UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

701-720 of 1123 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Okubo

June 22, 2014

良いです。

uad???????????????apollo twin?????????????
?????????????????????????????

T. Spratt

June 20, 2014

Classic

These 1176 plugins rock. They bring tons of life to anything you put them on. Bass, snare, kick, guitars, vocals, it doesn't matter, they will make any source sound better. The sonic difference between the revisions is astonishing. Thank you for these plugins.

E. Majetich

June 17, 2014

1176 Classic Collection

Well, I try not to review anything until some time has passed so I'm more open to the reality of whether it's really doing what I originally expected. That said, this plugin bundle is exactly what it claims. I got it specifically because I had some vocal tracks that I was having trouble getting to sit right in the mix for an album I was mixing. I knew what needed to be done. I needed the hi-mid push and rock solid limiting that an 1176 gives when you put the ratio at 12:1, attack on 6, release on 7 and give 5-7db of gain reduction. I've used 1176's and Purple MC-77 hardware and this plugin didn't dissappoint. I tried all 3 and the E version was what I was looking for. It did the job and allowed me to move forward with the mixing process.

K. Lindner

June 16, 2014

Ganz ganz ganz toll

Ich besitze selber einen 1176 ln und bin unheimlich begeistert von der klangquallität dieser Plugins...ich finde es unglaublich gut ! Es ist schwer für mich im direkt Vergleich unterschiede zu hören...

J. Nagiev

June 13, 2014

Wow! That's awesome!

Best 1176 sounding software compressor collection! Full of character and veeery versatile.

S. Tilibtsev

June 11, 2014

Great sound! Great Results! Simply the Best!

No doubts - THE BEST SOUNDING! emulation of original 1176 hardware. I use it on any kind of acoustic instruments and i like very much the quality of the sound!

C. Chetland

June 8, 2014

1176 review..

This surprised me by how good it was,
It's the first 1176 plugin I have used that sounded like I think a real 1176 sounds.

Which was handy because it always seemed like a bit of a waste of effort to me making a front end for an 1176 plugin if it didn't sound like an 1176.

M. Northorp

June 5, 2014

1176: The essential compressor

I just had to take a moment to say how great the UA 1176 compressor collection is. As soon as I tried the demo, I was hooked and bought it the same day. The UA 1176 adds character and loudness without making things sound compressed, and it's become part of my go to vocal chain along with the LA-2A. Just a touch of the 1176 to catch the peaks, and the LA-2A to even things out and add a glow, and you're golden! Superb!

W. Heiser

May 30, 2014

Analog Sound

Hello
I am very happy that I can simulate a recording studio in the early years with UAD. In addition your great product maintenance. Very beautiful is in your instructions, which will once explained the history of the equipment. This is music history!
This feedback is representative of all purchased products from me.
Music history for me and many other bands like Cliff Richard & the Shadows.
I would very much appreciate it if you would a real Vox Amp (Ac 15/30) model. It would be very nice fit to the echoes of Maestro and Roland.

Best Regards
Wilfried

I. Cunha

May 26, 2014

Musical compressors

I'm really happy with these compressors, they are very musical. The AE version is a nice bonus with its 2:1 ratio setting for a more subtle character.

Well done UA!

S. Gouillard

May 17, 2014

Blackface

Really difficult to ear the difference between the analog 1176 and the plug-in. Outstanding

D. Okune

May 15, 2014

Perfect! Best 1176 Plugins out there!

This 1176 collection is wonderful. They sound superb. I can't truly compare to actual hardware revisions because I don't own one as for now, but with this bundle I don't think I need one. I feel these ones are slightly better than CLA 1176, I actually compared them side by side and I preferred UAD version because it has more character and a bit more umph to it. Rev A is my favorite one on lead vocals and even drum bus.

N. Jensen

May 14, 2014

Sounds great

3 great compressors.... Each with a little some special.

P. Jonsson

May 13, 2014

Next level

Absolutely awesome - the 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection reach the next level ! Highly recommended!

R. Geal

May 11, 2014

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

These take the grapes and squash them into the finest wine.

S. Seiver

May 9, 2014

amazing

this bundle is beyond useable. it has made its way everywhere in my mixes. so happy to have it!!!

F. Hames

May 9, 2014

1176 learning curve

Very excited to receive the 1176 collection. Certain UA plugs are routine players in mixes. It's always fun to put audio through them and hear for the first time how they react. They each have a character, a color and an instrument/voice they works best on. I'm still trying to figure that out.

M. Smith

May 7, 2014

My Go To Compressor

I love this emulation! It gets more use than any other compressor I have. Absolutely stellar!!!!!! Should it get a 5 star review, yes! Should it also be a free upgrade to users of the old version, YES! Minus one star!

Used it on the front end to squash a picked bass track and add some grit-stunning! Used it for subtle compression on acoustic guitar, great! Beautiful job on this!

E. Andersen

May 4, 2014

workhorse

these compressors are powerful shaping Tools, I can get up to 5-7db of reduction before it breaks apart - thats alot for a software compressor.

T. Zmuda

May 2, 2014

Great Compression

Just like the real thing. I haven't had the opportunity to A/B the real thing against these emulations in one sitting, however, these plugins sonically please my ears just as much as the 1176 Rev A and E do. I'm a big fan of these plugins and use them in so many of my mixes. If you own the 1176 from the Analog Classics Legacy bundle and are thinking that you are set as far as 1176 style compression goes, you need to pick up this bundle. I'm not much of an advocate of plugins over using hardware, but how many of us can really afford to go out and drop several grand on a few 1176s that might have the sound we're looking for. An affordable alternative that go far above and beyond the 1176 that comes in your AC bundle. Give it a try.

701-720 of 1123 Results