UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

821-840 of 1122 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Studio

December 2, 2013

Amazing Sound

Amazing sound, with punch in the bass, kick drum and Snares

Pedro Nery - PlayMix Studio - Brazil

A. Pluta

December 2, 2013

Wooow

Fully meets my expectations. It's just "must have " plug.
Thx UA for doing plugins like that.

A. Pluta

December 2, 2013

Wooow

Fully meets my expectations. It's just "must have " plug.
Thx UA for doing plugins like that.

N. Eshman

December 2, 2013

absolute bliss

This pack has opened up so much for me in terms of options for creating the right sound for a track.

Couldn't be happier

A. Picciafuochi

December 1, 2013

Stunning!!!

in short: do not try them, otherwise you will buy them immediately!

J. Kieffer

November 25, 2013

THE "go-to" 1176's

As a first time UA user, I tried out the 1176 Legacy that came with my Satellite custom bundle and was disappointed as it couldn't even come close to my CLA76 blue stripe. I was about to move on to other 1176's from other companies when I noticed UA had this updated collection. WOW!!! A/B'd them to the CLA76's and T-racks and this bundle blew them away. More musical, more options, and each has it's own unique character that works in different applications. For those who swear by CLA's, try these out. They'll become your first option!

C. Allrich

November 22, 2013

Can't Be Beat.

Should be known, I've been a Waves user for YEARS, and had I known better I would have trashed their emulations of the 1176 for these a long while ago!

I can not stress enough the night and day difference in applying these 3 instead. There's none of that "make-believe" noise floor that Waves thinks we need in our mixes, and the clarity and punch is mind blowing.

I used to harp on UAD for being too expensive, needing their own DSP power, and now I can not live without my UAD arsenal. I've thrown the rest away, Waves, IK Nomad, there's no comparison.

B. Morris

November 20, 2013

Finding the right compressor

Ive tried a lot of 1176 knock offs and none sound as organic as this version. The free "Legacy" UAD 1176 is decent but I feel like the 1176 bundle gives you more precise control and the attack and release times feel a little different as well. I really dig the AE version that has a 2:1 ratio setting. Another nifty feature for this bundle is that you can hold Shift and click on the ratio to engage "All Buttons In" mode, or the opposite and unselect all ratio buttons and use the input as a drive and Output to level back down if you want to really drive the signal to distortion or just to bring out the transformer sound a bit more.

Definitely a winner on drums and bass. Some vocals work really well with these as well. Must have plug in!

B. Morris

November 20, 2013

Finding the right compressor

Ive tried a lot of 1176 knock offs and none sound as organic as this version. The free "Legacy" UAD 1176 is decent but I feel like the 1176 bundle gives you more precise control and the attack and release times feel a little different as well. I really dig the AE version that has a 2:1 ratio setting. Another nifty feature for this bundle is that you can hold Shift and click on the ratio to engage "All Buttons In" mode, or the opposite and unselect all ratio buttons and use the input as a drive and Output to level back down if you want to really drive the signal to distortion or just to bring out the transformer sound a bit more.

Definitely a winner on drums and bass. Some vocals work really well with these as well. Must have plug in!

T. Warren

November 19, 2013

Makes Other plugins sound like child's play

UA plugins are the real deal. Best plugins on the market. Absolutely no comparison.the 1176 & LA-2A package and the Studer A800 are a must have. I use them on every every single session. The quality of the 1176 is superb. Very similar to the hardware. I find myself using Waves less and less and I use the UAD-2 more and more. I will end up owning most of the UAD-2 plugs sooner or later

S. Cavalieri

November 19, 2013

Great !!!

Love this product use it in all my mixes check it out in
www.serginhocavalieri.com

Thanks Universal for the great Job !!!


Sergio Cavalieri

A. Muntner

November 19, 2013

One of my go-tos

I've never had the real hardware, but these 1176 emulations do everything their namesakes are reputed for - pinning a sound down. Depending on which one you use and how, it can really give a sound some serious edge or make it smooth as silk. It's a go-to for me, on every track.

T. Gee

November 13, 2013

i'm very impressed !

Amazing plug-in...in fact it almost feels wrong using the word plug-in :-) It's THAT good !!!

G. Berry

November 12, 2013

Use these all the time

Whether I'm using these for bus compressors or on individual tracks, I use these all the time. They have great punch and definition, and each unit has a unique sound. Best $149 I could have spent!

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

A Great Compressor Collection!

These compressors are among the best UAD plugins, and 1176 emulations on the market. Plus you'll have a classic sound palette in your tool box. Get this, the LA-2A Classic Collection and the SSL G Bus Compressor, and you won't need another compressor (or so we tell ourselves, lol). I can guarantee you won't regret this buy though.

A. Lawson

November 7, 2013

1176 Classic Plugins

After spending half an hour comparing my hardware 1176 against the plug-in, i was sold.. These emulation really are that close. Love the three different sounds for different jobs too. The Black 1176 is clean and classic, the Blue stripe is full of mid grit and distortion if you push the attack and release fast with all btn's in and the AE 1176 to get some extra punch.. loving them....

E. L'insalata

October 26, 2013

Compress with character.

I personally really like the character this collection gives to your sources.
I've no direct comparison with the hardware units, but I tested these plugins on different sources in different contexts and the results have always left me pleased.
I found very useful the 1176 AE due to its "2:1" ratio and "slow" attack features.
If you want THAT TONE and you know how to set these machines up, you will find the entire collection useful.

In my chain, one instance of this plugin takes 13,1% on DSP1 (Satellite Quad), 17,9% PGM, 3% on total DSP meter and 4% on total PGM meter on UAD control panel.
1088 samples (24,67 ms) latency at 44,1 kHz. [PT10 shows 1143 samples].

Hope this helps.

A. Eriksmoen

October 26, 2013

1176 bundle

Really useful compressors. They all sound different. Great to give different colors to vocals.

D. Artis

October 22, 2013

CLASSIC LIMIER COLLECTION

This was suggested to me by an engineering friend who uses it a lot when doing mixes.

I purchased it and have been using it on a bunch of tracks to help control and mold them.

Great set of limiters for almost any occasion when the needs arise.

Highly recommend.

J. Tompkins

October 17, 2013

Vital..

I was mixing this Hip Hop song that had Three Snares and one Clap, and it seemed no matter what I tried I just couldn't Get them all to hit the way I wanted. So after trying five different compressors, including an outboard API compressor. I decided to Bus them all out to one Mono Aux, put the UAD Neve 1073 on the whole bus, and after that throw the Revision E 1176 with a faster attack and a 4and8 ratio and it was magic. I have used the Vintage Neve 1073 and 1066's as well as the vintage Urei 1176s and these capture that magic. It was incredible.

821-840 of 1122 Results