UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

721-740 of 1127 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Hames

May 9, 2014

1176 learning curve

Very excited to receive the 1176 collection. Certain UA plugs are routine players in mixes. It's always fun to put audio through them and hear for the first time how they react. They each have a character, a color and an instrument/voice they works best on. I'm still trying to figure that out.

M. Smith

May 7, 2014

My Go To Compressor

I love this emulation! It gets more use than any other compressor I have. Absolutely stellar!!!!!! Should it get a 5 star review, yes! Should it also be a free upgrade to users of the old version, YES! Minus one star!

Used it on the front end to squash a picked bass track and add some grit-stunning! Used it for subtle compression on acoustic guitar, great! Beautiful job on this!

E. Andersen

May 4, 2014

workhorse

these compressors are powerful shaping Tools, I can get up to 5-7db of reduction before it breaks apart - thats alot for a software compressor.

T. Zmuda

May 2, 2014

Great Compression

Just like the real thing. I haven't had the opportunity to A/B the real thing against these emulations in one sitting, however, these plugins sonically please my ears just as much as the 1176 Rev A and E do. I'm a big fan of these plugins and use them in so many of my mixes. If you own the 1176 from the Analog Classics Legacy bundle and are thinking that you are set as far as 1176 style compression goes, you need to pick up this bundle. I'm not much of an advocate of plugins over using hardware, but how many of us can really afford to go out and drop several grand on a few 1176s that might have the sound we're looking for. An affordable alternative that go far above and beyond the 1176 that comes in your AC bundle. Give it a try.

J. Braun

May 1, 2014

Great Product

This bundle sounds killer and sleighs the competition in my opinion. I prefer these over any other 1176 emulation by far. Great product!

Y. Picard

May 1, 2014

Amazing

These emulations sound like real hardware compressors. Effortlessly gives power and character to vocals. I'm amazed at how far you can push these and still have them sound great.

R. Jacobi

May 1, 2014

Versatile, colorful and simply a classic

The new 1176 Collection is versatile, colorful and simply a classic. Using it on anything from drums, bass to vocals. Not more to say than well done UA!

A. Fitzpatrick

April 28, 2014

Great set of plug-ins!

These three emulations are fantastic! They do everything that you ask them to do. And the artist presets are great starting points that encourage tweaking and digging into these compressors to find new sounds. Absolutely solid. Totally worth the purchase!

D. Van

April 26, 2014

Simply wonderful

These plugins are lush, fat, funky, crisp, punchy and much more. Simply wonderful!

R. Rajaram

April 24, 2014

Big step up from the Legacy

I demoed these recently and will be buying very soon! I still love and use the Legacy 1176LN but this new collection is definitely a big step up sonically. Just like the LA2A collection, having the three options makes this collection super versatile. Best 1176 emulations I've heard.

R. Sheridan

April 23, 2014

Best emulations by far!

Bought these as i wasn't convinced by other companies emulations, Best decision ever!!! the AE model is my favourite of the collection its a go to for most things

Great job UA!!!

J. Giese

April 20, 2014

Good variety

Love the new 1176 collection, only used them for the past week, but so far, I'm super happy. Love the blue stripe version, and the 2:1 ratio on the AE is great to have. Well done UAD, you might not support AAX for Windows yet, but I'll wait happily.

G. Cudjoe

April 18, 2014

1176 limiter

Well,well,well uad,you guys know your stuff,i have been a uad customer for the last fewmonths and cant wait to buy more plugins,all my mixes sound freakin awsome,
Well done uad.I

C. Busch

April 15, 2014

Very useful

Just got an Apollo Twin recently and upgraded from the legacy plugins. I'm really enjoying the character of the 1176 for use on many different types of instruments. Superb plugins!

J. Hatula

April 15, 2014

Dope compressor

By far the best-sounding compressor I have. Sounds great on drums, which is important in my music as I'm a drum sound freak. Even on high ratio settings and when pushed, it yields great and very musical results. My go-to compressor today. I'd recommend it to anyone!

S. Tib

April 15, 2014

1176 AE Great compressor on Bass and drums

Since I read that the daft punk used a lot the 1176 and LA2-A Hardware for their last Album Random access memory, I wanted to get the similar vibe with some air space and live feel on a disco track.
I used the 1176 AE mainly on bass and Drums, it adds some depth, warmth, space, air, a little bit of pleasant noise and space (similar to a natural subtle reverb or some analog hardware breath).
I wasn't really impressed by the the 1176 LN or SE but when I tried the 1176 AE, I understood why so many studio are using it. It just works so nicely I can only recommend you to test it and forget the LN and SE version.
On bass I combine it to the LA2-A + pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator
On Drums, I combine it with the pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator

S. Tib

April 15, 2014

1176 AE Great compressor on Bass and drums

Since I read that the daft punk used a lot the 1176 and LA2-A Hardware for their last Album Random access memory, I wanted to get the similar vibe with some air space and live feel on a disco track.
I used the 1176 AE mainly on bass and Drums, it adds some depth, warmth, space, air, a little bit of pleasant noise and space (similar to a natural subtle reverb or some analog hardware breath).
I wasn't really impressed by the the 1176 LN or SE but when I tried the 1176 AE, I understood why so many studio are using it. It just works so nicely I can only recommend you to test it and forget the LN and SE version.
On bass I combine it to the LA2-A + pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator
On Drums, I combine it with the pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator

S. Tib

April 15, 2014

1176 AE Great compressor on Bass and drums

Since I read that the daft punk used a lot the 1176 and LA2-A Hardware for their last Album Random access memory, I wanted to get the similar vibe with some air space and live feel on a disco track.
I used the 1176 AE mainly on bass and Drums, it adds some depth, warmth, space, air, a little bit of pleasant noise and space (similar to a natural subtle reverb or some analog hardware breath).
I wasn't really impressed by the the 1176 LN or SE but when I tried the 1176 AE, I understood why so many studio are using it. It just works so nicely I can only recommend you to test it and forget the LN and SE version.
On bass I combine it to the LA2-A + pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator
On Drums, I combine it with the pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator

S. Tib

April 15, 2014

1176 AE Great compressor on Bass and drums

Since I read that the daft punk used a lot the 1176 and LA2-A Hardware for their last Album Random access memory, I wanted to get the similar vibe with some air space and live feel on a disco track.
I used the 1176 AE mainly on bass and Drums, it adds some depth, warmth, space, air, a little bit of pleasant noise and space (similar to a natural subtle reverb or some analog hardware breath).
I wasn't really impressed by the the 1176 LN or SE but when I tried the 1176 AE, I understood why so many studio are using it. It just works so nicely I can only recommend you to test it and forget the LN and SE version.
On bass I combine it to the LA2-A + pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator
On Drums, I combine it with the pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator

D. Vermaas

April 14, 2014

Go-to Compressor

Classic 1176 compressor bundle? How can you possibly go wrong? As expected, they sound just like the hardware we all know and love. Killer on anything you throw at it, and the blue stripe is front and center in so many of my mixes. Previously a lover of the CLA versions, but the slightly different character in the UAD blue stripe has me reaching for these every time.

721-740 of 1127 Results