Valley People Dyna-mite


Customer Reviews

Valley People Dyna-mite™


1-20 of 27 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

J. Mills 

December 19, 2015

Swiss army knife of dynamic proc

Like previous reviews, I am no longer porting out to my hardware Dyna-mites. Softube/UAD got it just right. It is so simple and intuitive to make Dyna-mites point up weak dynamics or level out the overly peaky. In addition, I used it to separate the kick and snare out of an all in one drum track from a band's club date. Just like the hardware unit can.

E. Ramazanoiglu  

August 9, 2014

Nailed it

My hardware dynamites are now off in my rack...nuff said

Nice job!

J. Moreland  

August 8, 2014

Aptly Named

I've actually recorded and mixed with most of the compressors UA makes plug-in versions of and happily use theirs instead of the real things (because they sound that good). But I've never used the Valley People Dyna-mite and God, what a sound I've been missing out on. This thing does for drums what nothing else they offer can. Kick, snare and toms pop in a way I just can't get with an 1176 (my previous go-to for that task). The attack of the drums are brought front and center and the extraneous noises stay in the background. Not pumping and breathing - popping and receding. Just awesome.

M. Ilbert  

July 27, 2014

Loving it!

The best thing for getting lame drums to explode!!
And the gate works really well too.

Well done Softube and great UAD to get the Swedes on board :-)

B. Joseph  

July 24, 2014

My new favorite compressor

This is truly a marvelous compressor. I have tried it, and loved it, on everything except vocals. I’ll be taking the final plunge and strapping the Dyna-mite across my vocal today. This compressor is a diverse and truly useful tool for my arsenal. Nothing but fun!

C. Mcdonald  

July 24, 2014


I love using the Dyna-mite compressor on my Clavinet parts it really helps bring out the attack. The sound I get "pops" out and lets you hear the groove with the bass player.

F. Pilz  

July 14, 2014

a wonderful gate/expander

As i´m mostly doing narration, the Dyna-mite does a wonderful job as a gate/expander.
Works really great and sounds very natural.
A bit expensive using the Dynamite ONLY as a gate, but playing around a bit will show, what else it could do for me :-)

C. Soulos  

October 14, 2014

Always wanted one of these gems

It captures that late 70s LA sound I always liked.
Works on el pno and gtr too.

My only criticisms?

Not enough presets
Not enough tutorial


C. vonSneidern 

July 5, 2016

Intense tool

Often I use this for gating drums; it seems to add a little "click" or impact to the sound as it opens, which is a good thing. The negative limiting is unique and should be tried for finding new sounds. I have a hardware unit of this, and I was happy to finally get the UAD-2 version for my system. The sounds you get are very useful and hardly subtle.

J. Wadman 

February 29, 2016

new go to

Dyna-mite has really impressed me with it´s sound from warm to kickin´...I love it´s seperation as a gate on drum-tracks, and even more its way of handling of transients as a compressor.
somehow it let´s me work a bit more intuitive.By this I mean that I can work listening rather than having to use my eyes when mixing...
It sounds so good that I might just build a new midi controller just for this plug-in...
Thanks UA, great work!!

m. walker 

January 16, 2016

Dynamite !

Had a coupon and Dyn-mite was on offer so took a chance on it. Wow ! Now my go to drum smasher. The gate is great too, doesn't sound too much like a gate if that makes sense. Good little thing, use it all the time.

K. Boaten 

January 14, 2016

Valley People Dyna-mite™ Plug-In

For a guitarist who specialises in the acoustic guitar I couldn't have hoped for a better plugging. It brings out the percussive transients without making the guitar sound harsh. Love it

c. Antonelli 

January 9, 2016

Nice plug!!!!!!

I love it. Great on kicks and bass...
A must have

C. Mileski 

December 30, 2015

That is the 'leathery thwap w/ punch' I've been looking for! It knocks!!

I'd just bought a lot of new UA gear so I'd a bunch of coupons to use. On top of the Holiday sale Id enough to get 3 plugs Id been putting off - 1081, Trident & LA3A -meh, I had to use or lose the coups. I truly like what the 1081 & Trident offers despite being old but admit to picking the LA3 preemptively 'cuz I sense a mkii soon, which will be NICE & now know the discounts for 'mki' owners. Then another coup from UA showed up, ugh. Well, Id been curious about the ValleyPple. I tried it. WOW If u want that Andy Wallace kick sound, this is it! Listen to FNM or J. Buckley & u know THAT kick sound. Ive been trying to get other comps to do that sound 4ever. I nearly missed this for $49! Its 1 of a kind, LOVE IT! it'll get used plenty. 12.30.15

c. Antonelli 

December 29, 2015

Wow!!! Amazing

This little compressor is amazing ! Really helpful for kick for examples. To make punchy sounds. And really easy to use!
I love it!

L. Carlozo 

December 16, 2015

Lords of the board, start your engines

The Dyna-mite is like the biker who shows up at a lumberjack-beard hipster party in black leather gear and somehow pulls it off with style. It can purr, but it's also an aggressive monster that has its own smack-on-the-head take on compression and gating. I find it satisfyingly unique and fun. It does not pussyfoot around, and is a spectacular candidate for sonic abuse of all kinds. I'm just learning how to tame it. More likely, it is looking for a way to tame me ... and force yours truly out of the way as it does its thing.

A. Lawson 

December 13, 2015


this little fella really is versatile, at first i thought it was just a drum smasher, but it can also bring out the transient of the drum and is one hell of a gate too.. i love it on the kick and can control an angry bass too.. cool plug!!

M. Reategui 

December 10, 2015

Straight forward

An all purpose tool, hard to go wrong with this compressor. Great work Universal Audio!

R. Wydh 

December 9, 2015

dyna-Mitte did a Great Job on the Last Session

Dyna-Mite is a Plug one Must have
Have Used on my Last Session where recorded the whole drums
Plug did a Great Job by seperatng the Sounds from the other mics gived the Bassdrum more Punch And clear Sounding Touch
A very good Gate als well wich Chance the Sound of the drums more Punch als well
Like. The uad plugs


November 28, 2015

Must have plugin

This plugin has the fastest gate that I have ever heard from all the Uad line up. You can sneak a gate between each word especially in rap with no artifacts. Then the best part about it is the different Twack it has different from the dbx 160 and sounds a little punchier especially on snares. Basslines can poke through the mix with this.

That's why I purchased it today. Simply analog

1-20 of 27 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
View All Reviews