UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

681-700 of 1125 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Davis

August 29, 2014

1176 review

I was skeptical to say the least about how good this plugin collection of 1176s would sound, but, I have to admit I am pleased with the results. I own the waves and softube emulations that also sound good, but I am impressed with the sonic capability of this UAD emulation.

H. Lescura

August 28, 2014

Amazing!

Absolutely the best 1176 plugin till today. Each one has a special taste, so you can use them in every track on your session. Actually I have a Lindell 7x but I'm preferring the UAD 1176 because is so faithfull to the original and much more easy to make recalls.

I. Michele

August 18, 2014

Eccellente

Eccellente sono tutti dei magnifici compressori plugin ottimi

E. Ramazanoiglu

August 14, 2014

Top Class

I've not really ever got on with plugin 1176s before - at best they ahve been serviceable and some have been a modern interpretation (sometimes very good) but not quite grabbing me in the same way as hardware!

These have nailed it.

Thanks UA

T. Schreiber

August 7, 2014

Best emulation ever!

This is the best emulation i´hve ever heard so far!
Bright an warm, holy Sh*t.
I love this plugin!!!!

J. Vanzino

July 24, 2014

A must have

I was lucky enough, back in the 80's, to get to use the originals of the 1176 hardware units and I must say that these plug-ins come VERY close to the "vibe" that these were used for.

Great emulation with the added bonus of no maintenance needed!

C. Cerland

July 20, 2014

Magnifique

Investissement effectué après avoir testé les pluggins pendant 4 jours sur 14 alloués. Tellement convaincu par l'excellence de ces plugs que je les ai acheté le 5ème jours. Très interressant et ultra content des résultats obtenu.

M. Thibodeau

July 16, 2014

AWESOME!!!

Just bought the 1176 collection and man oh man what a game changer. Im fairly new to the UA world. I can honestly say there's no going back. Thanks UA!

N. Kramer

July 13, 2014

Great compressor, awesome for saturation

Really love it to drive DI Guitars. Gives you some new possibilities, compared to all the other 1176 plugins out there. Makes me want to have the hardware version even more.

D. Wilson

July 12, 2014

1176 heaven !

Just purchased and evaluated the newer 1176 MK2 compressors and have to say they sound absalutly wonderful.
Have owned a couple of originals and built many clones and the US plugins sound identical .

Well done UA and they said it could never be done!

P. English

July 11, 2014

Only one a couple of things missing...

OK- lets be clear, the Blue stripe rev A is great, not far off at all and totally cool to use. The Blackface is fine- just like the hardware, I never really got excited by these but its uses are there. The AE I like- not very 1176y to me but finding more places I like it. This bundle is worth the money though just for the A.
What is missing for me is an 1178 and a REV H 76. Too often overlooked but they are such great tools in the hardware world I'd love to see them added to this. In fact I'd swap a good emulation of those for the E and AE!

P. Sommer

July 7, 2014

Finally!

At last my vocal tracks sound like I want them to. This plugin will go from subtle to extreme by a click of the mouse. It's fun just scrolling through the presets to see how the pros use it.

N. Judd

July 3, 2014

Immensely useful tool

This is a very useful compressor finding it's way into every song. Well, that's obvious isn't it. The original is a classic for a reason! I have the hardware model too and have taken to tracking through it lightly and then putting a heavy dose on in the mix with the plugin version. Works great!

S. Dowell

July 2, 2014

Amazing!

I've used the hardware version of this and I can honestly say I can't really tell a difference between it and the software. Universal Audio has bridged the gap between analog and digital that the differences are just too minimal to really notice. Great product and great company!

A. Kristiansen

June 30, 2014

Finally!

I have tried a few other 1176 plugins over the years, and I just couldn`t understand what all the fuss was about. They never really sounded good to me. I have never heard the real thing, but everybody whose heard it raves about it and I couldn`t get any good sounds out of any of them. They just got spiky when you pushed them har.
But now I get it. When I push these plugins hard they get warm and raspy or bright and punchy without getting fizzy or harsh. Good job!

P. Gharapetian

June 29, 2014

a must

the 1176 is in every studio for a reason. and these uad plugins come a lot closer to the original than any other plugin variation of the 1176. get it. you won't be disappointed.

N. Jensen

June 27, 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

N. Jensen

June 27, 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

T. Commo

June 27, 2014

My first choice now.

If I can't get the right limiting with this plug-in, then I'm doing something wrong. The 3 units that come with this collection can do what you need. You can squash things a bit without it sounding obvious (SMACK LE, I'm looking at you). I've been forcing myself to use UAD plug-in exclusively in my mixed lately and I'm finding that the end results are miles better than using my previous Waves bundle. I run out of DSP all the time on my Quad but Pro Tools 11's offline bounce/import to session feature makes it a non-issue. I like that I commit my changes faster with UAD. This plug-in collection, along with the Ampex, API Vision, and Pultec collection is all you really need to make a truly amazing sounding recording.

M. Favale

June 26, 2014

What I wanted

It's just what I wanted. That wonderful sound you use to listen in great pro recordings. Thank you :)

681-700 of 1125 Results