UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

341-360 of 1185 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Classic 1176 sound

I love the sound of these compressors. I keep them on my vocal busses and guitars!

B. Vladimir

November 10, 2017

1176 AE

I have no better compressor then the 1176 AE. It work amazing on vocals, drums, guitars...it work amazing on everything. It sounds like hardware.

UAD User

October 17, 2017

1176!

実機はもっていませんが、現代的な音楽にも対応できる非常に良いプラグインです

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Great Work UA

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for a couple of weeks now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I appreciate that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Nice Work UA

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for a couple of weeks now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I appreciate that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

B. VanWagoner

October 10, 2017

The real thing, not a cheap imitation

These are amazing compressors. I own all the waves and slate 1176 emulation compressors... and many more... and I by far like the UAD 1176 compressors the most. Hands down.

UAD User

September 27, 2017

Excellent & Versatile Compressors

Some of the best and most instantly usable compressors around. Although similar each imparts their own distinctive character to the mix, great both for experimentation and when you want that classic 1176 sound.

UAD User

September 21, 2017

1176 Classic Limiter

A very good one, you record your stuff and put more gain, character or warmth in it.

Just bought it some short time ago, I am still checking.

But I'm shure I am going to explore more positiv surprises✌

M. Sudhakar

September 11, 2017

All time classic

The UAD 1176 is one of the plugins, that i use on every Vocal bus!

d. Lee

September 1, 2017

only...

and Absolutely Universal Audio Technology

慎. 高山

August 24, 2017

Real Sound

Good

D. Keown

August 24, 2017

Just wow.

I love the 1176 on guitar Clean or crunch tone using the neck pickup or both pickups. Magic mojo sauce with sprinkles.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

KILLER!

These are so good. Great on drums and vocals. And pretty much everything else.

J. Callahan

August 1, 2017

Excellent!

Three outstanding emulations make for a fantastic plugin collection. These are by far the best sounding 1176 emulations I've ever heard or used. An absolute must-have!

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

In a world of so many 1176 emulations....

these just come out on top for me. Its actually nice to have all kinds of different behaviours available, but few feel as fast and aggressive as these (which is usually what I'm looking for in an 1176 to begin with). Probably my most used compressor on a unison insert too as a fantastic way of controlling dynamics when recording.

R. Dent

July 14, 2017

Smash the samples, no digital mush.

Maximise my disco loops wthout the digital artefacts from traditional VSTs, this works. Very happy.

M. Fletcher

July 12, 2017

Perfect

So much better than the older versions. They sound gorgeous and expensive. The three models have very different characters but always add class. Only downside is the CPU use but it is worth it. Even works in light mastering applications. Recommended

R. Fischer

July 11, 2017

Smack & Grit to the fullest!

By far the best 1176-Software-Emu's out there! They really got the grid, Vibe & tone! Absolutely lovely...

UAD User

July 10, 2017

Gets the Job done

I'm very happy with this purchase. I was able to get my vocals right where I wanted them. I strongly recommend any and everyone to test it out and if your satisfied as much as I am, it will be money well spent!

UAD User

July 10, 2017

Gets the Job done

I'm very happy with this purchase. I was able to get my vocals right where I wanted them. I strongly recommend any and everyone to test it out and if your satisfied as much as I am, it will be money well spent!

341-360 of 1185 Results