UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

741-760 of 1176 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Wilson

July 12, 2014

1176 heaven !

Just purchased and evaluated the newer 1176 MK2 compressors and have to say they sound absalutly wonderful.
Have owned a couple of originals and built many clones and the US plugins sound identical .

Well done UA and they said it could never be done!

P. English

July 11, 2014

Only one a couple of things missing...

OK- lets be clear, the Blue stripe rev A is great, not far off at all and totally cool to use. The Blackface is fine- just like the hardware, I never really got excited by these but its uses are there. The AE I like- not very 1176y to me but finding more places I like it. This bundle is worth the money though just for the A.
What is missing for me is an 1178 and a REV H 76. Too often overlooked but they are such great tools in the hardware world I'd love to see them added to this. In fact I'd swap a good emulation of those for the E and AE!

P. Sommer

July 7, 2014

Finally!

At last my vocal tracks sound like I want them to. This plugin will go from subtle to extreme by a click of the mouse. It's fun just scrolling through the presets to see how the pros use it.

N. Judd

July 3, 2014

Immensely useful tool

This is a very useful compressor finding it's way into every song. Well, that's obvious isn't it. The original is a classic for a reason! I have the hardware model too and have taken to tracking through it lightly and then putting a heavy dose on in the mix with the plugin version. Works great!

S. Dowell

July 2, 2014

Amazing!

I've used the hardware version of this and I can honestly say I can't really tell a difference between it and the software. Universal Audio has bridged the gap between analog and digital that the differences are just too minimal to really notice. Great product and great company!

A. Kristiansen

June 30, 2014

Finally!

I have tried a few other 1176 plugins over the years, and I just couldn`t understand what all the fuss was about. They never really sounded good to me. I have never heard the real thing, but everybody whose heard it raves about it and I couldn`t get any good sounds out of any of them. They just got spiky when you pushed them har.
But now I get it. When I push these plugins hard they get warm and raspy or bright and punchy without getting fizzy or harsh. Good job!

P. Gharapetian

June 29, 2014

a must

the 1176 is in every studio for a reason. and these uad plugins come a lot closer to the original than any other plugin variation of the 1176. get it. you won't be disappointed.

N. Jensen

June 27, 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

N. Jensen

June 27, 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

T. Commo

June 27, 2014

My first choice now.

If I can't get the right limiting with this plug-in, then I'm doing something wrong. The 3 units that come with this collection can do what you need. You can squash things a bit without it sounding obvious (SMACK LE, I'm looking at you). I've been forcing myself to use UAD plug-in exclusively in my mixed lately and I'm finding that the end results are miles better than using my previous Waves bundle. I run out of DSP all the time on my Quad but Pro Tools 11's offline bounce/import to session feature makes it a non-issue. I like that I commit my changes faster with UAD. This plug-in collection, along with the Ampex, API Vision, and Pultec collection is all you really need to make a truly amazing sounding recording.

M. Favale

June 26, 2014

What I wanted

It's just what I wanted. That wonderful sound you use to listen in great pro recordings. Thank you :)

M. Wirth

June 26, 2014

Great allarounder!

So far my absolute favorite in the bunch! From punchy vocals to cutting guitars to background vocals, drums room squash and bass compression this plugin does it so natural. Depending on which version one uses there is the opportunity of nice coloring also. +++++

P. Gill

June 25, 2014

3 flavours of 1176

The only hw comp I've ever owned was a Urei 1178 which I loved but unfortunately had to let it go. The legacy UAD1176 is good but never really got my juices going like I remember the 1178 used to.
Bring on the updated UAD 1176 collection. For $50 I couldn't resist and imho UAD have done an excellent job modelling the transformer saturation of the hardware. These 3 plug-ins really do sound excellent. Definitely my favourite plug-in compressors... along with the LA2A collection of course!

M. Okubo

June 22, 2014

良いです。

uad???????????????apollo twin?????????????
?????????????????????????????

T. Spratt

June 20, 2014

Classic

These 1176 plugins rock. They bring tons of life to anything you put them on. Bass, snare, kick, guitars, vocals, it doesn't matter, they will make any source sound better. The sonic difference between the revisions is astonishing. Thank you for these plugins.

E. Majetich

June 17, 2014

1176 Classic Collection

Well, I try not to review anything until some time has passed so I'm more open to the reality of whether it's really doing what I originally expected. That said, this plugin bundle is exactly what it claims. I got it specifically because I had some vocal tracks that I was having trouble getting to sit right in the mix for an album I was mixing. I knew what needed to be done. I needed the hi-mid push and rock solid limiting that an 1176 gives when you put the ratio at 12:1, attack on 6, release on 7 and give 5-7db of gain reduction. I've used 1176's and Purple MC-77 hardware and this plugin didn't dissappoint. I tried all 3 and the E version was what I was looking for. It did the job and allowed me to move forward with the mixing process.

K. Lindner

June 16, 2014

Ganz ganz ganz toll

Ich besitze selber einen 1176 ln und bin unheimlich begeistert von der klangquallität dieser Plugins...ich finde es unglaublich gut ! Es ist schwer für mich im direkt Vergleich unterschiede zu hören...

J. Nagiev

June 13, 2014

Wow! That's awesome!

Best 1176 sounding software compressor collection! Full of character and veeery versatile.

S. Tilibtsev

June 11, 2014

Great sound! Great Results! Simply the Best!

No doubts - THE BEST SOUNDING! emulation of original 1176 hardware. I use it on any kind of acoustic instruments and i like very much the quality of the sound!

C. Chetland

June 8, 2014

1176 review..

This surprised me by how good it was,
It's the first 1176 plugin I have used that sounded like I think a real 1176 sounds.

Which was handy because it always seemed like a bit of a waste of effort to me making a front end for an 1176 plugin if it didn't sound like an 1176.

741-760 of 1176 Results