UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 1176 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Lewis

January 14, 2018

One of my go-to plugins

If, like me, you are running a lot of UAD plugins on a relatively ordinary computer, you will at some point feel the CPU strain. The legacy versions will help a lot. I am SO impressed by the legacy versions of some of these plugins. The 1176 legacy is one of my go-to's. The sound is amazing to my ears, and I can use many instances of it in my system. I have the full versions also, but I get complete satisfaction from the legacy 1176 on almost all occasions (I will go for the full version on vocals, especially when tracking.)

Highly, highly recommended.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

The best 1176 Collection ever made!

What can I say, another perfect emulation! Thanks UAD and it's developers!

J. Appel

January 13, 2018

Upgrade from the Legacy versions of the 1176 to the current versions

I've loved the 1176 since the first one I got with an upgrade to Digital Performer. Over the years I've gotten a bunch. The Legacy versions UA included with my Twin are really nice. But the current versions, well, they are incredible. Each has a unique sound that just adds such richness to whatever you're sculpting.

M. Stock

January 13, 2018

World Class

Best Plugin Compressors ever made. Period.

UAD User

January 13, 2018

1176 Limiter Collection

Must have for every user!!!

O. Corvino

January 12, 2018

Fantastic sound

Fantastic sound - the right compressor for vocals, drums, bass and much more. A useful plugin for every production.

H. Jansen

December 29, 2017

Amazing

I’ve been using Apollo and UA Plugins for a while now, as well as hardware 2-610 preamps and 6176 channel strips. The hardware is great, and I often use the 6176 compression for recording in for certain sources, acoustic guitar, bass..
In the past I’ve mixed using a variety of plugin compressors, Neve and Fairchild mainly, as well as the 1176 Legacy versions that came with the Apollo. I didn’t see the need for 3 more compressor plugins.
But, given that these were on sale, I figured why not.
I threw these on some rough mixes, drums, guitar, and just WOW, I should have had these sooner! Just a touch on overheads, snare, these made a HUGE difference. On the room mics, which were a perfectly good supplemental source to begin with, these were transformed into very usable tracks in their own right. Great on acoustic and electric guitar, just a touch, really brought these forward in a denser mux.
Yes, I suppose for some styles, lighter rock or jazz these might not be a go-to compressor collection. But for a classic rock sound, pop, and very-likely vocals these take the prize.
Having used only the Legacy versions of these, which are pretty good for some things, I didn’t think I’d see much difference in these. Had I known sooner, I would have paid full price for these.
Impressive, and I’ve only scratched the surface.

J. Eley

December 20, 2017

MUST HAVE!!!!

This is a very rare plugin.... Simply put Ahhhmaaaazzzziiinnnngggg!!!! LOL Seriously its like having the real thing.

M. Logan

December 7, 2017

Awesome

Sounds awesome ! the Bluestripe is a go to for rock vocals ! The only downside of these plugins is the absence of a sidechain input, but I rarely miss it.

J. Johnson II

December 4, 2017

All the 1176's I Want!

These babies are solid! It's like magic. 1176's right in my studio as many as I need for the job. I use them primarily on vocals and on my busses. They sound great to me and they do the job. UAD is expensive but you sure do get what you pay for. Thanks, UAD!

L. Kelley

November 20, 2017

Must Haves

One of those tools you'll use on every mix, plain and simple.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Classic 1176 sound

I love the sound of these compressors. I keep them on my vocal busses and guitars!

B. Vladimir

November 10, 2017

1176 AE

I have no better compressor then the 1176 AE. It work amazing on vocals, drums, guitars...it work amazing on everything. It sounds like hardware.

UAD User

October 17, 2017

1176!

実機はもっていませんが、現代的な音楽にも対応できる非常に良いプラグインです

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Great Work UA

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for a couple of weeks now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I appreciate that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Nice Work UA

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for a couple of weeks now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I appreciate that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

B. VanWagoner

October 10, 2017

The real thing, not a cheap imitation

These are amazing compressors. I own all the waves and slate 1176 emulation compressors... and many more... and I by far like the UAD 1176 compressors the most. Hands down.

UAD User

September 27, 2017

Excellent & Versatile Compressors

Some of the best and most instantly usable compressors around. Although similar each imparts their own distinctive character to the mix, great both for experimentation and when you want that classic 1176 sound.

UAD User

September 21, 2017

1176 Classic Limiter

A very good one, you record your stuff and put more gain, character or warmth in it.

Just bought it some short time ago, I am still checking.

But I'm shure I am going to explore more positiv surprises✌

M. Sudhakar

September 11, 2017

All time classic

The UAD 1176 is one of the plugins, that i use on every Vocal bus!

321-340 of 1176 Results