UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

101-120 of 1176 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Keuter

December 16, 2020

must have

yes, This is it

G. Hampton

December 15, 2020

What's Not To Love!!

Amazing compressors! I have never owned the hardware and have only had access to a few. Definitely my go to compressors for about everything. I am still learning the nuances of each 1176 model. I am a compressor junky and these are a great addition to my ever growing collection.

N. Wearne

December 15, 2020

I was told it was good, it's good

You've heard about it. I mean? It's talked about all the time! I use it, I dig it.

And yes, the bought version is more versatile than the legacy version.

A. Ogarev

December 13, 2020

1176 Classic Limiter Collection super+)

this collection must be for everyone, plug-ins give an amazing result on different instruments and groups, UAD is at a height !

F. Camufingo

December 9, 2020

Vocal Chain Pusher

Second Comp in my vocal chain, all day!

T. KIM

December 9, 2020

GOOD

REALLY GOOD

m. sabagh

December 8, 2020

Hermosos

El color que necesitaba para mis baterías. Lo utilizo mucho en los rooms.

A. Nabavi

December 8, 2020

Desert Island Plugins. No.1

Un-Beatable !!!
I use it almost on everything. Drums, Bass, Guitar, Vocal, RearBuss ... It does the job amazing. Taming the transients + Adding Character. what else do we need ???
I can not find any Great engineer that does not use this amazing tool.

D. Pezzati

December 7, 2020

You have to have them... but...

... the new GUI it's not eyes friendly. Sounds very good and you can choice what unit suits best your needs but the parameters are a little too small to read.

M. Pistel

December 6, 2020

Better than the legacy versions

Getting the 1176 collection was worth it for sure. They sound way better than the legacy version. definitely worth the upgrade.

M. Vogel

November 30, 2020

Very nice limiter collection

I use it for voice over work - love the 1176LN!

J. Docherty

November 27, 2020

1176 changes , why???????

why is it so small to read mix , whats the other say ( so small . and its a first world issue but those colour are awful . please change . and make all your products bigger please . I MEAN MAKE BIGGER PLEASE . COULD YOU READ THAT

s. jun

November 26, 2020

The best!

Hardware that is not broken! It's touching!

C. Piper

November 15, 2020

WHY? Does it look different?

I sold 2 of my 3 E series 1176"s that i had since the 70s, because the the revised version sounded so good! Now you change the look of them! Very hard to see attack and release and the ratio is impossible! Your amazing 1176 looks like a cheap Imposter! I never had a complaint with UA, your Plugins allowed me to sell my analog gear with no regrets.

E. Toews

November 11, 2020

the new gui sucks!!! why did you change it? You did not have to..

the new gui sucks!!! why did you change it? You did not have to.. One star for new functions but please change the gui back!

R. Gulian

November 5, 2020

Drums and Everything

Oh I need another compressor plugin like a...but yeah I needed this one. Just fire up Hugo Nicolson's one and only preset, "For Everything" and go from there.

j. moondeuk

November 4, 2020

best 0g best

King of comp

Really impressed with these, they give drums such a punch!

c. niculescu

October 23, 2020

A classic for a reason

So many options out there, yet the 1176 is still one of my most used compressors.

H. Spiodic

October 17, 2020

Must have!

I put it on almost everything but what this does to the vocals is amazing! Try it! you’ll love it!

b. bensoy

October 8, 2020

Just good in the current times

I believe universal audio can do better than that If they rework on those plugin models today. They own the name so it can be better

101-120 of 1176 Results