UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1212 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 61

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Lardinois

January 17, 2023

Can't mix without these.

Incredibly versatile plugins for compression, limiting, effects, everything. These 3 are on every single mix I make (mostly the Rev A and E, but AE occasionally). The default settings are a great starting point (except maybe not perfectly unity gain), but knowing how to dial it in pays off. These sound significantly better than any competing counterparts, and I own quite a few 1176 plugins from other companies.

P. Waters

January 16, 2023

YEWWWWW

Rev A all day bbbbbbbbb, these 1176 blow others awayyyyy

g. weidner

January 14, 2023

love these compressors

Having the choice between all of these great emulations is awesome. love the blue face on vocals, really good at adding some nice harmonic distortion. they sound great when pushed, like the originals. love the black one on bass gtr. and the purple-ish
/ black one seems to sound good on everything.

D. Gardell

January 14, 2023

Just updated from the legacy

Loving em so far!
Wish you could switch between them in one plugin, that'd be pretty sweet.

G. Marian

January 13, 2023

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

PUNCH WARM BRIGHTNESS GOOD SOUND

P. Méndez Gómez

January 10, 2023

Just upgraded, loving the variety in character and tone shaping

The legacy versions served me well for a while, so it's cool to have these higher quality versions with more depth and tone shaping abilities.

G. Grinko

January 9, 2023

Classic is classic!

1176 is classic for every style and genre.Its great!

a. vanpourse

January 8, 2023

The 1176 Collection is quite a unique collection

The 1176 Collection is quite a unique collection...I love the Gritty vibe it gives on bass guitar...I find myself using it before the LA2As...Glad I purchased it during the Holiday Promo season

G. Akın

January 6, 2023

As close as it gets to the hardware.

I have wanted this collection for a very long time and finally I bought it during the New Years sale. I bought this mainly for Vocals and Drums but it sounds amazing on anything! 1176 Rev A is a really smooth and vintage sounding compressor, matched with an LA-2A on vocals (depends on the vocalist of course) there is probably nothing that can come close to it. AE version is mostly my favorite on drums, it packs the smooth top end of the Rev A but has the punch of the Rev E. Rev E sounds very modern and hi-fi to me. If you want a snare to have punch and cutting top end slap the Rev E and watch it do it's thing! It also does something to the acoustic piano as well, I really dig it. To sum up this is the best compressor collection I've ever had and I've used like a hundred different ones (both hardware and software). Buy yourself this gift and thank me later.

M. De Siena

January 6, 2023

Great!!!

They are historical because they are excellent. Take the time to understand them and don't improvise

J. Daranowski

January 5, 2023

Great comp

Best for guitars and everything else!

A. Yaskevich

January 5, 2023

Everyone should have!

Good analog compressors. I'm fine with Legacy but Spark has these so I bought them!

S. Andres

December 28, 2022

It’s a classic

And it just sounds amazing.

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

One of the best compressors

The 1176 is so easy to be dialed in to tame transients and the perfect buddy for my LA2A - dream duo on Most of my channels!

F. Loyo

December 20, 2022

Amazing piece of "digital" equipment

The 1176 compressor lives on top of my effects chain. It is perfect to control those annoying (and potentially harmful) of the original untreated track. And it's soooooo easy to use!

D. Beatss

December 14, 2022

Sounds very similar to the real one

The color that these plugins give to the audio files is amazing! The AE version has the best of both worlds.

J. Cuesta Sanchez

December 11, 2022

PRODUCTO IMPRESCINDIBLE

Lo he comprado para utilizarlo en el sistema UAD Spark, y asi aprovechar los recursos de mi pc, de esta licencia y de las que tengo, pero quiero saber si tengo que estar conectado a internet cuando trabajo en mi DAW.

J. Schwabe

December 10, 2022

Eleven-Seven-Six CLC ...

... supple, soft, smart, brilliant, large, simply unsurpassed ...

G. Sartbayev

December 10, 2022

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Классный компрессор. Звук после компрессия 1176 становится просто шикарным

U. Soto

December 9, 2022

SIMPLY AMAZING!

I'VE USED SOOOO MANY 1176 PLUGIN EMULATIONS AND THE REV A IS BY FAR THE BEST AND CLOSEST TO THE REAL THING. I ACTUALLY PREFER THE PLUGIN OVER THE HARDWARE BECAUSE I'M ABLE TO USE AS MANY AS I NEED AND MY COMPUTER CAN HANDLE IN A MIX SESSION. VERY WELL DONE UAD!

1-20 of 1212 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 61