UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1021-1040 of 1176 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Dudley

December 11, 2012

Most accurate plug yet!!

I have the actual hardware unit and these are scary close. I still prefer the hardware most of the time (not all) but just by a hair. At this point I use the hardware on the way in and use the plugin during mixing. Best of both worlds. For how low the price on these are its a no brainer. Best soft 1176 on the market

M. Gustafson

December 6, 2012

Best Yet!

You think you have a real 1176 sound out of other manufacturers plugins? Not even close. These are the reel deal. the price for 3 revisions of this workhorse may be the best part. You owe it to yourself to try them.

A. Tapia

December 6, 2012

Close to the originals

Although they're not still as good as the original boxes, these new versions are outperforming the old 1176 emulation. Highly recommended!

S. Hitchell

December 5, 2012

Authentic emulations to the core.

I very seldom find myself so engaged by software but with emulations like these it's hard to deny the unique tonality and characteristics software bring to the mixing equation. I'll still always be a bit of a push over when it comes to hardware units but with plugin's like these it's no wonder people are thinking inside the box.

With love from Echospace.
Stephen Hitchell

P. Ayuso

December 2, 2012

It's like having the hardware in my room!

I really liked the original since I've been a UAD user since 2006.
When I bought these and used them for Vocals, bass and drums, all i can think was, "WOW". I feel like I have the unit in my room.
Thanks for another hit and tool that makes our lives easier to get that true analogue sound!

D. Martokoesoemo

November 30, 2012

A Must Have Compressor

The new 1176 Collection is realy responsive and have a great preformance!!!

C. Cote

November 27, 2012

So many uses...

These compressors really do live up to the hype. Each compressor has a distinct sound, but they all work great on a variety of instruments. Recently, I used the AE with a 2:1 ratio on my drum buss, the Black Rev E on the guitar bus, and the Rev A on individual bass tracks. These comps really added punch, clarity and space to my tracks. Fantastic job on these compressors, they are outstanding! Thanks UA!

I. Papagiannidis

November 26, 2012

John Jeff Touch

Awesome sound!

great presets!

best for almost everything!

love them on bass ,vox, drums!

much much better than the first uad LN 1176 plugin!

B. Rotella

November 21, 2012

1176!!

Amazing!!! One of the best ever!! So impressed with the sound of these plugins... I can't express enough how real these are! Get them if you don't have them yet one of the best investments you will make!!

J. Manes

November 20, 2012

Great go to compressors

From drum subs, to Vx, go to digital plugs with analog feel and sound

K. Butler

November 19, 2012

Love it!!!

Love it !!!!! The soun the quality only problems I'm having with uad plugins is the latency, however it feels good to have plugins like the 1176 that sound so damn good

B. Berkovic

November 19, 2012

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-in Collection

Amazing and transparent,great sounding plug-ins,inserted on mostly each track,result Great

M. Boltz

November 15, 2012

Amazing!

Sounds just like the hardware best plugin to date!

F. Jordan

November 10, 2012

1176 Classic Limiter Collection - Thanks UAD

I recently upgraded from 2 UAD1 cards to a UAD2 Duo so I started purchasing the new plugins. I did not think upgrading to this new limiter collection would be that noticeable but I can see a vast improvement in the quality with the 1176 Classic Limiter Plugin Collection. I have been a user for many years. Thanks UAD...

J. Laurendeau

November 6, 2012

1176's that sound like 1176's

These are definitely some serious emulations that really capture the essence of the 1176. The attack settings seem to react much more similarly to hardware 1176's (the old 1176ln plugin never did in my opinion)not to mention the distortion characteristics are really close to the real thing. You get three unique compressors in this package, and though they are all 1176's they all sound very different.

G. Clasen

November 3, 2012

When u don't have a room full of real ones this is the next best thing!

When I bought this Uad-2 card I was Reluctant because a buddy loaned me a 2-1176 for about a year and a half or so prior to this. After having the real deal I didn’t want to spend good money on something I wasn’t going to be quite happy with. Then with a deadline to complete a video project filled with mostly borderline damaged too loud and too quiet dialogue I was spinning my wheels trying all kinds of pc software compressors. Broke down and bought a solo card. These got the job done nicely having more overhead then the others. The solo card got this dvd project done nicely saving me hours of editing time. Now for other and currant projects I can really find the sweet spot with these quickly. Trying different colors for different things, I

J. Vekich

November 2, 2012

Awesome, simple compression

For about the last six years I've been using Waves plugins...don't get me wrong, waves has been helpful for a lot of my projects. The problem is that like every other audio addict I demand things to sound perfect. I bought the Apollo audio interface just last week and gotta say not only is it spectacular but I was able to use a couple of these babies on the channel from an MPC and no exaggeration.....IT'S INSANE, A QUALITY FESTIVAL! It seems that with all of the plugins I've used so far from UA it's like ya just tweak to what you think sounds good and it remains sounding good for the entire work time...I rarely have to go back and say....that's not right. These compressors are able to take away harsh sounds yet add volume and clarity.

H. Bjornsson

October 18, 2012

At last I understand what 1176 is all about

I've never tried the hardware...I love the sound of all the other UAD plugs and therefore I trust these guys...and I don't give a damn wether this sounds like the real thing or not. I just love how it sounds.

I'm not that big of a fan of their earlier 1176 plug version... I used it only on drums. I never understood why every major mixer I read about was always talking about using a bunch of 1176's. Finally I understand why.

T. Lockett

October 13, 2012

1176 even more classic

I really like the new 1176 collection, it's way better than than old, 1176,
if you need a go to compressor, this is a top candidate.

S. Beckham

October 11, 2012

Everyone should try a threesome!

They all have unique flavor, The price is right, and most of all you'll use them ALL THE TIME!
For in your face vocals, and slammin Drums....ALL BUTTONS IN!
Seven Beckham; A Moth Aglow

1021-1040 of 1176 Results