UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1176 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Thierry

June 12, 2022

Excellent

Best émulation i’ve heard .. just amazing on Drums . Thanks for that

I. Connelly

May 30, 2022

Must Have

The 1176 is super versatile, I use it in combo with the LA-2A collection for insane results. Even on its own, this thing is a beast. I use it on anything from vocals to drums to electric guitar. The fact you get 3 flavors is an added bonus.

R. Thomas

May 30, 2022

Fantastic

I’ve had this plugin for a few years now and can’t stop using it. I use the 1176 Rev on my vocals and it sounds amazing. I really hope the UA team create the (Pink) 1176 and add it to the collection I would most definitely buy it

R. Matias

May 4, 2022

Essential tools

Now that these are also available as AU components I am using these even more

R. Pulley

April 17, 2022

Great Compressors

Haven’t heard all the other emulations out there, but know these are good sounding ones. Use these when recording vocals along with Avalon plugin and LA2A. Good options and sounds great.

A. Hombach

April 15, 2022

I had to buy it, didn't want it.

This was part of the Apollo Heritage edition. I haven't tried it because I wasn't interested in it. And because I didn't know I bought it. UA is so annoying. It lists you all of the ca. 200 plugins, and you have no idea of which of them are demos and which you own. And scroll 200 plugins. Are you kidding me??? All I was interested in, was C-Vox. The rest I cannot recommend. And I don't need the rest for what I record with my fantastic Sound Devices MixPre-3 II.

B. Schimmel

March 20, 2022

Timeless classic...

... maybe the most used compressor in history, emulated with excellence.

J. Dearness

March 7, 2022

Great compressor

Easy to use and sound fantastic

A. Tyler

February 20, 2022

All the extras and Variations are awesome!

There are a zillion 1176 type hardware units and just as many 1176 type plugins. This UAD collection covers all the needed variations, sounds as good and often better than any other brand of plugins, and includes some features that you can't even find on the hardware. I grab for these plugins before any others and only my DSP limits me on when I have to use something else haha.

V. Baranov

February 14, 2022

Super COMPRESS

The best compressor emulation 1176!!! Used in every project!

E. Coka

February 8, 2022

Amazing

Amazing

E. Blake

January 21, 2022

1176 n LA2A

I have the free LA2A n 3 hardware in the rack.Along w 1 anniversary 1176.Could not do a proper vocal mix w/out 1176’s.Pristine beauty in fact indispensable.Had the anniversary 1176 before I got my first UA Apollo but this trio is imperative to create a hit.Thx UAD Cheers

G. Vecchio

January 17, 2022

Un clásico inigualable

Hermosas emulaciones que hacen lo que tienen que hacer. Consideración aparte para la versión AE que se suena todo.

c. jones

January 16, 2022

UAD 1176

Love using the 1176 printed on the way in. Every other 1176 doesn’t hold a candle to UAD.

V. Vlodarchyk

January 13, 2022

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

the best in its class

M. Ferreira

January 13, 2022

The Killer!! Perfect Plugins!!!!

You have to use them on every mix!!!

K. Villoing

January 10, 2022

Very nice compressor

I love it, use it everytime !

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Classic

No 76. No mix

B. Moss

January 3, 2022

Free plug-ins

I was so pumped to get my hands on these plug-ins and was not disappointed when I put them to use

R. Edwards

December 29, 2021

Brilliant

Simply the best.

21-40 of 1176 Results