UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

701-720 of 1176 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Allen

November 22, 2014

1176 is the American Express comp.

An 1176 is usually the first compressor I reach for in most cases. If I had the processing power to use them on every track I probably would. They bring so much vibe, if I could only buy 1 compressor plug-in it would be this!

J. Roye

November 16, 2014

Incredible!

I use these comps on every mix I do. They'll throw a vocal right up in your face.

Must own plugins in my opinion!

Cheers!
Jonathan Roye

R. Taira

November 14, 2014

Must have plugin...

WOW! That was my initial reaction to the 1176 collection when I first heard it. You really can't tell by the demos or videos just how great these emulations are. Because of finances every plugin I purchase is carefully thought out and the 1176 is definitely a must have for any UA user.

A. Boutin

November 13, 2014

Great Compressors Without a doubt

Must have plugin when it comes to owning UAD products.

A. Balderston

November 12, 2014

On everything!

You heard it right. I put this ish on everything!!

D. Holsinger

November 11, 2014

CLASSIC!!

They don't call it a classic for no reason. This is one of the best emulation I have heard out there. UA has created one of my favorite compressors and hit the nail on the head. You couldn't ask for a better plugin collection. Truly the swiss army knife of compressors.

D. Holsinger

November 11, 2014

CLASSIC!!

They don't call it a classic for no reason. This is one of the best emulation I have heard out there. UA has created one of my favorite compressors and hit the nail on the head. You couldn't ask for a better plugin collection. Truly the swiss army knife of compressors.

E. Craft

November 11, 2014

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection

Incredible for layering compressors
Multiple compressors for multiple jobs
Each serving its own unique characters
A must have to complete the mix

A. Cenerini

October 30, 2014

1176 Collection -- in a word, excellent!

Very satisfied with my purchase. I found the "Legacy" models included with my UAD-2 lacked a bit of colour -- this collection has that authentic 1176 flavour in spades and have quickly become my favourite 1176-style plugins!

S. Hirayama

October 28, 2014

feel so good!

I like this sound.
the feel of release envelope is really nice.

O. Santisteban

October 28, 2014

Awesome!!!

They sound amazing! The warmth and character of 76s feels as soon as you insert them on a track. Great buy!

S. Ward

October 28, 2014

Best of the Best

Easily the most responsive, accurate and musical of all 1176-type plugins on the market. Truly remarkable.

H. Anderson

October 21, 2014

In a different league to the competition!

Having used the competitions emulations of these compressors I cant believe the difference in response and clarity they give. Absolutely blown away!

M. Selby

October 21, 2014

Invaluable compressor bundle!

If you're just getting your recording rig together, this is one of the best bundles you could buy -- these compressor plug-ins will do you a world of good. I frequently use the 1176 revA in my signal chain while cutting vocals and acoustic guitars through the Apollo Duo, and all of these variations find their way onto many tracks. Lots of great presets too -- should be invaluable for someone just learning to use compressors.

I also highly recommend the LA2A bundle from Universal Audio. I'm an analog guy from way back and UA plug-ins really give me the warmth and organic 'feel' I look for.

J. Seung

October 20, 2014

essential

this is must have for all uad users.
why? when producing the little nice gaps make difference in the end.
this change your songs.

M. Beyer

October 17, 2014

Wow! Just Wow!

These are as close to the hardware as you can get, and much closer than the original UAD 1176LN plugin. Love the AE version, and the Rev E. Just used all three versions in a mix this week. The AE saved my butt on a dominant acoustic guitar, the long 10ms attack setting was invaluable. The Rev E was awesome on snare, gives it that BC punch, resonance, and thickness. A must have collection for any serious mixer's toolbox!

H. Reale

October 15, 2014

Magic

I spend a lot of words writing things about this plugins. Bus i simply have to say this is Magic. Congratulations UA.

A. Shevchenko

October 15, 2014

Must have!

I have 2-1176 hardware compressor in my studio. After upgrade 1176 legacy to new collection I can feel the hardware vibe. Absolutely best compression from software market. Now I don't hear difference between soft and hard 1176. Don't worry about 150$, it's real deal!

E. Halterman

October 5, 2014

1176 wow?! I never expected such greatness!

I was so used to the sound of an LA-2A, I never wanted to try anything else... I AM SO GLAD I DID! The 1176's are awesome, the biggest surprise was on my lead vocal, I would have never thought anything could touch an LA-2A on the human voice, but boy was I wrong. These are as sweeeeeeeeeet as they come... great job UAD!

A. Joseph

September 30, 2014

1176 is the truth!

Amazing sounding units! No compressors can compare.

701-720 of 1176 Results