UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite USB

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 30 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Wahhab

June 25, 2016

Too Much Money for Just Processing Power

I think this unit is priced to high. For the same amount of money, I can get a great sounding A/D & D/A converter and Audio interface in one unit. It might not have the same processing power but it will have some.

J. Petersen

June 20, 2016

Works Perfectly!

As a windows user, I must say I am overjoyed that UA has made this USB 3 version of their Satellite. I already have an Apollo Twin USB, so the two of them work together perfectly. I have not had a single problem with any om them. I could not be more satisfied.
Now I am just waiting for UA to make a USB version of the Apollo 8, and then there will no longer be any need for an extra A/D converter.
In other words, couldn't be happier!

古. 勇紀

July 23, 2016

Amazing UAD

It is very cool design.
UAD Pluguins add a silky air deep to the your mix.
What they did was right.

R. Ferreira

August 12, 2017

Uad 2 octo

Awesome piece of gear Having a device that is suited for dsp brings a world of possibilities in reducing the footprint and real estate of your studio . In the e ar future and in order to expand the portfolio of products you fo me make available an open api that allows programers to take advantage of this.

B. Stoica

July 27, 2017

Exceptional results!

I can not get enough from the UAD platform. I've been with them since UAD 1, now expanding onto my 3rd audio room with new UA gear. Trustworthy, as always!

UAD User

July 22, 2017

easy installation - works perfectly!

fast and easy installation on a really normal hp-computer quad core with built in original usb 3-interface by intel. works without any problems, including in combination with my uad solo pciExpress card that is already plugged into my computer. congrats to universal audio for such a smart solution!

G. Scuderi

June 28, 2017

EXCELLENT

I have been using UAD plugins since its beginning, with the UAD-1 PCI cards. In those days, to get more power you had to use a MAGMA chassis since cards came with ONE core only :) I chose the USB 3 option because I can easily take it along with my Laptop when needed and with 8 cores I have all the power I need to run my collection of go-to plugins for mixing. The unit is simple to setup (Win 8.1 64) and it's small enough to be unobtrusive and it looks good too! It's working perfectly and if I ever run out of "power" it's super easy to add another one. So, I am back to mixing with my favorite plugins once again.

J. Bandes

June 28, 2017

Great Platform

The UAD platform is fantastic. Their plugins are heads and shoulders above the rest. The sound quality improvement is amazing

k. z

March 31, 2017

Great

so powerfull tool for mixsing and mastering.

C. Azarcon

March 1, 2017

Awesome equipment!!!

The UAD-2 Satellite USB gives me more DSP power to use more plugins on my projects without having to worry about CPU strain !!! Thanks UAD!!!

M. Daubenmerkl

February 16, 2017

Finally Win USB3, works great!

So happy that finally I can use a UAD-2 Satellite with my PC via USB-3; works - as I'd have expected from UAD - absolutely great!

J. AHN

February 8, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite USB

It's good but expensive.

m. ghaemi

February 8, 2017

Uad plugins

I love you uad

M. Alexander

February 4, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite USB. Прекрасное решение

Ну что можно сказать. На борту 4 процессора. Работает на UCB 3.0. Ничего не слетает и не косячит. Я доволен:)

S. Jazrawy

February 3, 2017

It gave me more DSP

I never this to spent another $1500 to buy it, but the dale was so good i paid less then $999 ,this is why I got it but it change my way to mix as i have now 10 DSPs
thanks UA

UAD User

January 28, 2017

Great little black box

I hated the limitation of my Apollo twin of only running a few of the newer "good" plug-ins.
Now I can slap any channel strip or compressor that handles most of my mixes without having to print them to file.

I would however really like it if we could tap into the power of our native cpu. Probably not likely any time soon.

C. Jafari

January 27, 2017

DSP availability has increased dramatically!! A++

Love this unit. About the same size as my Apollo Twin Duo, both very portable. Love that I can load multiple instances of different plugins (even just to try things) and not worry about DSP going full.

G. Gess

January 24, 2017

Blackbox

Nice device, quick and easy Installation, impressive sounds but at least very expensive to buy and also the plug ins, would spend more money if they would be cheaper, and always waiting for sales is pretty boring. Any way wil have fun with the UAD 2

A. Harin

January 17, 2017

Good!

Just power, and no problems with the installation in Windows!

N. Bazeley-White

January 5, 2017

An excellent product backed by brilliant support!

I recently upgraded from four UAD-1 cards to a single Octo Satellite and for the first time in my life I no longer have to render tracks to complete a mix - marvellous! Projects that took 100% of the four UAD-1s are running at between 11% and 14% on the Octo. I wish I had "bitten the bullet" and made this change years ago.

I was nervous as to whether my current UAD-1 licenses would work on the Satellite and so I 'phoned the UK number for the UA support line. I never expect much from telephone support but I have to say that the person I spoke to was really helpful, polite and efficient. He assured me that all current UAD-1 licenses would work with the UAD-2 and, sure enough, they did.

The hardware is beautifully built and installed perfectly first time. I haven't yet had the chance to use it that much but it has behaved faultlessly so far.

In my opinion, not only do UA produce some of the best sounding audio gear on the market but they are also a truly professional company. Yes they charge premium prices but the products and service they offer are worth it!

1-20 of 30 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
View All Reviews