UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

861-880 of 1176 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Matias

December 22, 2013

Must to have

I was sceptic about this collection ( thought it wont be that much upgrade at all..) but middle of mixing project, decide to swap and spanned all the old 1176's to these. I was stunned and bought the collection asap, the difference is nothing but stunning.

R. Bonilla

December 20, 2013

Just as if the hardware would sound

Ive worked with both side by side and if you take a blind test you wont tell witch is Plugin or Hardware that's how pestine these Models are hands down this collection is a must Purchase!

T. Van

December 20, 2013

Greetings from Belgium

i had legacy,this is better to my ears!
I compared a lot and mostly this collection wins.
Always save to use it ,in case of doubt.
phi: l www.toyofficial.be

A. Gold

December 18, 2013

It's all true...

These really are as good as i'd heard... I have a hardware Rev F and also have used the Legacy version from UAD for years, I picked the 1176 bundle up in the sale and am absolutely blown away..

These will be used over and over.... stunning sound... refined, classy and quality emulation to the hardware counterpart...

Do not hesitate to demo, buy, enjoy....

Recommended.

Zz.

www.blog.deckwrecka.com

T. Phelan

December 18, 2013

Have no fear. This IS an upgrade over the 1176 that comes free with your card.

I am a professional producer/engineer, and not some goof that just bought his first mac, and thinks he's got the world figured out! Saying that, I admit I don't have a ton of time on these plug ins yet, but I immediately noticed these are "acting" in a much more obvious way, and earlier. They have a definite vibe that feels authentic, and sounds familiar right away(Again, admit I haven't played with hardware versions of the 1176 too much, but there is just something "real" about these that isn't in the original.) Your ears will let you know right away!

C. Henry

December 17, 2013

Très bien conçu

Le son est là !
Une prise prise de voix / guitares à laquelle on rajoute un bon EQ et on a tout de suite la couleur UA qui remonte.
J'ai utilisé plusieurs émulations de 1176 celles d'UA restent pour moi, les meilleurs.
Pourvu que ça dur !

W. Roncher

December 16, 2013

1176s rule!

I was a little skeptical after trying all other 1176 emulations and NOT being convinced. I tried the UAD demo and was absolutely floored at how well theyve captured the 1176 sound. I havent felt the need to use the hardware since!

R. Jason

December 15, 2013

1176 Collection "Mo Better"

As a long time UAD I-UAD II user, it's refreshing to see that UA has not rested on their laurels. The "legacy" 1176 was quite useful to me, mostly on a drum buss, occasionally on bass, even on percussive Ivory tracks.
However, this new iteration expands the usability 10-fold, as well as just sounding even closer to the hardware. The Rev E has a great vibe (for me) on high energy female vocals, and I've even tracked through Apollo with it. Like any compressor, when TRACKING, judicious use is always the key.
I am VERY happy to have these as part of my now extensive UAD collection.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

D. Elias

December 15, 2013

for all day use

This is one of my new all day plugins. Thats one of the two to take on a lonly island plugins.
Sounds amazing!

S. Arribas

December 13, 2013

superb!

it simply is just like the real thing, makes you want to get another DSP card so you can run more of them, love it...!

J. Milldrum

December 9, 2013

Best plugin emulation of the 1176 to my ears!

These are definitely the best plugin emulation of the 1176 to my ears. I love the texture and color they add to a track.

A. Oberholz

December 7, 2013

First Impression? Seems that plugs are getting better!

I haven't bought UAD plugs for a very long time, for serious reasons about the UA business model (plug ins are getting way too exp.). I did some real time FFT measuring of the mkII. They ad some nice harmonics in the lower frequency range- 100 hz and below. Tried the blue stripe on vocals. I can put tons of reduction on it and it sounds very good. They have way more character as the old version. You could improve the GUI e.g. black buttons on a dark blue ground? I still don't throw my HW out of the window. Improve the usability (mouse use)! Sometimes its tricky to find the right setting. It would make a great bundle perfect! PS: I also was impressed by the TAPE-SIMS but for a plug-in too much $..

V. Lehmann

December 5, 2013

A very different BEAST.

If you've been using the UAD1176LE for a while and think that there's no point in getting more of the same......Think again.........These might look the same, but they sound completely different. Each one seem to color the sound in a different way. so don't think that your 1176LE "go to" settings will work, they won't. Over all, these 3 1176's each have an individual sound which I found will take some getting use to. Biggest problem is that each instance will take up 5% of your UAD power so unless your gonna upgrade to the Qcto forget about throwing one of these on everything.

D. Ohm

December 3, 2013

Very impressed!

I was skeptical about UAD plugins being as good as people say…but, now I know they are fantastic.

P. Studio

December 2, 2013

Amazing Sound

Amazing sound, with punch in the bass, kick drum and Snares

Pedro Nery - PlayMix Studio - Brazil

A. Pluta

December 2, 2013

Wooow

Fully meets my expectations. It's just "must have " plug.
Thx UA for doing plugins like that.

A. Pluta

December 2, 2013

Wooow

Fully meets my expectations. It's just "must have " plug.
Thx UA for doing plugins like that.

N. Eshman

December 2, 2013

absolute bliss

This pack has opened up so much for me in terms of options for creating the right sound for a track.

Couldn't be happier

A. Picciafuochi

December 1, 2013

Stunning!!!

in short: do not try them, otherwise you will buy them immediately!

J. Kieffer

November 25, 2013

THE "go-to" 1176's

As a first time UA user, I tried out the 1176 Legacy that came with my Satellite custom bundle and was disappointed as it couldn't even come close to my CLA76 blue stripe. I was about to move on to other 1176's from other companies when I noticed UA had this updated collection. WOW!!! A/B'd them to the CLA76's and T-racks and this bundle blew them away. More musical, more options, and each has it's own unique character that works in different applications. For those who swear by CLA's, try these out. They'll become your first option!

861-880 of 1176 Results