UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1061-1080 of 1176 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Scarola

July 25, 2012

Fantastic compressors, like the real thing. Good job. Thank you Universal Audio.

M. Prikryl

July 25, 2012

1176 collection is extremely "analog" and the sound results are immediately superb. In combination with good mics and pres you can easily achieve even in home recording environment the "real stuff" sound.

C. Birkmann

July 24, 2012

Definitely an improvement compared to the old version.

J. Ka

July 23, 2012

1176 Classic very very good plugin.... I like.......

M. Voumvaki

July 19, 2012

This one sounds sooo much better now!Also comes in 3 flavors,what's not to like?Lookin forward for the new versions of LA2A,Fairchild and Cambridge possibly.

M. Butler

July 18, 2012

Here you go, short and sweet. I've used the new upgrade of the Classic Limiters only briefly, but the improvement was obvious. The original package 1176 to me, colored the sound in a way I didn't prefer, much like plugging a mic into a Fender guitar amp, the frequencies highlighted were unwelcome, unless you want to sound like you've plugged your mic into a Fender guitar amp. The 1176AE is a completely different experience. The vocal was now seated perfectly within the track, maintaining focus, without adding any sharp edges. My song demo now resembled a well mastered CD instead of a demo littered with distracting peaks and transients. I can't imagine working without the AE now.THIS is why I chose UAD, pro sound made affordable, or almost.

M. Olsen

July 15, 2012

The only problem I am having with the 1176 Rev A is that it has rendered every other compressor I know and love obsolete (including other UAD compressors). I don't know what sort of alchemy is going on at Universal Audio, but this THING has a SOUL! I can tell you, with absolute confidence, this is my desert island compressor.

A. Theunissen

July 15, 2012

The sound great! Much better than the first 1176 plugin. And it has more sound possibilities because the all sound amazingly different. Do try these plugins!

J. Trammell

July 14, 2012

Once again UA continues to raise the bar when it comes to quality. These compressor's sound AMAZING!!! 5 STARS*****

D. Koch

July 12, 2012

This is the real deal now. I liked the old 1176 already and used in all of my productions until now, but this Collection tops it up - big time! The "silver" for the classic old-school crunch, the normal "blacky" for vocals and everything and finally the long awaited AE Version in super "Slo" mode for drums! love it! Thanks!

David Koch - DeWalta

G. Starr

July 7, 2012

The legand continues. I have tried several 1176 emus from TC powecore's 24/7, Sonars PC, IK and even the UAD original. UAD was always a cut abouve the others. The new collection is the finest 1176 emus in existance today IMO

L. Graber

July 7, 2012

I am a long time UAD user, from back when it was still a Mackie card. I also own some hardware from UA including a 2-610, LA610, and a 1176ln. I recently traded my UAD1 card in for a UAD2 solo to add to my existing UAD2 duo. I got a $50 coupon and decided, what the heck, I will get the 1176 Classic Limiter Plugin Collection because I use and love the original so much. Honestly, I was not expecting too much, but wow, I am blown away at how much better these plugins sound than the original 1176ln plugin. They react much more like the hardware unit. Also, these are not the same plugin with different graphics. Each one has a unique character. For me, the Rev A for drums, the Rev E for bass guitar, and the AE for vocals. Worth the upgrade.

H. Loew

July 6, 2012

The AE-Version has an excellent sound beyond every compressor i own until now and way ahead the initial 1176LN plug-in. Great job!

T. Correia

July 2, 2012

Amazing sound! fat, and can be dirty as i want... but natural...

T. Cardenas

June 25, 2012

Well what can i say but "Unbelievable Awesome Sound". Just the right tools for tracking or mixing, for me the 1176 is my go to on vocal tracking and the 1176AE for mixing on vocals for presence and clarity with very small touch on the input gain (just slap it on).

J. Lenstra

June 22, 2012

Absolutely stunning. A must have for all who are serious about analogue sound.
I've worked for many years with the real 1176, and the UAD plugin makes me remember those days.
Pumping, exciting.......
5 out of 5 stars says it all.

P. Rovetto

June 22, 2012

Excellent!
Sounds great, and the variations between the 76, LN and AE are great!
Highly Recommended!

S. Johannsen

June 19, 2012

Sounds great!!! The presets are really helpful to find a good starting point for each instrument on your songs.

T. Mandolini

June 15, 2012

Hello UA folks!

First a general note about UA:
When I bought my UAD-1 card almost 10 years ago, I never would have imagined this company to be one of the most reliable ones.
Until now I've spent thousands of dollars on other software which never reached UA's benchmark regarding sound quality, spirit of customer care and always great offers.
A big "Thank You" from a musicians heart!

Now needless to say that the new 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection - in the typical UA tradition -is absolutely unrivaled. I really like the different characteristics of the 3 plug-ins and their classic analog distortion from soft to extreme.

All the best and keep up the good work and spirit!

Tom Mandolini (Remixed: The Appleton, Christina Aguilera...)

B. Busch

June 15, 2012

I'm really please with these. They nail the TEXTURE of the various '76 boxes, which is important. The A has that nice gritty, yet present tone. I also love having the slow attack & 2:1 settings of the AE model. And the Rev E sounds pretty much like my hardware. Also points for offering the other multi-button settings! I'm a big fan of 4+8 on snare & vocals, since all buttons is often too much for me.

I did ding it a star. The input control feels too hot. I'm often running below 48, while my hardware will be near 30 for similar sounds. Not a sonic problem or a deal breaker, but it doesn't give you much room to dial in your sound at more subtle settings. I would've liked to see a more practical amount of usable headroom there.

1061-1080 of 1176 Results