UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

881-900 of 1120 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Wei

June 6, 2013

I used the best compression!

What a miracle to make my drums sound incredible issue, I really was a bit overwhelmed! I love this plugin, very! !

H. Ataka

June 6, 2013

I can't believe it.

I am surprised at the truth to be able to reproduce this density in plug in.

L. Schlegel

May 28, 2013

Fat sounds. The real deal.

Could not be happier with the sound of this collection. A MUST HAVE for UAD owners.

M. Walker

May 18, 2013

A must have. Really !

Brilliant ! They smash drums up like the real thing no nasty digital distortion overtones. Each one has slightly different characteristics just find the one that suits what your doing best. They seem weightier than the original plug-in ( which i was more than happy with ) and more responsive. Can't recommend them enough, Very very pleased.

J. Valentovich

May 10, 2013

1176 Classic limiter Plug-in collection

Being a home studio and having access to this equipment is great makes getting great recordings easier. Presets by Pros give you a good starting point to dial in your sound .Have tried on vox to guitar and make everything sound fantastic another great Plug-in

N. Afflitto

May 2, 2013

Great but....

I wanted to love them more. I have a lot of experience with the real thing, and after reading some of the glowing reviews on these, I was expecting to be blown away. That's not to say that they aren't some of the best comp plugs I have, but it's not close to my real 1176 like some say. There is something about the grit and depth that I get on a real one that this just one falls slightly short of. Like I said, it's still an amazing plugin that I use all the time, but I can't give it 5 stars.

T. Taylor

April 28, 2013

As close as it gets

I've had three top engineers come in and tell me that they could not tell the difference between the hardare and this plugin. I'd say that's as close as it gets!

J. Toth

April 18, 2013

Great Sound But Lack Modern Plugin Features

These plugins sound great. They are without a doubt the most realistic software emulations of analog hardware compressors I've ever heard. However, like all UAD plugins, they really slow down my workflow in Pro Tools because they can be a bit tricky to set up with a mouse alone. Not being allowed to enter numeric values on the pots, no undo button, and no easy switching between the three models can really make it difficult to compare different settings. Being able to punch in a number on the pots and a feature to allow switching between the 3 different models with a click of a mouse would be welcome additions.

E. Önbayraktar

April 15, 2013

uad powered plugins

All these UAD plugins are exactly what i've been looking for.. thanx for your great effort in producing all of these technology.:)

Y. Kawahara

April 15, 2013

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection Plug-In is very nice Plug-In. I think this will get the change of good sound.

M. Tierney

April 15, 2013

1176 Classic Collection

The three 1176s that this bundle brings are all noticeably better than the 1176 that comes with the UAD device. They're all very different from each other. Having all three is well worth it, and I find myself reaching for a different one in different situations; they're all fantastic.

W. Kennedy

April 11, 2013

Great Emulation of a Classic

The 1176 Collection is great. Very precise and just as quick as the originals. Keep 'em coming UA!

J. Miller

April 10, 2013

A game changer...

Best sounding compressor plugin. Period...........

T. Karim

April 10, 2013

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection

I like the 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection great sound and very analog sounding work very wheel in vocal and snare you can try the demo .

F. Grzegorz

April 9, 2013

super

Nice sound !!!
Nice sound !!!
Nice sound !!!
Nice sound !!!
Nice sound !!!
Nice sound !!!
Nice sound !!!

T. Woundy

April 8, 2013

OK, now I get it.....

I have never had the luxury of using a real 1176 and have only played with a few 1176-like plug-ins but not a true emulation as several vendors claim to have. I recently upgraded to an Apollo Quad from a much simpler interface, and this was my chance to really put an 1176 plug to use. I started with the older 1176 plugs that came with the Apollo and I liked them, easy to get something you want. I jumped on the 1176 collection and was completely blown away. As a newbie I was not really sure I'd appreciate the differences between the different models. All I can say is, to all those kind folks that teach the craft of music engineering who swear by the 1176 as the desert island compressor, thanks, now I get it.

B. Perdue

April 7, 2013

Waves who?

I was a big fan of the Waves CLA plugin. And then I bought this. All 3 are killer, and decidedly different from each other. Well done!

J. Antonetty

April 6, 2013

No longer depressed

I have been playing music for over 40years and have been in recording for over 30years and I must confess that UAD has the best of all plugins. I play professionally, the piano, the Bass, the guitar, drums, sax, flute and all percussion.

How sweet the sound that saved my mixes. What a great buy and an indispensable
Plugin that makes everything sound like heaven, I will not be able to record with them. These are truly the music limiters that brings in every loose part and unites them together without damaging the mix. Thank you UAD family once more for a great plugin that works wonders.

A pleased owner of two Octo cards and looking to buy more.

Your friend and family

CEO
LPM Recording Studio

Jeremias Antonetty

D. Saada

April 6, 2013

Huge sound

One of my favorite compressor, very nice warmth...

P. Oulster

April 5, 2013

What is this technology?

Compared to other emulations, this new UA 1176 collection is hardware. Other companies emulations, including Ua's old 1176n sound like gain staging when stacked up against these 3 beasts! A channel strip with the Trident A Range and any one of the 1176 Collection sounds enormous. I'm blown away....

Great job UA.

881-900 of 1120 Results