UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

601-620 of 1130 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Szabó

January 29, 2015

Like the genuine hardware

I only understood how good the 1176 Classic Limiter Plugin works when I first used an original 1176 compressor. I had the honor to a 1176 Anniversary Edition and when I compared to its plug-in version, my face almost fell. I bought the collection at once and since then I use them gladly in my mixes.

D. Richie

January 26, 2015

Best Collection 100%

I Haven't been happy with Plug ins until I got into UAD .
1176 classic Limiter plug ins works for me every application.
drums,Keys ,bass & vocals .
there are many plug ins around this is best by fare

A. Monti

January 25, 2015

Must to have

I really enjoyed this collection, and i found the ability to turn the compression off and drive the signal thru (especially on Rev A) it's a GREAT way to achieve fuzzy distortion or just fatten things up.
The compression it's really musical on this too.

E. Fischer

January 23, 2015

Striking differences

I love the hardware 1176s. I wasn't sure my ears were going to good enough to hear the differences between these revisions. But they are different. And all useful. From vocals to guitars to overheads. Love them all.

N. Mendez

January 20, 2015

Must haves in your collection of UAD accurate designer plugs.

I have been using these and they are awesome.it is very simple to use and you can dial in your preference....tweeking til you find your desired limit which best satisfies your taste and mix.

P. Gianini

January 18, 2015

Must have!

The sound of the 1176 Collection makes any other attempt to reproduce those amazing compressor a waste of time.

I have worked on the real ones several times in many pro recording studios and I found the UAD-2 plug-ins to be so precise in sound and behavior that it made me cry.

The 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-in Collection it's a MUST HAVE.

D. Keldie

January 16, 2015

1176 collection

I had a UA 6176, which I loved but sold after deciding to go "all plugin". I miss the 6176, but not so much now that I have the 1176 Collection.

N. Mcdonough

January 14, 2015

Sounds Great!

I have a UA 1176LN and Hairball Audio Rev A. The plugin sounds 99% there compared to the hardware. Awesome job UA! Now I have as many 1176's as I need on a mix. Two Thumbs up!

P. Jorge

January 14, 2015

Very good indeed...

These compressors do amaze me, despite being aggressive if I want them too, they can also be subtle and real warm.,.. it´s night and day difference for the Legacy 1176!
Highly recommended tools!

R. Salay

January 14, 2015

UAD 1176 LIMITERS

The really real limiters plugins ! They sound absolute amazing on everything ! The preset ''for everything'' is really for everything! :)

I. Pinkhas

January 14, 2015

Super! Very functional plugin! Thanks!

Very functional plugin! Especially on vocals! I'm glad I bought it!

G. Gallardo

January 13, 2015

As good as it gets

Definitely a must have in the arsenal, it helps to add that desired character, punch and cut through the mix sweet compression that my tracks love!

R. Renteria

January 13, 2015

Just great

Best software compressor i've heard. The distortion characteristics are incredible!

P. Carr

January 12, 2015

Exactly as expected

Even if I haven't really tried them very hard yet, they're exactly what I was looking for.
I work mainly on electronic music, and the 1176 is great for synths and drums.

Very happy with them so far!

M. Romanov

January 12, 2015

Great plug-in collection

Great plug-in collection for bass, vocal, guitar and sometimes drums!

J. Newton

January 10, 2015

Fantastic

It's actually amazing how much better they are than the (really very usable) legacy version. it really does stand up to direct comparison with the hardware. They are cloister to the hardware than any two hardware units are to each other.

A basic tool that no pro studio should be without.

K. Schade

January 10, 2015

Just great

Probably one of the best offerings in the UAD plugin universe. Many users ask for "must have" plugins. This is one.

J. Binkis

January 10, 2015

Great vibe comps!

Other emulations does not have the same vibe! Great sound out of this!

M. Blaurock

January 9, 2015

Just works...

A great plugin and lots of good presets to get started.

B. Dunn

January 9, 2015

upgrade worth it

I bought my Apollo twin 6 months ago and have never regretted the purchase. Fantastic! I had been using the Legacy 1176's that come with it but decided to look into upgrading. These versions just bring more life, are more open and aggressive than any other 1176 version including CLA with Waves, etc. You just can't beat them short of buying the rack mounted hardware. UA and their commitment to quality is as impressive as it is effective. My mixes are just more professional now and, while I have a decent budget for studio purchases, I could not have accomplished that I am able to do now without the Apollo and great plug ins like the 1176 Classic Limiter Collection.

601-620 of 1130 Results