UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

781-800 of 1123 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Andreev

January 28, 2014

I like, as this works.

Very worthy emulation. Helps to dispose of ensemble analog instrument, under ditto result, from big amount of the switchings, which costs much. Else if the price will be more reasonable, I think, UAD best on quality of the result.

R. Sheridan

January 24, 2014

amazing!

i was skeptical at first as how different can the versions really be from the legacy version???

i was wrong they all have a different sound and all sound great!!!

will definitely be upgrading my other legacy versions to the new ones if they all sound as good as these

J. Carmo

January 15, 2014

Best Emulation ever made...

The legacy series are ok , but the new 1176 series are the Best Emulations
in the market. The first time i run these new plugs, i fall in love...really smooth
and Punchy. If you want better, just the original hardware !!! Thanks UAD team...

B. Jovanovac

January 14, 2014

Base of any recording

For me 1176 is one of basic keys for making any good recording. But, when you have a collection of them... there is no fear for any sound... 1176 bring it to exactly the right place..

L. Jakubczak

January 14, 2014

Like the real thing

Great plugins that don't sound like plugins - they sound like a real thing!!!!

J. Mckinley

January 13, 2014

Classic Limiter

I am very impressed of the quality these compressors sound and behave .
Three totally different vibes going on with these.
Thanks UA for a great product

F. Andres

January 13, 2014

1176 update

muy cálidos, total control de la manipulabilidad en el ataque y el release de la compresión, muy versátiles, apto para ser insertado en cualquier canal de instrumento y para cualquier instrumento ya sea percusión, cuerdas, voces, etc, también puede agregar un color especial en buses de grupo o canal maestro aprovechando su excelente compresión lenta

R. Harchol

January 12, 2014

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection

Warm and fat! I know I'll use these plug-ins a lot - a big part of why I bought Apollo in the first place. Well worth it.

J. Lemaire

January 12, 2014

Fantastic

This collection works perfectly !

Very Warm, very precise, very colorful

S. Hope

January 11, 2014

Essential UAD plugins!

Basically the main reason I have my uad cards. Nothing else I have sounds like this. Hard to get a bad sound from these compressors. Highly recommended.

C. Weingarten

January 10, 2014

Truly the best

best plug-in compressors I have. They are truly lifelike. They respond without sacrificing any of the audio's original power in any frequency range. Some similar plugs will mask over the true low freq energy or boost mids when just placed on the track.

M. Fukai

January 10, 2014

ミッドが前に出てきてすごくいい

???????1176???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

J. Oorebeek

January 8, 2014

Best 1176 plugin around

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for about a month now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I love how you can turn off the compression all together and drive a signal giving it some dirt. Also I love that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

H. Chahil

January 8, 2014

1176 revision a

Excellent plugin, this 1176 revision is the best emulation out of all of the 1176 modeled plugins.

The Warmth of the revision A is stunningly impressive.

Thanks UA.

S. Woolgar

January 5, 2014

Sounds fantastic, especially with guitar.

I don't have an 1176 for reference, and honestly don't care how it stacks up. It sounds great though. The reasons I wanted an 1176 was to stack two of them on an electric guitar to create a crazy endless sustain pedal style type of sound. Mission accomplished.

D. Nelson-ashley

January 4, 2014

Its a tough one

I used to use the legacy version on my drums with superb results. I initially couldnt hear how htese new versions were that much better than what i used previously but one of the three really hit the spot now I cant live wihtout it. I'm sure one of the three emulations will hit the spot for you.

R. Hofmann

January 3, 2014

Excellent and different

I was really curious about this, so I read a few reviews, and almost everyone was praising this collection to be even better than the legacy plugins. I couldn't believe that the differences could make a huge difference, so I demo'ed it and compared, and yes, there is a very noticeable improvement. Congratulations. I can only recommend everyone who already has the legacy plugins, to buy this new collection (it's cheaper if you already own the legacy plugins...)

P. Lira

January 2, 2014

Great on drums!

I use it mostly on my drums tracks... kick, snare, overs and drums buss.
I like the color it gives! I give 4 stars because it is not very user friendly. They are very different from each other and you will have to do some studying on how they behave and the applications they will sound their best.

J. Hunter

January 1, 2014

Thick Grit

So much more useable than the original 1176 emulation. Multiple flavors to choose from.

P. Marinelis

December 29, 2013

1176 goodness

The 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection is excellent!
UA has managed to improve an already very good emulation of the hardware 1176.
This new plug-in collection feels analog. Feels like the real thing. From compression characteristics to vintage tone the sound is there!
Well done UA!

781-800 of 1123 Results