Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1189 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 60

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Viktorovich

November 14, 2022

TOP

he best 1176 that I've heard in plugins.

C. Laroche

November 11, 2022

Great plugin! Incredible sound! A must have for all enthusiasts!!!

Great plugin! Incredible sound! A must have for all enthusiasts!!! Thanks to the whole Universal Audio team for offering us all these products!

J. Lambert

October 10, 2022

They did it right!

I wanted to REALLY give this a test- so, i tried recording my drummer with just one big tube condenser as a room/boom.
I don't know that i have ever heard a full drum track sound so clean with single microphone. This is pretty perfect.

T. Kingen

October 6, 2022

So good

The 1176 is a time honored workhorse. I like to use it to capture the peaks after gentle compression with the LA2A or Fairchild. Works great!

A. Brown

September 23, 2022

THIS COLLECTION IS AMAZING

I have the Legacy 1176 Collection and now I have these Babies ! I'll put them to use asap !!

A. Ayer

September 22, 2022

Fantastic

The legacy version of the 1176 is great. But it is 100% worth it to upgrade to the full collection.

J. Mendel

September 20, 2022

Definitely the best 1176 plugins I've used!

Thus far a major improvement over the sound of the legacy versions. They seem to have the punch and power that I'm looking for on drums. Great Stuff! and now its available on UADx! Big plus!!

N. Stolz

September 19, 2022

Review 1176

It's compressing very well and I like the sound how it compressing. Easy using with just few knoobs

R. Donnelly

September 16, 2022

UAD email requested review.

The 1176 has been the go to compression for my percussion projects. Cant beat it.

P. Wallin

September 10, 2022

Really happy with these

Using compressor together with these limiters is so rewarding! Of course they sound great on their own too. I have G-channel Bus compressor and sometimes I end up using one of these instead.

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Need it every moment

The classic is the best

T. Basso

August 30, 2022

The best

Congratulations for the excellent work!

A. Mujic

August 24, 2022

Cool

Works fine!

i. icewalter

July 24, 2022

so good

amazing!

J. Song

July 21, 2022

Awesome

Currently using it for all of my rap tracks
Much better than the Waves emulation

A. Whittaker

July 19, 2022

Yes it’s another 76

…but also maybe *still* the best 76 emulation out there so what can you do?

C. Preston

July 15, 2022

Much better than Waves emulations

UAD make Waves plug-ins seem like toys. Serious tone and control, love these. Thanks!

N. Cifaldi

July 15, 2022

Classic UA

these are high on the must have desert island plugins list!

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

THE REAL THING

The 1176 and the LA-2A are like Peanut Butter & Jelly. You can't have one without the other. And the 1176 collection is industry standard, as in, it is in every single studio on this planet and you can bet on it. And you know what else? an LA-2A haha.

O. Levi

July 11, 2022

Bass vocal etc

Just put it on your buss, bass, vocals and your set to go.

1-20 of 1189 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 60