176.
And it is also so light on dsp load making you able to run so many instances.
My recommandation is do not let the price and the date of release fool you.
I did that mistake and resisted buying it for so long.
Now I use it on too many sources and I'm enjoying it even more than FAIRCHILD or even 33609 and SSL G-COMP.
It won't let you down. I'm really planning to buy the hardware version.

C. Tuke  

July 12, 2013

Spot on!

This little beaut. is a must have. Makes tracks come alive in the mix. One of the first plug ins I always go to.

S. Staicu  

February 2, 2013

it does exactly what is suposed to do

LA-3A its really a great piece of gear. It does exactly what it is supposed to do and from my point of view that is what great means and above that it is very easy to use. It's in all of my productions. Is true I did not made a comparison test with the LA-3A hardware because I don't own one, but I really don't think that is so important after all. Great job guys!

A. Fragkos  

January 17, 2013

Excellent plugin

I had a real problem compressing a greek instrument called bouzouki.The character of Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler Plug-In helped me solve that.Thanks UA!!!

A. Lein  

January 14, 2013

Wow I\'m happy

This is a great workhorse compressor that you can use on anything.
Although everyone talks about bass and drums, (Big giveaway) I'm partial to using them on rappers vocals....

I fell in love with the LA2A and am so stoked to have the LA3A in the tool box now.

They are both part of my "go to" team of compression. So simple, yet so radically effective, beautiful with unspoling character.

If you love the LA2A, then you need this one too. Before anything else.

G. Cordovez  

January 13, 2013

Awesome Compressor

I've overlooked this plugin for a while, then i wanted to try it, compare it with the other LA3A plugin from CLA, wow, this was a beast!!!!...very different from the other, more juice on it, on snare brings the sustain in an awesome way, it's really a go to compressor for everything!, just level the gain reduction and compare with raw sounds!...a world of difference!...and it's one of the cheapest on the UAD collection...a must have!

A. Repoli  

January 10, 2013

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler Plug-In

Very good classical comp/lim at good price.


J. Alberto  

January 9, 2013


magnifico compresor . es imprecindible para bateria y guitarras . gracias

1-20 of 177 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
View All Reviews